We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Ranked #12 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

we love the HGI in Greenwood, this was our third year staying at this location for a soccer tournament. The staff is always incredible and friendly to our family, one of the restaurant managers was even singing 'Let It Go' (the song from Frozen) to our son - very much to his delight. Who ever does the hiring and training does a marvelous job. We will continue to stay at this location for years to come.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We are happy that your expectations had met with our service quality. We hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff were very friendly and efficient. Hotel is very lovely and rooms are pleasant and very clean. We ate at the grill and the food was very good. Breakfast buffet was very nice. The hotel is in a good location off the highway. Would definitely stay if we are travelling in the area at another time.

Room Tip: Room was very quite and we could not hear any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the our hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great Service at Hotel. I always am greeted with by first last and name when I get to the Hotel and at the restaurant and bar. The food is always good and service is very good. The room was clean and in good shape.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your comment. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. We are happy that your expectations had met with our service quality. We hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

On our way north to Chicago, we stayed in a one king bed non-smoking room. The staff was friendly and courteous. Our room preferences were honored - quiet room not near elevator or ice machine on a high floor. Very clean room. The bed was very comfy with crisp linen. Free wi-fi. Hubby really liked the Keurig coffee maker. Only con was some of the TV digital channels did not work. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DetailsNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

I would like to thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South . Your feedback and comments help us to continue to improve and create an environment that makes every guest experience a perfect 10.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Staff is always friendly and they clean the rooms really well. Food is good in the hotel and the complimentary coffee and cookies are always a plus. The indoor pool is very small, but is still nice. I wish there was a variety of weights in the gym. Great stay. Always stay here when I travel to Indianapolis.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your comment. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. We are happy that your expectations had met with our service quality. We hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay, fantastic price, friendly staff, beautiful interior. This Hotel has such an amazing ambiance, small lounge and Breakfast served in the morning. This Hotel has it all!! I would recommend this Hotel for Business or pleasure. Great location as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marcella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. we are happy to hear you found the HGI/Greenwood to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were able to use our Hilton points here and got a great end room with a separate shower stall and jetted tube, almost too nice for just a weekend stay, wish we were staying longer. Super clean and quiet room. Buffett Breakfast was $10 a person but had unlimited options and could place special orders with table service as well. All employees we interacted with from the front desk to the restaurant were friendly. The beds have dials on each side to make mattress adjustments, we were not completely sure what difference it made but slept find despite bed feeling a little hard even after trying the adjustments.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeltagMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonsouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback . At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,688 reviews
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#16 of 185 in Indianapolis
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood

Address: 5255 Noggle Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237-8583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £96 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood is located at I-65 exit 101, 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis, 5 minutes from the Greenwood Park Mall and 15 minutes from the airport.Rooms feature a spacious work desk, a microwave, refrigerator, and 32 inch flat-screen TVs. Whirlpool suites, an indoor pool and hot tub are also available. The hotel offers a business center, free wireless internet, and the Garden Grille serving breakfast, dinner, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing