We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, welcoming, perfect airport stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #41 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Clean, welcoming, perfect airport stay.”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I stayed in Comfort Suites at Indianapolis Airport after a long day of travelling from Dublin, Ireland. Arrived at around 1am (after mistakenly taking a taxi to Comfort Inn!!) and was completely shattered, emotional even. The service at Comfort Suites arguably saved my whole trip experience. I arrived and was checked in warmly, with reassuring friendliness. Given my key quickly and directed to my room.

The room itself was frankly heavenly, after a long day of air travel. Quite cold upon entering, the heating warmed the room in approx 15 minutes, the room was spacious, with a large and very comfortable bed. Two locks on the door which was very reassuring. I took a shower upon arrival and the piping hot water and excellent pressure immediately revived me. Happily, there was a coffee maker in the bathroom, so I was able to have a warming cup of tea (brought my own tea bags: Americans have not got onto the whole tea drinking thing at all!) after my shower. The bed was absolutely comfortable and I had a great night's sleep. Great sized television in the room and very fast, free wi-fi as well.

Breakfast the next morning was served in buffet-style, with waffles, muffins, cereal, yoghurts, sausage patties and scrambled eggs. Very satisfying and very little hassle. Check out was at 11am and I used the complimentary shuttle service to get back to Indianapolis Airport (where I would be travelling onward from). Sat in the cosy foyer for an hour using the wi-fi until the time I had booked my shuttle for. Had a lovely, friendly driver who helped me with my suitcase and exchanged pleasantries on the drive to the airport.

Comfort Suites deliver fully on what a lot of other hotels fail to do. The services are basic, but done to the highest standard. It is a perfect hotel for overnight airport stays, somewhere warm, safe and secure to lay your head after a long day of travelling. I would recommend that visitors make sure they are aware of the address of Comfort Suites however, as there are lots of hotels with very similar sounding names in the airport area. GPS is a must - or for taxi drivers, the specific address. Saves confusion!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maeveobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to wrie your reviews with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    90
    28
    7
    15
See reviews for
102
74
20
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bethany, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This hotel is beautiful, clean, and the staff are the most friendly we have encountered in a while. From the moment you check in to the moment you walk out, you feel welcome and glad that you came to stay here. From the front desk to housekeeping, this is the place to be in Indiana! They also have park and fly which we took advantage of. Shuttle driver was courteous and shuttle was on time. They have installed security cameras for the parking while you leave your vehicle, so should be no issues there. The price is right and the service is excellent... Book it!

Room Tip: Any room is good, if there is noise from the airport, just kick the fan on your wall unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvlgrl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time wrte yiur reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We recently stayed in the Comfort Suites near the Indianapolis Airport for one night. We were in town for the ISSMA Marching Band State Finals at Lucas Oil Stadium. We were pleased upon arrival at the Comfort finding a newer hotel that was clean and quaint and inviting. The Front Desk Clerk checked us in quickly and our rooms were found to be clean and beautifully decorated. I typically always have at least one complaint from every hotel I stay in because my standards are very high and I rarely sleep well in a hotel. This was not the case with the Comfort Suites. I slept fantastic and have absolutely nothing negative to report! The breakfast was great the morning of check-out and I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay near the airport or close to downtown. We found that it was about a 10-15 minute commute to Lucas Oil.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhinek1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with community, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We used our GPS to find hotel and went right to it. Check in was simple and staff was very nice. Room was large and beds were good. Had a refrigerator and microwave in it. Room was clean and every thing was as it should be. The pool was a bit chilly, but the hot tub was nice. The tile floor around the pool was slippery but no one fell. The breakfast was good and included biscuits and gravy. Also had two waffle irons. The only thing I had a problem with was that there was not enough tables to eat on. There was ample room, just needed more tables and chairs. The stay was good and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hitman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to writr your reviews regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding sliprey pool floor on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with hotel maintenance personel to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Indianapolis, IN.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

As part of our vacation travels from PA to CO and anticipating the busy Labor Day holiday traffic I booked a night at this hotel in advance of our trip. We usually plan on driving until we are ready to stop...see where we will be ready to stop for the night and then call. If traveling through the week we always plan for morning rush hour and book hotels on the outer loop of the city in the direction were heading. This hotel was just a short hop off of I-70. The low flying airplane making its approach to land gave us pause. We expected to have to use our earplugs to block the noise of the airport through the night. This was probably one of the quietest hotels we have ever stayed in- no earplugs required! The beds were a little too hard for my liking, but just right for my husband. The linens were nice and clean. The room was cozy, but provided ample space for our luggage and cooler. We also had a sofabed/coffee table sitting area. The breakfast was the usual fare of waffles, pastries, eggs, etc... but sufficient to get the morning going. After we left the hotel and made our way into Illinois, I discovered my car keys were missing. We called the hotel and they looked in the dining area, around the front desk and had housekeeping check our room to no avail. Late that evening I made a return call and spoke to Jared to follow and see if my keys had turned up. He was very helpful- offering to recheck those locations and call me if he should find them. He even offered to go out and look around the parking lot for me. On our return trip to PA, our timing put us back in the Indy area for the night so, as pleased as we were with our first stay, we decided to stay there again and was just as satisfied as on our first night. By the way, (blushing) my husband found my keys between my seat and the console in our car.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank centralPALynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your comments and will share your comments with our team. I am sure your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very kind. My room was very clean and fully stocked everyday with fresh towels etc. The one draw back was the location (nothing around) however I needed to shuttle service to the airport which made it ideal. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as well as make it a stay on my next trip.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jorena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your comments and will share your comments with our team. I am sure your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitcat22
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Modern, clean, looks very new. I feel like the first guest here.
Check in was a little awkward with the manager trying to empty the cash drawer which put him in the middle of the clerk's work area and delayed the process a bit. Otherwise, nothing was awry. I'd stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitcat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 317-481-0700.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#64 of 182 in Indianapolis
185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#22 of 182 in Indianapolis
539 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Address: 2750 Fortune Circle West, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#38 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Indianapolis IN hotel, Comfort Suites hotel near Indianapolis International Airport. Whether you are traveling for business, taking a family vacation or exploring all the great attractions Indiana offers, the Comfort Suites® hotel is a perfect selection for your accommodation needs. This Indianapolis, IN hotel is five miles from Indianapolis International Airport and provides its guests with free airport transportation. Additional points of interest close to this Indiana hotel include: •Lucas Oil Stadium •Bankers Life Fieldhouse arena •Indiana Convention Center •Indianapolis Motor Speedway •Indianapolis Zoo. The surrounding area provides a variety of activities. From golf courses, parks and outdoor recreation areas, to movie theaters, entertainment venues and shopping centers, Indianapolis has something for everyone. A number of restaurants can be found close to the hotel. Hotel features include: •Free weekday newspaper •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Guests of this Indianapolis, IN hotel can enjoy additional amenities like the indoor heated pool, sauna, exercise room, banquet and meeting room, and the business center that provides conveniences like access to copy and fax service. All spacious guest suites have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions, desks, pillow-top mattresses, down pillows, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Ask about our rooms that have whirlpool bathtubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning service is offered. Parking is provided. The Comfort Suites hotel offers countless features, a great location and an outstanding staff. Make a reservation with us today and let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing