We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable view of downtown Indy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #33 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Rooms are spacious and clean, with the entire Marriott property convenient to all attractions. Staff is professional, friendly and outgoing - providing concise service with zest. Business travels bring to Indy annually and I am always with the accommodations here. Points were used with no issues.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, which provide better views and are generally larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peddler2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

Rooms were nice and spacious, and the hotel is very convenient to the parks, museum, Lucas Oil Stadium and TGIF. The offered free breakfast and had a nice water cooler filled with oranges. I think the $21 to park was alittle steep when you see all the cars that are filled in their parking garage. It is connected to the Fairfield Inn and JW Marriott. The beds are not the most comfortable, but for two nights I could put up with it. The bathrooms are split with slidding wood doors that don't close all the way, so it doesn't give alot of privacy if there is someone else sharing the room. They do have a nice set up for traveling with children, as the room is divided by a desk and frosted sliding window pane. The sofa bed is nice and the room has a small coffee maker, microwave and frig. I had issues with my final bill, but it was handled promptly by the manager and she even called my cell that same morning to verify it was. I would stay again.

Room Tip: We got a room looking at downtown, would have preferred looking at the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmrstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the room and the convenience to all Indianapolis has to offer. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

very modern and clean, overlooked the canal. just across the street from the baseball field and just a few blocks from meridian street. front desk was friendly and helpful, valet guys were very personable and fun to chat with while waiting on taxi and car. Room was on the pricy side.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kns_rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very spacious and are in a great location. Convenient to the park, museum, tgi fridays, and lucas oil stadium. Breakfast was free and had a good

selection. Rooms were very clean and very spacious. Beds were not so comfortable but for one or two nights could stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I was in Indy with my son to do a campus tour of IUPUI, I booked Springhill Suites on a whim and am so pleased I did. The hotel is located walking distance to the campus and the canal district. Our 14th floor room had a beautiful view of the canal and NCAA headquarters. The decor is very trendy and modern and the lobby smells wonderfully - very spa like.

The room was fantastic being that it was me and an 17 year old boy, it was very spacious and I loved that the bathroom was split into two rooms, Shower and vanity in one and toilet and sink in the other. There was also a large sitting area with a desk and small kitchenette type area. The beds were also very comfortable. the only complaint is there was no outlet in the powder room area so I could dry my hair while my son showered.

The price was very reasonable and I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone traveling in the Indy area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Springhill Suites is part of a huge Marriott Complex downtown Indianapolis. It includes the Marriott JW and Courtyard by Marriott. I chose Springhill Suites because it was in the right location, had free internet and breakfast and it was the cheapest. I really liked the room. It had a small area for microwave and refrigerator, a nice sitting area, and a bussiness desk. The bed was in a seperate area behind a half wall and it was very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and best of all the toillette was in a seperate room. There was an additional nice little touch, they provided a small night light. I generally always travel with a small plug in night light because it can be very disorienting being in a strange environment at night. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was adequate. This is the first time I am writing a hotel review, but I think they deserve it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Joined with JW Marriott and Fairfield downtown near stadium, museums and medical center. The room was free with points so I guess I shouldn't be too picky. However, it was tight, even with sitting area and pull-out couch. Bathrooms likewise tight, but everything was very clean and comfortable. Free internet access had shoddy connection. Breakfast was excellent. Easy walk to downtown area and restaurants, etc. Overall very nice, but average.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFHLouisville_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

We are glad to hear your overall stay was nice and enjoyed the location to all that Indianapolis has to offer downtown. We are sorry to hear that you felt the room was a little tight. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#56 of 186 in Indianapolis
345 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#26 of 186 in Indianapolis
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#5 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 601 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2712
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#47 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £83 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown is adjacent to the Convention Center. Located on a beautiful seven-acre site overlooking White River State Park, guests are steps away from Circle Center Mall, the State Capitol, Indianapolis Zoo, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. Guest rooms offer a small refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and cable TV. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing