We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #43 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport in early November 2013 with a park and fly package. This hotel is clean, well maintained, and has friendly staff. The bed was comfortable. The airport shuttle went smooth. We will stay here again when we need a park and fly. You can stay the night here for marginally more than the price of paying for airport parking!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couplenindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Hotel have recently got new bedding with a choice of soft and firm pillows for more comfort. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

This place is very clean, very reasonably priced for the size of the suites offered. Our King bed was so plush we both went right to sleep. My only complaint would be with their shuttle service which they tell you on the phone that it goes to and from the airport every half hour. We arrived at the airport at 4:20 p.m. thinking we could catch the 4:30 shuttle, we called and she said she would inform the driver and he would be there soon, as soon as we hung up, there he was driving by. We had to wait till 4:50 for his return, it was very cold (Black Friday 2013). The next morning on our hotel bill there was a charge for the free shuttle service. The night before I said I wanted a shuttle to the airport at 5:00 a.m. they called at 4:45 a.m. to see if we were going to take the shuttle???? Anyway, I paid the fee on my bill and paid another fee for the shuttle that morning. I don't mind paying for the service, just don't advertise that it is free.

I read previous reviews of hearing no traffic, well we heard traffic and whomever was in the room next to ours, we heard everything he did including using the toilet. Other than that. If we ever go back we will stay here, now that we have a better understanding of the shuttle service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMA326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This was my first experience at this hotel for a park, stay & fly. Price was good, front desk was friendly, and the shuttle driver was on time the morning of my departure & also upson my return. Room was clean. Felt very safe here. Breakfast was available, but my flight left very early, so didn't get to partake. Would definately reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor. No problems or noise here. Rooms are large & comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great value. Was easy to get to downtown from. Staff was as friendly and helpful as any hotel we have ever stayed at. Gave us shortcut to Speedway. Manni was a treat to talk to and really went out of her way to help us. I saw staff offer to take family to airport early (before shuttle started running) and allow people to eat breakfast early in order to meet time schedules. Room was big, and very clean. Lots of hot water and good water pressure. Also very nice that shower is built for people over 5 foot tall. Many showers are not. Beds were comfortable. Last time in Indy we stayed at Union Station Crown Plaza. This was a better experience. More amenities here like free wifi and they gave us free toothbrush when my daughter forgot hers, and much nicer staff. for half the cost. Motel was full but quiet. Never heard one plane or the highway in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 37093Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time towrite your reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Fortunately, Indianapolis Airport is not busy and seemingly has a curfew. The sound of jets taking off and landing could clearly be heard from the room in the evening and morn. We were at the opposite end of the hotel to the highway which is just over the fence.
I do now know how old the hotel is. It looked new. Everything is just so - clean and tidy. There was nothing wrong with the room except we had to move the king bed to plug in the light on one of the side tables.
There was only one table in the room. However, there was only one chair to sit at it. The coffee table, we had the previous night in Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia, was missing. King bed usually signifies that there would be more than one person in the room.
Appearance = 5 out of 5. Noise = 2 or 3

Room Tip: High number rooms are near the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoTimTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your reviews. My hotel is only 4 years old and we are close to highway I-465 but never got complaint about highway sound in the building, my king suites are equipped with one working table, two night stands and one coffee table. All my working desk in the suites got multi port charging station.
Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Very Nice place & clean. We didn't have a reservation. Walked in the desk clerk was all smiles. Very happy. Checked us in very fast. Informed us about the surrounding restaurants and about the property it self. I will return to stay and I will let me friends know that are coming to Indianapolis about the hotel. Dawn is very good at her job. She goes above & beyond to help the guest. Very good to the Comfort Suites. She said she hasn't been at the property long but has been in the industry for years. You can tell very good at her job.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tweedyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to Write comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comment will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just stayed for 6 nights while attending the NHRA US Nationals. Hotel is a little out of the way but is well worth the effort to get there. Hotel seems to be in an industrial business park with warehouses and other hotel properties. There is even a NAPA Auto parts store nearby if you have car problems as I did this trip, but that is a story in itself. This property is in really good condition. It seems a little older than some of the other Comfort Suites I have stayed at before but is well maintained and very clean. Service and cleanliness is what prompts my rating here. Staff was very attentive to all needs. One of the cleaning ladies on the 2nd floor was so nice. Felt bad for not being able to understand her very well, as there was a language barrier present, but she always greeted us with a smile and a cheerful "Good morning". Bed was comfortable and room was very spacious (king suite). Breakfast was standard Comfort Suites fare. Would liked to have seen a little variation there. Maybe bacon one morning instead of sausage patties every day. Property is near interstate and airport but was surprisingly quiet. However, we were well away from end near the road and not on top floor. Only negative thing I can think of is that this hotel is not close to any restaurants. That being said, I will definitely stay here again when in the Indianapolis area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trurwifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortIndianapolis, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to Write comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comment will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN
2.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#82 of 185 in Indianapolis
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport

Address: 2750 Fortune Circle West, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#11 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#38 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £82 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Indianapolis IN hotel, Comfort Suites hotel near Indianapolis International Airport. Whether you are traveling for business, taking a family vacation or exploring all the great attractions Indiana offers, the Comfort Suites® hotel is a perfect selection for your accommodation needs. This Indianapolis, IN hotel is five miles from Indianapolis International Airport and provides its guests with free airport transportation. Additional points of interest close to this Indiana hotel include: •Lucas Oil Stadium •Bankers Life Fieldhouse arena •Indiana Convention Center •Indianapolis Motor Speedway •Indianapolis Zoo. The surrounding area provides a variety of activities. From golf courses, parks and outdoor recreation areas, to movie theaters, entertainment venues and shopping centers, Indianapolis has something for everyone. A number of restaurants can be found close to the hotel. Hotel features include: •Free weekday newspaper •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Guests of this Indianapolis, IN hotel can enjoy additional amenities like the indoor heated pool, sauna, exercise room, banquet and meeting room, and the business center that provides conveniences like access to copy and fax service. All spacious guest suites have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions, desks, pillow-top mattresses, down pillows, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Ask about our rooms that have whirlpool bathtubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning service is offered. Parking is provided. The Comfort Suites hotel offers countless features, a great location and an outstanding staff. Make a reservation with us today and let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing