We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard Marriott, great location and amentities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #30 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Since the trip advisor did not have Courtyard Marriott where I actually stayed recently. It was located the same location as Springhill Suites. Based on my experience, all properties including JW Marriott, SpringHill, Fairfield were very good. Basically they were connected by underground parking. You could walk into any property for dining without worrying about the inclement weather.
I was pleased with their location, service, and friendly staff. I'll definitely stay again if I happen to travel to downtown Indianapolis.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowlabaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

Great location and friendly staff. Bell boys and front desk staff always greeted you any time you entered or left the building. Rooms were spacious, quiet, and had comfortable beds. I was greatly impressed with the cleanliness, though. I would have to say that our room was the cleanest hotel room we've ever encountered. Even the breakfast area was immaculate during busy times. The breakfast was delicious and offered a variety of choices such as scrambled and boiled eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, and yogurt. One of the nicest free breakfast layouts I've seen. All-around great value for what we experienced. Will definitely stay again next time we are in area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Springhill Suites by Marriott Downtown Indianapolis and had a great experience with our staff and service. We appreciate your business and the great review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Delightfully
Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

I travel quite a bit for work and stick with Marriott properties. I used to defer to Courtyard as a secondary to a Marriott but SpringHill Suites have impressed me greatly over my last few stays. The hotel in Indianapolis is nestled amongst a few other Marriott properties (JW, Fairfield, and Courtyard) and is near many local attractions. The room is great, very comfortable with a stylish and modern design. The room is nicely laid out and is conducive for work and relaxation. The breakfast was good and covered all the basics with plenty of options while dining in a comfortable setting. The gym was well kept with your standard equipment. There are many eating options nearby with a lot of variety. Overall, the experience was pleasant and impressive. I would go back again if I'm back in Indianapolis and would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdth0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

I wanted to thank you for posting such a glowing review of your recent stay with us at the Springhill Suites by Marriott Downtown Indianapolis. Everything mentioned in your post is a key to our success and I love to see those assets shine through. Our goal is to have every guest leave as satisfied with their stay as you did!

Delightfully
Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The staff was very helpful and friendly; always paying attention to detail. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Hotel was full due to the American Legion convention going on, but the place never appeared overwhelmed. Even the breakfast area was completely stocked, clean and organized. Though it was very busy, getting food and finding a place to sit was not an issue. Great place and will always stay there on my vistas to Indianapolis.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Springhill Suites by Marriott Downtown Indianapolis and had a great experience with our staff and service. We appreciate your business and the great review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you
Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Went with my wife during labor day weekend for a wedding in Indianapolis! Perfect stay! The hotel is located right downtown with access to park, convention center, museums and the baseball field. The rooms are clean, modern and spacious. Free breakfast and free wi-fi. The breakfast was great. We were able to walk all through downtown using the sky-walks without ever going outside. We were even able to walk to a great mall right downtown. Great experience!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAFriend1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

I wanted to send you a quick message to first thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. Guest feedback is very important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay.

Thank you
Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Great place to stay! It has a Friday's restaurant that provides room service, as well. There is the nearby park, zoo, museum, canal for walking, running, biking, paddle boating, etc. The NCAA is within walking distance as well as other downtown attractions. The underground parking is reasonably priced. Very clean, indoor pool and work out facility is available. Can't beat the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Springhill Suites by Marriott Downtown Indianapolis and had a great experience with our staff and service. We appreciate your business and the great review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Delightfully
Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed here with a friend during a convention. Although it was nice that the room was divided in two for privacy, it did make the room seem rather small. The fridge was also very small. If you are looking for an actual suite I would suggest the Staybridge. I liked the fact that the bathroom was in two parts (a shower area and a toilet area), especially since the shower areaway big enough to fit a playpen for my daughter. However, it is a little weird that the toilet bathroom is right at the end of the bed. Now I know why in most hotels the bathroom area is far away from the bed!

All these small complaints aside, the hotel is very new and the hotel staff were super friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlwiebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Thank you for your comments. It is always our goal to ensure that each guest has an excellent experience. Guest feedback is very important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay.

Thank you

Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#57 of 185 in Indianapolis
328 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#28 of 185 in Indianapolis
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 601 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2712
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#47 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £99 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown is adjacent to the Convention Center. Located on a beautiful seven-acre site overlooking White River State Park, guests are steps away from Circle Center Mall, the State Capitol, Indianapolis Zoo, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. Guest rooms offer a small refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and cable TV. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing