We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Business Class or Family Hotel in Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #31 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
South Bend, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Business Class or Family Hotel in Downtown”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

On our most recent stay in Indianapolis, my partner and I brought my mother-in-law along for Mother's Day weekend. We booked her a room at Springhill Suites for the weekend since it would be close to our hotel(attached actually to the JW Marriott). Check-in was swift and the young lady who checked us in was very congenial and had a great attitude. We chit chatted with her for a few moments as no one else was checking in and then took the MIL to her room. The rooms are nicely appointed with comfy beds, a sitting area, flat panel tv, and even two bathrooms. A 1/2 bath sits adjacent to the full bathroom. I dare say it, but the bathroom was actually much bigger than our room at the JW Marriott. The view was spectacular and looked out over the river. Amenities were adequate and included a pool and fitness center. Hot breakfast was also complimentary the next morning. There were only two snafus the entire stay ; one being noisy plumbing and the water had shut off during the MIL's shower. She turned the valve off and turned it back on and the water came back although the plumbing continued to rattle the rest of her stay. Somewhat strange for a brand new hotel. The other thing I observed as we went to check the MIL out the morning we were leaving was one of the breakfast attendants standing in the hall near the check in desk stirring what appeared to be oatmeal in her arms?? and asking guests if they were staying at the Springhill as they approached the breakfast line. I understand trying to keep the correct guests in line for the morning breakfast, but have some respect about it. Minor annoyances to an otherwise great stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
I wanted to send you a quick message to first thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay

Delightfully

Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    146
    38
    11
    8
See reviews for
135
63
13
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for five days.He was on a business trip but I was able to enjoy the downtown sites.The hotel is near restaurants,museums ,a mall, and White River State Park.The room was kept very clean, very conducive to working on a laptop, front desk personnel went out of their way to be friendly,breakfast was good and was kept in good order.The public computers were very clean and usually available without a wait.I would recommend this to anyone who needs a hotel in this price range.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juneteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
I wanted to thank you for posting such a glowing review of your recent stay with us at the Springhill Suites by Marriott Downtown Indianapolis. Everything mentioned in your post is a key to our success and I love to see those assets shine through. Our goal is to have every guest leave as satisfied with their stay as you did!

Delightfully

Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

My friends and I traveled to Indy for the weekend. We had an event to go to. Springhill suites is a fairly new hotel. It's connected with courtyard and JW Marriott. Since we drove down the parking garage is a tad bit confusing. It's right off Washington st. If your driving too fast you'll miss the entrance.

The hotel itself is new modern and clean. There is an indoor pool, computer station, and in the lobby they offer complimentary coffee, tea, water. Therwhereas area where you can get board games. There is a string of outlets ready for charging phones or computers.

We arrived only an hour early than check-in and no rooms were available although I requested early check-in on reservation. We waited the hour and checked in. Front desk is definitely short staffed. Only one employee was checking in. He was interrupted by phone calls and other clients while checking us in and a line began to form. He also had to contact housekeeping and see if there were clean rooms available. He was using 2 different computer systems . One for the key cards and another for reservation. Maybe Marriott should look into a new system . It took way too long.

Finally we were able to go to our rooms. Nice feature is you need your key card to make the elevator go. Place in slot and pick the floor you are going to.Majority of hotels are doing that now.

Room had a king bed and sleeper sofa . Microwave,mini fridge, mini coffee maker . The toilet is separate from shower. Toliet and sink are in closet like room with sliding door to close and another sink with shower are in another closet with sliding door.
There is also an iron and board , floating desk and chair. Pull out sofa linens are in a bag in closet.

Overall the room was very very clean. Sheets were fresh and soft. Bed was comfy. Bathrooms spotless.Our neighbors were quiet.

Complimentary breakfast downstairs in morning. Usual cereal, yogurt, bagels , muffins, oatmeal, fresh fruit, egg patties and turkey sausage, make your own waffles. Nice touch everything was labeled with calorie content. They did keep everything restocked. Employees were very attentive and pleasant.

My only complaint was the price of the hotel and parking. 139 plus tax room was 162. That is a bit high for a town like Indianapolis. Rates should be going for 99 . Parking $23 a night is a joke too .its Indiana !i would expect to pay prices like that in larger cities. Are they charging prices like that because it's new? Don't know. Spending close to 200 for night was a bit much.

Hotel was nice but prices a bit too high for the area. Indianapolis can't be compared to Chicago ,NYC , Atlanta, etc. one would expec lower prices in the Indiana market.

Would stay again only if prices were a little lower . Otherwise will probably stay in the outlying areas where prices are cheaper. Inidianapolis is a small enough city to get around.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windycity21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you for your comments. It is always our goal to ensure that each guest has an excellent experience. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay.


Thank you

Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

This stay was for a wedding and then work. I needed a clean spacious room that could accommodate multiple uses. This place did it all! The suite had more than enough room for entertaining, and all the business amenities I needed for work. Internet worked very well! Wesley at the front desk was helpful with suggestions. The room and common areas were kept clean. Others have already noted the quirky bathroom, which was wonderfully functional .... I prefer it! Breakfast was standard fare, but spotlessly clean and well stocked, even when the hotel was full over the weekend. Great location. Yes, I would stay here again, without hesitation.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DCDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Springhill Suites by Marriott Downtown and had a great experience with our staff and service. We appreciate your business and the great review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Delightfully

Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on April 13th for one night. The hotel lobby was super cute! They have a wii and board games to play. I had a few problems. When I checked in, I was asked by the guy at the front desk (i dont recall his name) what my plans were for the night. ((that's a personal question and I've never experinced that before in my life at a hotel)) second, I was called by the same guy at the front desk and I was told that we were too loud. However, we weren't loud at all and I personally do not care for loud things. Last but not least, there were stains on the walls. Gross!

I asked for extra towels and I only had one towel. I wonder if my room was properly cleaned.

Overall, the room was roomy and worth the money. Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrittineyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
I hope you will accept our sincere apologies if you feel you were not treated with the utmost respect during your recent stay. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay.

Regards,
Nikki Thomas

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
239 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here with our grandchildren and it was perfect. We asked for connecting rooms and they were available when we checked in. Check in was pleasant and easy. The person that checked us in even gave the children (ages 3 and 5) swag bags with sunglasses and some playthings. The rooms are clean and met our needs. They are not as large as at a Courtyard, but they do have one great feature. The toilet is in a separate room (with a sink) from the shower and vanity. So, for a family, it makes it much easier to share a single bathroom.

The breakfast was the usual free breakfast, but worked out fine for us. If you really like coffee, I would recommend walking over to the Starbuck's in the Courtyard's lobby and bringing it back to have with your free breakfast.

For the price, you can not beat it. The only negative is that you have to pay for parking - - about $23 a day. But, after all, you are in downtown! It is still worth it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jscottjoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
I wanted to thank you for posting such a glowing review of your recent stay with us at the Springhill Suites by Marriott. Everything mentioned in your post is a key to our success and I love to see those assets shine through. Our goal is to have every guest leave as satisfied with their stay as you did!

Delightfully

Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I am a Starwood properties fan and normally stay at Westin/W hotels. I travel on business all of the time and I must say that this hotel is much better than some of the 4 star properties that I frequent. Check-in was a breeze. Loved the room decor! Breakfast was decent. Great for families. Amenities met my needs, so not sure why this got such low marks. They have Wi and board games for the kids, guest laundry, pool, workout room, snacks, large eating area, Skywalk that will take you all the way to the mall and the convention center, so that you don't have to walk outside if the weather is bad. I have not seen this in other cities. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and am planning my next trip soon. Marriott has done an outstanding job with this property!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 725243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Springhill Suites by Marriott Downtown and had a great experience with our staff and service. We appreciate your business and the great review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Delightfully

Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#48 of 178 in Indianapolis
303 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#32 of 178 in Indianapolis
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 601 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2712
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#47 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown is adjacent to the Convention Center. Located on a beautiful seven-acre site overlooking White River State Park, guests are steps away from Circle Center Mall, the State Capitol, Indianapolis Zoo, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. Guest rooms offer a small refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and cable TV. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing