We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HATED IT...AND WON"T BE BACK!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Airport
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I must agree with the majority about management...Amanda is a incompetent manager with NO clue, however housekeeping was very polite and thorough in cleaning.. (Mary is a good employee and deserves better) Although I don't know where they found Amanda!..She offered me a free week of internet service and two weeks later charged me for it......WOW!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobburs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value Place V, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you were charged for an internet service that our management team agreed to include on the house. Please be advised next time you stay with us we will accomadate your request. If you can provide us with contact information we would be more than happy to make it right.

We pride our self being the cleanest, safest, simplest, and most affordable extended stay in the nation. We will see you next time around and let you experience why Value Place Rockville is a popular place for an affordable extended stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2010

I had been in this hotel before. I came back with my family for few weeks because I liked the cleanliness and location. But the staff was changed this time and we were pestered by the obnoxious front desk agent Amanda. Right from day one when she could not figure out my hotel charges, she kept on threatening to evict us. Next it was the so called noise complaint by the people downstairs who declined making any such complaint when I contacted them. I made a complaint on Value Place website but all they did was to pass that complaint to her! Next she miscalculated the amount due and was forcing us to checkout 2 days earlier. How hard it is to estimate the checkout date when its a weekly rate?

I left the hotel in disgust and to satisfy her personal vendetta, Amanda deducted 25$ from our deposit for 'Additional cleaning required'. She is clueless about the hotel management and simple maths and has a free hand at the hotel since the higher authorities are oblivious to customer complaints.

A good hotel is turned into a nightmare because of her presence. Look for a different hotel if she is still around!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mandar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value Place V, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Thank you for giving our hotel a try. We pride our self on our key core values. Value Place is a brand new extended stay hotel chain. We are glad that you found us very clean and affordable. We are a community and do work together when it comes to sharing the walls of the hotel. Since most of our guests are long term this is considered their home and they may tend to make them selfs not aware of their surroundings.

We have an after hour attendant that patrolls the halls for noise issues and safety. We also have an awesome management team that is very attentive to any concerns. I apologize if you were unhappy with a member of management. We invite you to stay with us next time your in town and give us a try. we have added new things to our building and always looking to share them with new or return guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Yep, like lots of places nowadays, this place had bedbugs. My girlfriend and I needed a place for one week while we closed on a house. Just two days later, we were out of there! Place would be OK except for those nasties. We saw mattresses and couches in trash. My gf was freaklng. Hope they can get that problem fixed. Sorry, can't recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank countryboy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value Place V, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

We are very clean and safe at Value Place per our motto. We have an pest control company that we work with on a regular basis. We actually have been doing some renovations and that is why you may see debris or old mattresses in our dumpster. We have identified why you may of thought that.

We thank you for taking the time to write a review and do appreciate your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I would place in the same category as a Microtel. The place is very clean. Good room service. Management patrols property frequently. Security cameras monitors hallways and laundry. Most long term residents are friendly and helpful. I have yet to see any police runs in my 2 month stay.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skippy750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value Place V, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel. We welcome you back anytime to start saving with our weekly rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

I agree wholeheartedly with markinphoenix. This is one lousy place. Everything about this residence screams "cheap, shoddy and low class." I stayed there for three weeks in August. Never again. The greenhorn staff is disorganized and inexperienced. There is maid service supposedly every two weeks, but you'd hardly know the difference after a "cleaning." Oh, yeah, call security about a real problem, and you get an answering machine!

Noise. Vibration. Stress. The building is new, but it is poorly designed and cheaply built using inferior materials. Just imagine you are a goldfish in an aquarium, and people are rapping hard on the glass. That's what it feels like in your room at Value Place. You can hear and feel every slamming door and every footstep above you will rattle your nerves. The walls are thin and the floors are even thinner. Not to mention the screeching freight trains that runs alongside the building day and night! Forget about getting a peaceful night's sleep there or experiencing a quiet day. There's always some noise or pounding going on there.

The place seems to attract a lot of young degenerate types and assorted low-lives who are either very scary or never learned to respect neighbors. There were scenes in the parking lot with police visiting periodically. Did I mention security is an answering machine! I could easily foresee this place turning into a slummy, rundown human zoo before too long.

AVOID!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank guidingtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

This is a motel for people that want the cheapest place they can find and will put up with lack of service and normal things that come with most hotel rooms. I wouldn't recommend this place except to someone that thoroughly understands what they won't get at this place. Like no room service at all, no clean sheets or towels unless you take you old ones to the office and exchange them, you only get the one bar of soap and toilet paper that are in your room when you arrive, you buy any others you need, there is no closet for your stuff, only a rack on the wall to hang your stuff and a small dresser with a couple of drawers, a cheap small TV, no box springs under the mattress, no one at the front desk/office except from 9 am to 5 pm., etc. etc. etc.

This place is right next to the rail road tracks so get use to several trains a night going by making all kinds of racket.

When we made our reservation we asked for a non-smoking room. When we arrived they only had two smoking rooms available. They said what they have available depends on how many rooms come available from people checking out. So if you make a reservation here they may or may not have a room available for you. It depends if the people already there decide to leave making room for you. It's not like a regular hotel where people are required to leave when their reserved days are over, making room for new arrivals. In this place the people that are already there get to stay as long as they want and new arrivals may be out of luck. I guess this helps keep their hotel full, but it sucks if you arrive and no room is available for you.

The walls are paper thin and you hear all kinds of noise form other guests. We heard yelling, cussing, and having people having parties in the rooms at all hours of the night. Between the trains going by and the noise from the other rooms we hardly got any sleep.

What a hell hole. Never again! I don't care if it is cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank markinphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MHazel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,843 reviews
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#73 of 185 in Indianapolis
125 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#15 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,337 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Airport

Address: 8045 Rockville Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46214-3103 (Formerly Value Place Rockville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Indianapolis
Price Range: £33 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Airport is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. - Sun. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing