We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #30 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Paoli, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“No complaints!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here one night to attend a Colts game. The room was newer and super clean. The breakfast was good and the employees very friendly. You can walk inside through the convention center to Circle Centre and Lucas Oil in about fifteen minutes. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LONG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    153
    39
    12
    9
See reviews for
140
64
14
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at Springhill several times for GenCon (a large convention). Each stay has been pleasant. I recommend the hotel. It is a good value. Being connected to the convention center is convenient. The complimentary breakfast is very good. All staff were very polite and helpful. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The free wireless internet works well. We have always found a parking spot near the elevators. A few caveats so I removed a star... 1) the hotel incorrectly double charged us each day for valet parking ($100+). After checking with the valet the desk staff promptly removed the charge. But with automatic checkout we would have been billed had we not closely reviewed our bill. 2) our group had three room keys and each of them stopped working at different times during our stay. Being stuck on the elevator or getting to the room only to make a trip back to the lobby was annoying. 3) No hot tub 4) I couldn't find a Visit Indy guide book in the hotel lobby or guest rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EasyPeasy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was expecting much more based on the positive reviews. The location was good. It was close to the state park and a few other points of interest for us, and it seemed clean. On the other hand, the beds were way too soft and uncomfortable, the bathroom design was annoying with no locks on the doors and lack of privacy due to the gaps in the doors, and calling it a suite was a bit of a stretch. The room really wasn't much bigger than a double queen room. Also, the pool was TINY. My kids tried to swim, but other kids would literally end up jumping in on top of them. The lobby was also very unattractive. We usually stay at Hilton Garden Inns which have a bar and restaurant and lots of comfy furniture in the lobby, but this place didn't have any of that. The breakfast food was awful, and there was no room to even sit at the cheap cafeteria-like tables and chairs in the breakfast area. Lastly, the parking was too expensive. And to make matters worse, when the minor-league baseball team is playing across the street, the parking is taken up by people going to the game. Seems like hotel guests paying a ridiculous price to park should get priority parking over those going to a ballgame. We plan to return to Indianapolis, but we will stay elsewhere next time.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank paanbrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYSHSIndy, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectation and the Springhill design does not meet your needs. We hope you will reconsider the Marriott family the next time you are in Indianapolis. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We only stayed for one night, but what a comfortable night it was. There is a refrigerator and microwave in every room. Amen! The staff and accommodations really make you feel at home. Right across the street from the museum and river plus close to restaurants and even a movie theatre.

Room Tip: Double Queen rooms face the park. King rooms do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMiLeChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

When I first entered the lobby the dirty carpets got my attention. I didn't care for their tacky, modern decor but I could overlook that as a matter of personal preference. The breakfast area was next to the lobby and people spilled over into it to eat. I think the housekeeping staff could see to spills in a timely manner.

Our room was spotless and well care for although there were spill spots on the carpet. They offered another room but its carpet was also soiled. The hallways had little bits and pieces on the floors. Maybe their vacuums don't work.

Breakfast was above average with fresh strawberries and other fruit. Staff kept the buffet well stocked.

The location was ideal but management needs to see to the details.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank old_threads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYSHSIndy, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
I will be sharing your feedback with our team and we will be addressing the issues with our housekeeping department. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown was conveniently located near many restaurants, Victory Field- Indianapolis Indians, and Indianapolis International Airport. From there, everything is within walking distance. Also, the rooms are nice and big and they are new. If you are staying with 4 people it fits perfectly. The people in the lobbies were very nice and I really enjoyed staying at Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown.

Room Tip: All rooms are mostly the same, but if you can get a view of the White River, those are god choices...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MREPICMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The room size as great and it had everything I needed. The lighting in the room wasn't great , consisting mostly of lamps in the lounge area and their was only a light switch on one side of the bed. The internet was reliable though a bit slower than other hotels I stayed in, but by no means inadequate. The breakfast quality was variable though it the range was large enough to suit everyone's preferences. Bed was comfortable and staff polite and I had no reason for complaint. Location was good for the convention centre though a bit of a walk to downtown. Wouldn't have a problem stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squidspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#53 of 182 in Indianapolis
321 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#26 of 182 in Indianapolis
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,261 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 601 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2712
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#47 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown is adjacent to the Convention Center. Located on a beautiful seven-acre site overlooking White River State Park, guests are steps away from Circle Center Mall, the State Capitol, Indianapolis Zoo, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. Guest rooms offer a small refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and cable TV. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing