We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T PLAN ON STAYING THERE AGAIN!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #39 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I checked to make sure we could leave our car at this hotel before booking. When checking the manager told me for a fee I could leave the car and the airport would cost more. I ask for a phone book to check the airport cost and the manager then told me I could leave the car there at no cost. When we returned from our trip the people above was VERY LOUD ALL NIGHT! We called down to the desk at 1:00 a.m. and told them, finally at about 4:00 it was quite for a short time. We left our 5 year old girls blanket at the hotel and did not miss it till we got home. So we called the hotel and ask if it could be sent to us, for a fee of $10. PLEASE, it could of been put into a bubble envelope and sent for half the cost. When I ask if they could do that the manager got on the phone and TOLD me our fee is $10 more matter. I told him that was a little much, he then told me (in a very RUDE tone) we could hold it for 2 months if you want to dirve back down to get it. I told him he was being rude and to ship the blanket home. I guess customer service means nothing to him. I guess all in all the service left a LOT to be improved upon to say the least! We have done a LOT of traveling and never at a manager be so RUDE to us.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ovrmyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2011

We booked a reservation on expedia for what we THOUGHT was the Comfort INN in plainfield. Went directly to the hotel (less than 30 minutes after making the reservation), found out it was the wrong hotel. TRIED to cancel the reservation immediately, and was CHARGED a $91.00 penalty!! Hotel said cancellation had to be MORE than 24 hours in advance to avoid the fee. Didn't even MAKE the reservation more than 24 hours in advance!!!, and yet they still would NOT budge on waiving the fee!! WHAT A RIP-OFF!!!!

We will NEVER stay at a Comfort Inn EVER again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND will DEFINITELY be sharing this experience with EVERYONE on Facebook and any place else I can post!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank topaz2456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

This is a newer property with a lot of nice upgrades. Marble in the lobby. Nice furniture. But, parking was a disaster. the hotel offers "park and fly" room rates, so everybody and their brother drives in, parks, stays the night and takes the shuttle to the airport. Leaving their car at the hotel. The parking lot was overflowing out into the street and I was doing good to get a spot.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gulliver4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel. I would recommend calling the hotel when you get off the plane to see when the shuttle will be there to pick you up. There were no cars to be rented because of the Indianapolis 500 race. If you do not want to pay for expensive taxi cabs rides then use the hotel shuttle. Take the hotel shuttle to back to the airport then take the IndyGo GreenLine Airport/Downtown Express Bus, really easy to use and cost is only $7.00 per person. Only drawback stops at 9pm. Since I had time to kill Sunday before my flight. I went to the Indianapolis 500. Again use the hotel shuttle to the airport. The speedway had a bus transportation for fans. The cost was $24. I really found this was easy to use instead of driving and parking. Again my stay was great and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diliprh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

My wife and I booked a room for a recent trip to Boston. We called to confirm our reservation before we left and were told they did not have a reservation for us. We had unknowingly called the "Comfort Inn and Suites" rather than the "Comfor Suites". Assuming they had just lost our reservations, we booked a new room and had a great trip. When we got home, we discovered we had been billed by the "Comfort Suites" for a room we never used. Even though they are both owned by Choice Hotels and use the same system, the manager at the Comfort Suites would not refund us the $100 plus dollars for the room we never used. They admitted that "this happens often and is a real problem" the manager was very unhelpful. Indy has many Comfort Inn's, Comfort Suites, and Comfort Inn and Suites but yet they will not help customers who mix up the names. The room would have had too have been more like a Marriott for us to forgive this and I believe my wife and I will not stay with "Comfort" anything in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Truly a great hotel, not congested in downtown area. Great staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

the clerks here are friendly, kind. the facility is good and living here is comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ustb_jiangmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN
2.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 186 in Indianapolis
582 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#84 of 186 in Indianapolis
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport

Address: 2750 Fortune Circle West, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#12 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#38 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £66 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Indianapolis IN hotel, Comfort Suites hotel near Indianapolis International Airport. Whether you are traveling for business, taking a family vacation or exploring all the great attractions Indiana offers, the Comfort Suites® hotel is a perfect selection for your accommodation needs. This Indianapolis, IN hotel is five miles from Indianapolis International Airport and provides its guests with free airport transportation. Additional points of interest close to this Indiana hotel include: •Lucas Oil Stadium •Bankers Life Fieldhouse arena •Indiana Convention Center •Indianapolis Motor Speedway •Indianapolis Zoo. The surrounding area provides a variety of activities. From golf courses, parks and outdoor recreation areas, to movie theaters, entertainment venues and shopping centers, Indianapolis has something for everyone. A number of restaurants can be found close to the hotel. Hotel features include: •Free weekday newspaper •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Guests of this Indianapolis, IN hotel can enjoy additional amenities like the indoor heated pool, sauna, exercise room, banquet and meeting room, and the business center that provides conveniences like access to copy and fax service. All spacious guest suites have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions, desks, pillow-top mattresses, down pillows, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Ask about our rooms that have whirlpool bathtubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning service is offered. Parking is provided. The Comfort Suites hotel offers countless features, a great location and an outstanding staff. Make a reservation with us today and let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing