We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
JW Marriott Indianapolis(Indianapolis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
229
159
42
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
159
42
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet and sinkconvention centerfront deskshower areaself parktgi fridayswhite river state parkvictory fieldseparate roomsncaa headquarterswithin walking distancesitting arealucas oil stadiumoatmealparking garageroom layoutother hotels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel is located across the street to Whitewater park, and is a few blocks walk to downtown dining and entertaining choices, so it's a wonderful location either to stroll in the park or enjoy the downtown convenience. Room is spacious and spotless, with very unique layout. We can tell it's a very new hotel, cause there are plenty of power outlets in the room. Wifi is fast and stable. Staffs are welcoming, and breakfast is way above average. Plus, the view of Whitewater park from our room window is gorgeous. A perfect stay for our first night in Indy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for the review and we hope your next visit to Indy will be a perfect stay as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I visited your city and wanted to stay in the downtown area. I am also a rewards member. Had a great stay. The staff was friendly and efficient. Called housekeeping for extra towels and they were friendly, quick to respond. Had a wonderful morning breakfast. Did self serve parking and could go in and out with a parking card. Will stay again the next time I visit Indianapolis.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pottsey1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We can’t wait to see you on your next trip to Indy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Loved my time in Indianapolis. The hotel was wonderful. Rooms were large and were spotless. Hotel is very convenient to many locations downtown. Loved the Skywalk system got to my destination easily during a heavy rainstorm. Breakfast was above average for free and the staff was amazing, always greeting me with a smile.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattmc15084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were planning on staying in the downtown area and took a chance with Expedias mystery hotel. We were VERY pleased to be placed in this hotel for less than $85 a night. This hotel is fairly new. We loved the room layout and the comfort of the bed. Self Service parking was $23 in their parking garage and we were even allowed to keep our car there the next day while we walked about in the city. We loved the location. It is right across the street from several museums and the White River State Park. We were able to take a beautiful walk to the zoo also. I would def recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the downtown area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gottavaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Hotel is close to downtown, convention center, lucas oil stadium and the canal. Free wifi is good. Clean room and comfy bed. Free breakfast do the trick. Room setup is a little weird, but who cares!
Staff is polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingpaddy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you on your next visit to Indy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews