We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Space, Great location. great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #29 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Space, Great location. great Service”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Never been to Indy before (and guessing locals don't call it Indy, since I am from Southern California and locals don't call it SoCal).

I was here for a convention. Booked this hotel for our group as we were sharing rooms and this place offered larger ones.

Impressive lobby. Very modern look, but very approachable.

The lobby was FULL of partiers when I checked in. I know that isn't typical, but they were a bit smashed and laughing and yelling. Made it hard to hear much of anything other than them.

Friendly staff: they truly go out of their way to help. Whenever a hotel adds "Let us know if there is anything you need," I am impressed.

For the first time in a long time I had to use my room card to access the elevator, but I only saw it as added security. It's a bit confusing because this hotel, the Courtyard and another Marriott property are all connected (and I mean literally!) My bank of elevators was BEFORE the ones for the other Marriott. So yes, a tad confusing.

My room had two queen beds. Interesting modern room, with frosted sliding pocket doors on the powder room (toilet and sink) and shower room (sink and shower). The latter door didn't stay shut unless I propped my shoe over the stopper.

Beds very cozy and I have a terrible back.

Ipod dock on the alarm clock was a nice addition.


Here are my nit picks:
The vent above my closet was a speaker for the room next door. The first night all I could hear was them yelling and laughing until 1 AM. I had an early alarm, so this wasn't a great start.

Water pressure: Not enough. Enough said.

WiFi a bit laggy.

NOTE: If you are attending a conference this hotel has to be at least a .7 mile walk (indoors) to the exhibit hall. For me this was too far, as I made several back and forth trips in a day, but I'm not convinced there was a closer hotel. The Conference Center is attached to several hotels, malls, restaurants, and this can be a little confusing. *Happily you pass a Starbucks on the way to the Convention Center.

Caveats: I didn't eat any of the breakfasts while I was there, as I am frankly not a breakfast eater.

Cab ride to and from airport weirdly varied from $30-40. I've been in a lot of cities and a five dollar difference is no biggie. Ten bucks and I wonder....

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    149
    39
    11
    8
See reviews for
136
63
14
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This is a very clean hotel. Rooms are nice and spacious.
A few complaints
First the doors on the bathroom and shower area. They are sliding doors w no locks
No disney channel and no movie ordering capabilities. I found it very odd you couldn't order movies in the room.
Beds are comfortable. Room is clean. Pool is small and no hot tub.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sjl99056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We were part of a wedding block, so we had several rooms here and everyone involved had positive things to say about the experience.
It is located in an interesting hotel enclave just a couple of blocks west of the Circle, and right by White River State Park -- the Courtyard and Springhill Suites are actually connected, with a Fairfield Inn across the parking lot, and the JW Marriott towering over everything next door.
The staff was the friendliest and most helpful of any hotel we have ever encountered! The rooms are updated and very lovely, the décor hip yet inviting.
The only negative observations we made: water pressure in the shower was lacking, sort of a pet peeve of mine; and the $27/night valet parking fee -- delusions of grandeur in my opinion -- come on, this is not Chicago or NYC, it's Indy!
However, those were minor irritations -- overall, the stay was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYSHSIndy, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We are happy to hear you and the rest of the wedding party enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

First time to stay at this hotel. Normally stay at Embassy Suites, but they were booked. Found Springhill and glad I did! The hotel is really 3 in one. You have the JW Marriott, The Courtyard as well as Springhill Suites. We were there for the Supercross at Lucas Oil Stadium. There are restaurants and bars on site, which was nice to have. And the cost is 1/2 of the Embassy!!! The skywalk will take to to other connecting hotels w/restaurants and bars as well as the convention center. This is my new go to hotel when in Indianapolis!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dingo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYSHSIndy, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay for the Supercross weekend. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati Oh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Another nice weekend in Indy. Our room was spacious enough for my daughter to bring a friend and didn't feel cramped. Staff could not have been nicer. My friends that joined us called the decor "retro" but I like it. I like green and blue tones.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Destindreammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYSHSIndy, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We arrived to find they didn't have any double queen rooms available, despite my reservation. We were upgraded at no charge to two adjoining king suites - much better anyways. My older teen daughter and her friend had their own adjoining space to giggle and squeal while I watched tv and got some much needed rest in my own king bed alone in my room It was fantastic! I awoke to a beautiful day and went down to the pool. Why no one else swims early is beyond me - the pool was just warm enough and I had it all to myself. I got ready and had a fabulous breakfast on the house after getting my Starbucks on site just down the hall. This hotel is worth every penny.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WinfieldWormie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYSHSIndy, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
We are so happy you had a good night sleep, enjoyed the pool and breakfast. We hope to see you on your next trip to Indy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed here on business for a conference at the JW Marriott next door. Since my company prefers to book cheaper options, when available, the location of the Spring Hill Suites was perfect. The hotel shares an entrance way with a Courtyard Marriott, sits a few feet away from a Fairfield Inn and adjoins the JW Marriott by a shared hallway. Staying in either the SpringHill Suites, Courtyard of Fairfield will give you direct access to the JW and its entities and a sky walkway to the municipal parking and convention center. A few blocks down the street is where you'll find the majority of bars, restaurants and nightlife options so while it's not in the heart of the action, it certainly is within shouting distance to everything you'll need. The rooms are typical SpringHill Suites quality with a small sitting area, desk, college-sized fridge and sleeping area. The bathroom is a little strange, in that it's laid out in two separate rooms. I suppose that's good if you're traveling with somebody and one of you wants to shower while the other poops, but for a single business traveler it's a little strange. The free breakfast is a nice bonus and provides some standard options to start your day with. All in all, a friendly, accommodating staff, decent location, clean rooms and decent amenities make it a good value for those in the area for business or a sporting event.

Room Tip: Before heading to your room, make sure you grab a bottle of water or drink as there is nothing in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYSHSIndy, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
We are glad you enjoyed the entire Marriott complex and the easy access to the skywalk. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#55 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 601 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2712
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#47 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown is adjacent to the Convention Center. Located on a beautiful seven-acre site overlooking White River State Park, guests are steps away from Circle Center Mall, the State Capitol, Indianapolis Zoo, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. Guest rooms offer a small refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and cable TV. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing