We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, book it!,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #41 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful, book it!,”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We moved from another hotel and loved this property. It was clean, well appointed, and every team member was friendly. The rooms are big, the price is right. I would stay again. They have a nice laundry room with 2 washers and 2 dryers.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    90
    28
    7
    15
See reviews for
102
74
20
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were in for the big NASCAR race and found this gem of a hotel during the search. GREAT staff at front desk and at the wonderful breakfast buffet. Rooms were spacious, clean, and everything worked. This would be a superb spot for a long sports weekend, or a business stay, or, any reason. Shuttle guys were great. Wonderful. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I always stay here when I need to fly out of Indianapolis Airport. Love that you can park here while you are gone. The room was nice, quiet and clean. Tabitha checked us in and helped us with the shuttle. They had grab and go breakfast bags for us to take and eat. The shuttle drivers to and from the airport were nice and helpful too. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhd28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We appreciate your generous comments and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Not entirely sure why it felt so good, but I found myself wanting to tell everyone what a nice overnight I had here. Had to get my grandson on an early morning flight and we wanted to stay near the airport. I made a great choice. The beds were so very comfortable, the bathroom was clean and well-equipped, TV choices were great, and it was surprisingly quiet. All around a good experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank goddessbetsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to your next visit with us and hope to take your experience with us to another level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahomet
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Fast easy check in. Room was a great size and clean, bathrooms contained lots of towels, bed comfortable not lumpy, refrigerators worked just never got very cold even after we turned it up, nice pool. We didn't get to eat breakfast since we had to leave early for airport but the front desk worker offered coffee, water and juice while we waited for shuttle. Shuttle was on time (be sure to sign up when you check in for a shuttle time). Takes approximately 15 min to airport. We left our car for the park and fly with no worries or problems. At check in they gave us a slip of paper with hotel phone number to call when we landed for pick up. (Which I thought was nice we have been on trips and have arrived at the airport not remembering what hotel we stayed at). Shuttle arrived promptly. There isn't any restaurants really close by to eat at we had to drive to find a place to eat dinner. Overall, nice experience. there is an extra charge for the shuttle not sure what it was for.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyMahomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We also offer "Grab & Go Bags" for our guests with early flight which include a granola bar, piece of fresh fruit and a water bottle.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here for just one night because the hotels in downtown were booked up. It's what you need/ expect in basic accommodations. Free breakfast, free wifi. Hotel had a pool but I didn't use it. The room was *HUGE*. Seems like it would be a good size for families. My only complaint was the lighting was dim -- made ironing a bit of a challenge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NC_traveler1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Il
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Comfort Suites was a good location for all the different places that we were going to while in Indy. It's a little tricky getting off of 465 to Sam Jones Parkway and then a weaving around to find a very small sign that says Comfort Suites in the dark. The front lobby was nice and we were greeted by a very friendly girl but as we stayed 4 days we were never greeted again as we went in and out several times. A small thing but just letting you know. The rooms were spacious and clean. The highway - 465 is right out the window with a corner view and I could hear the semis all night and the occasional plane going over with the air conditioner on. Maybe that doesn't bother some people but the first night I kept waking up. By the second night I slept better because I was so tired but still woke up some for noisy semis on the highway. The refrigerator never was anything but cool not cold enough for food, we didn't say anything and just used our cooler the whole time . The maids were very friendly and kept the rooms clean and tidy. The breakfast was ok nothing outstanding. The typical waffles, yogurt, toast, stale rolls and muffins. Everything seemed day old especially the little sweet rolls. For $90 a night I probably wouldn't stay there again if not using the airport but as I said it was a good location for this trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back away from the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Suites I, Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write yours reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#21 of 182 in Indianapolis
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#64 of 182 in Indianapolis
185 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Address: 2750 Fortune Circle West, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#38 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Indianapolis IN hotel, Comfort Suites hotel near Indianapolis International Airport. Whether you are traveling for business, taking a family vacation or exploring all the great attractions Indiana offers, the Comfort Suites® hotel is a perfect selection for your accommodation needs. This Indianapolis, IN hotel is five miles from Indianapolis International Airport and provides its guests with free airport transportation. Additional points of interest close to this Indiana hotel include: •Lucas Oil Stadium •Bankers Life Fieldhouse arena •Indiana Convention Center •Indianapolis Motor Speedway •Indianapolis Zoo. The surrounding area provides a variety of activities. From golf courses, parks and outdoor recreation areas, to movie theaters, entertainment venues and shopping centers, Indianapolis has something for everyone. A number of restaurants can be found close to the hotel. Hotel features include: •Free weekday newspaper •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Guests of this Indianapolis, IN hotel can enjoy additional amenities like the indoor heated pool, sauna, exercise room, banquet and meeting room, and the business center that provides conveniences like access to copy and fax service. All spacious guest suites have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions, desks, pillow-top mattresses, down pillows, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Ask about our rooms that have whirlpool bathtubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning service is offered. Parking is provided. The Comfort Suites hotel offers countless features, a great location and an outstanding staff. Make a reservation with us today and let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing