We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #29 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
207 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My room was great and the people were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that they use scented laundry detergent and/or fabric softener which I and 20%+ of the population are allergic to. If they got rid of that I'd give them a 5 rating.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RQ-Traveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    142
    37
    11
    7
See reviews for
132
63
12
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
153 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

For the money you can't go wrong. Springhill Suites is attached to the Couryard, Fairfield and JW Marriott and has a skywalk to the Convention Center. On the western edge of downtown Indy. Very clean, GREAT staff, nice free hot breakfast, free wifi, has a small 'pantry' for snacks, etc, etc.
We stayed two nights and will definitely consider the Springhill Suites for our next visit to Downtown Indy.

Room Tip: If you want a view you need to request an 'odd' numbered room. The even numbered rooms face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I went for a 5 day business trip with my dad for our company and we were booked at Spring Hill Suites. We stayed in room 1037 on the tenth floor respectively. Our room had a view of the canal, the two beds were huge; each had five pillows which was nice since the pillows tend to sink under your head.

Shower room and separate restroom were clean and ran well, the shower had a steady power stream with plenty of towels, soaps and space to put supplies you bring from home.

The only thing I found less than satisfying was the breakfast, most implied towards the scrambled eggs. They tasted very salty when you ate them, and the juice selections from the dispenser were warm.

All in all a nice place to stay; besides the breakfast everything else was beautiful and well run, with friendly staff. I'd like to stay longer or just for vacation to use their pool and workout room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SammySzymaszek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This was one of the cleaner springhill suites I have stayed in, traveling for business. I like the modern layout. The only thing that really didn't sit well with me was the $16 per night self park charge for my car, I understand city parking is expensive but the garage covers mulitple Marriott hotels on the total property. Big money maker here.

Room Tip: get upper floor to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JREwing123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
527 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We live just a few miles south of Indy & enjoy spending an evening once in a while. We booked at Stay Bridge since we'd never been to one before.
The front desk staff was friendly & helpful and the room was great!
They put us on tge 11th floor with a great view of downtown. Couldn't see the Monument but we could see the Statehouse.
The room was spacious and well appointed. My wife commented that it was nice enough you could poo end a week without the "walls closing in."
The small pool looked inviting & a workout center was next door. A small snack shop is right next to the front desk.
TGI Friday is next door in the Fairfield Inn (the former Courtyard) & the J.W. Marriott is accessible via an indoor passage. You can pass through the JW to reach the Convention Center without going outside.
Across Washington St. is the Indiana State Museum, NCAA Headquarters & Museum, & the Eiteljorg Museum. Also just across is the White River park & a wonderful visitor center with maps & lots of tips on Indy & central Indiana. Segway tours leave periodically from the visitor center.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BoilerMakerBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

we were there fir the Nra convention, service was great rooms nice. easy walking distance outside or via skywalk to downtown. will definately stay again. breakfast was nice, valet parking and attentive valets.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a high 3 star hotel, though it lacks an attached restaurant. The rooms are modern, clean and of good size. It is divided between a sitting area and bed area. There's a small kitchenette. The bed was comfortable with good quality linens. Lots of hot water in the walk in shower. Flat panel TV, separate 1/2 bath and quiet air-conditioning. Walls were well insulated. There is a walkway to the JW Marriott where you have all the restaurants and meeting rooms. There is also a Fridays attached to a sister hotel. This hotel shares facilities with the Courtyard (no suites and free breakfast like SpringHill). Staff was very friendly at SpringHill. You can walk to the sights and restaurants from here in 5-10 minutes.

Only negative is the small square pillows on the bed.

Recommended for long stays or families using the pull out sofa

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hencat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#49 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#25 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 601 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2712
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#47 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown is adjacent to the Convention Center. Located on a beautiful seven-acre site overlooking White River State Park, guests are steps away from Circle Center Mall, the State Capitol, Indianapolis Zoo, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. Guest rooms offer a small refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and cable TV. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing