We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Ranked #15 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Evansville, United States
1 review
“Nice Facilities”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice and new hotel. It was in a safe location and worked out nicely for a quick one nite business trip. I am used to free breakfast and they did not have a free breakfast but did offer a quick breakfast buffet for extra; I was in a hurry so I did not eat there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the our hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    128
    39
    29
    16
See reviews for
239
95
25
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Gio, a server in the restaurant in the morning was our server. We loved him! He shared with us about his family in the Philippines and was very conversant with us but not overly. He was extremely helpful with some of our special orders such as eggs and new bacon and sausage. When the new bacon and sausage came out he personally delivered it to our table on a plate and it had tons on it! Gio was a delight and I look forward to when we come back to visit family to stay there. Hotel was superb, too! Front desk and GM happy and helpful. The Moore/Sparks Family-Room 103/109

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
On behalf of the management and our staff, we’d like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We strive to provide our guests 100% satisfaction Please be assured that your valuable comments will be shared with our team .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This was a nice hotel. Typical Hilton Garden Inn. Nothing too fancy but I did not see anything wrong either. My room was clean. Breakfast is not free but that's the same at all Garden Inns. Front desk staff was very nice and quick. Room was quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your comment. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. We are happy that your expectations had met with our service quality. We hope to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for a week on business in June. The hotel is very new and still going through some minor construction. This did not cause any interference with my stay. The hotel is very clean and the staff is top notch. The only complaint was the AC unit in my room was very loud and didnt seem to keep the room cool all night. I had to constantly turn up and down the volume on the TV so that I could hear over the unit. The In Dining food was great, I ordered on 2 occassions and both time they were prompt and the food was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Indianapolis area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I would like to thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South and taking the time to express your exprince . Your feedback and comments help us to continue to improve and create an environment that makes every guest experience a perfect 10.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is your standard HGI structurally, with a small convention center. The facility looks new within the last 3 to 5 years, maybe. In excellent condition, although they were doing some minor exterior work on my visit. The property is located with easy access to the Interstate, but far enough away that it is quiet in the rooms, and you can enjoy sitting outside sipping a coffee. Rooms are in excellent shape, and typical for the brand.

Staff, well it is a mixed bag. Check in and evening staff were very friendly on my visit. Morning staff at front desk were not warm and welcoming. American Grill staff could use a little customer service training and scripting, and the line chef needs to learn appropriate behavior (inappropriate things said to a server). Food was again typical and plentiful, consistent with the brand.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn of Greenwood, IN. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest. I also would like to thank you for taking the time to express your comments letting us know about your experience at our Hilton Garden Inn. Your feedback is very important to the improvement and continuation of the product and service that we have to offer.You can count on us .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Manager is rude and pretentious. Desk staff is inattentive. They really make you feel like they are doing you a favor. There is a Hampton Inn one exit north that is far superior to this hotel and is typically much cheaper.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for your experience. I can assure you this kind of behavior is not common or acceptable in our hotel .We will look into this issue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here Indy 500 weekend. Lobby was lovely, front desk staff was very nice and accommodating. Room was clean, although it smelled a little musty for some reason. King sized bed was very comfy. I love hotels that launder all bedding between guests. The room was quiet all night too. Would definitely stay there again. :-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank shanasbananas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you . We would love to be your hotel of choice for any future travels to Indianapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#14 of 182 in Indianapolis
493 reviews
11.2 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,528 reviews
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Address: 5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237-8583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood is located at I-65 exit 101, 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis, 5 minutes from the Greenwood Park Mall and 15 minutes from the airport.Rooms feature a spacious work desk, a microwave, refrigerator, and 32 inch flat-screen TVs. Whirlpool suites, an indoor pool and hot tub are also available. The hotel offers a business center, free wireless internet, and the Garden Grille serving breakfast, dinner, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing