We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #34 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were planning on staying in the downtown area and took a chance with Expedias mystery hotel. We were VERY pleased to be placed in this hotel for less than $85 a night. This hotel is fairly new. We loved the room layout and the comfort of the bed. Self Service parking was $23 in their parking garage and we were even allowed to keep our car there the next day while we walked about in the city. We loved the location. It is right across the street from several museums and the White River State Park. We were able to take a beautiful walk to the zoo also. I would def recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the downtown area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gottavaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    153
    39
    12
    9
See reviews for
140
63
14
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Hotel is close to downtown, convention center, lucas oil stadium and the canal. Free wifi is good. Clean room and comfy bed. Free breakfast do the trick. Room setup is a little weird, but who cares!
Staff is polite and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingpaddy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you on your next visit to Indy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed here while in Indy on vacation. The hotel is in a great location on the edge of the downtown core and very close to the Capital, Central Canal, museums, shopping and plenty of restaurants. The hotel offers both self parking and valet for reasonable rates ($23 for self). Check in was smooth and very welcoming and the hotel was very proactive and accommodating to the road closures caused by the funeral procession for a fallen State Trooper. This is one of the nicest and most reasonably priced downtown hotel I have stayed in and I will surely return the next time I am in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrc209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for the review and we hope your next visit to Indy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We loved this hotel! The room was very spacious with a beautiful sofa and a nice desk. The location across from the canal and a few blocks from Circle Center Mall was wonderful. We had no problem getting breakfast either morning on a Saturday and a Sunday. The view of downtown was nice and we appreciated the free WiFi. The staff was extremely friendly. We paid under $100 for a King Suite at the AAA rate, so the $23 per day parking fee didn't seem unbearable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDamico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
We are glad you enjoy the room layout and location of the hotel to all Indianapolis has to offer. We hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed here for about a week on business (an event at the Indiana convention center). In terms of location, room comfort and staff friendliness I can't fault the hotel - it is connected to the ICC and other hotels via the skywalk and is about 10 minutes walk to the ICC. The room was spacious and had everything you might need or expect, including iron, microwave and fridge plus free wifi which was fast and air con that was easy to figure out. The front desk staff were very friendly and polite. There is also a pool and a gym, although I didn't have time to use either!
I've only knocked off a star because the breakfast was a little bizarre (think neon cereal, powdered egg and 'turkey sausage') a sort of weird fusion of continental and cooked. Although this could easily be avoided by stocking up the room fridge or eating somewhere else - there are plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance, the main mall is accessible via the skywalk.Overall I'd definitely recommend this as somewhere central to stay for conventions or sporting events.

Room Tip: Consider getting breakfast elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. I agree with you that the room is FANTASTIC!
We offer a variety of items for breakfast to choose from. The selection is based on a rotation schedule that changes daily.

We look forward to Welcoming You Back!

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

A $35 taxi ride from airport (without tip) and about a $30 taxi ride back to the airport - without traffic. Hotel room design is a bit awkward. The room has a refrig/microwave for convenience.
If too hot/cold out or raining you can traverse inside over to the mall and its food court and all the way to Monument Circle if you desire. Breakfast has a waffle station on weekends only. A common question is where is the milk: its near the juice machine but look down for it tho (below counter). Coffee is available by front door in mornings, not available in afternoons and availability is sporadic on certain evenings. There is additional sitting for breakfast by the coffee station. TGIF is practically right outside the hotel. White river park is right across the street and don't forget to walk along the canal for a leisurely stroll. Football stadium is a 10-15 minute walk. Baseball park is about a 3 minute walk. Nice play to stay for a convention and you can access the JW Marriott internally. If elevators are slow, room key will work in courtyards elevators since it is the same building. A nice addition would be if they provided a free bottle of water/day for each room since the tap water tastes incredibly bad. Also would be nice if they placed the free newspaper outside each booked room. Unfortunately they only offer a limited amount of free papers at the front desk and run out quickly.

Overall, we had a great multiple day stay. Safe, clean and convenient (also only about 4 years old).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njwestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank You for taking the time to share your Indy Dwtn Experience.
I agree that there are multiple options to choose from to spend your free time.
Climate Control Walkways connect you to downtown restaurants and shopping.

Looking forward to your return visit!

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife. Only complaint is the design of the room. the toilet area is in a separate room from the shower area, so to use the toilet, you go to one small room, then, to take a shower, you go into another room, and the doors on each of these rooms are sliding doors, so there isn't 100% privacy in either of them. Not the best design for "modest" folks. But, I understand, due to the layout, the sliders save some space. Other than that, the room was clean, and modern, with a nice downtown view, a fridge and a small microwave, and a separate couch/tv area.
Location is very good, on the west side of downtown. Basically, right across the street from Victory Field, the Eiteljorg Museum, and not far at all from the convention center and Lucas Oil Stadium. Circle Center mall area is about 4-5 blocks east of hotel, a decent walk for most folks.
Self parking in the adjacent garage was $23/night for us, valet is $28/night, I believe. this hotel is part of the Marriott "complex" with a Fairfield Inn, and a J.W. Marriott, as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
We are glad you enjoyed our location and the hotel amenities. We hope to see you on your next visit to Indy. Thank you for your survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#53 of 182 in Indianapolis
313 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#8 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,234 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 601 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2712
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#47 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown is adjacent to the Convention Center. Located on a beautiful seven-acre site overlooking White River State Park, guests are steps away from Circle Center Mall, the State Capitol, Indianapolis Zoo, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. Guest rooms offer a small refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and cable TV. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing