We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we could have stayed longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #43 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We stayed one night here on our way from DC back to Missouri. I made the reservation on-line just a day or so before we stayed and was relying on the reviews to be correct. And they were! The hotel is beautiful and clean and smells fresh and new. The staff was so friendly and eager to be helpful. The beds were high and comfortable and there was a flat-screen tv. There was a sleeper sofa in the room that we didn't use, but it was nice for relaxing somewhere besides the bed. We hated to leave in the morning! Be aware that it is a little tricky to find the turn-in. I had directions from AAA trip-tik that were very accurate, but the sign at the road you turn in on is temporary and the wind was making the top curl down and cover part of it. We had to turn around and come back to it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superllamamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    82
    27
    7
    14
See reviews for
94
71
20
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

I have stayed at numerous Comfort Inns and Comfort Suites over the years while traveling on business. I must say this hotel is the nicest Comfort Inn/Suites I have seen. Our family spent the night at this hotel and took advantage of their "Stay and Fly" package. We were very impressed with this facility.

This hotel is almost new--it still had a "new building" smell. Our room was oversized, with two queen beds, a sofa, and an LCD TV. The bedding was high quality and the mattresses were very comfortable. The room was extremely well appointed, and I can honestly say our room was nicer than some rooms we have had at hotels costing much, much more per night. The front desk employees were extremely friendly and courteous. Unfortunately, we had an early flight and we did not get to partake of the free breakfast, so I cannot comment on its quality.

If I had to criticize the hotel in any way, I would say they need more parking. They offer a nice "Stay and Fly" package and they seem to have a lot of people taking advantage of it (including our family). Several guests had to park in non parking spaces the night we stayed. I don't know if that happens regularly but I was glad we didn't arrive at the hotel later in the evening or there may have been no room to take advantage of the "Stay and Fly" feature.

In summary, we would readily stay at this hotel again and would heartily recommend it to anyone. Kudos to their staff and management for a job well done!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OH_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

We have been on the road for 11 days with 3 children. We have stayed in 3 separate hotels along our way. This was the best EVER! Rooms were huge! Beds were comfy and big. breakfast was good,with a big selection. Kids were happy to eat eggs,sausage on an english muffin. Service was excellent. Pool was good size for the kids.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rndgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Needed 1 night here after a late flight into Indy. Originally booked at microtel, but found this hotel for similar price - what a great deal. Hotel is only about a year old, so nice and clean and modern with flat panel TV and comfortable beds and even room for a couch. Nice size room. Attendants at check in were super helpful. We had the vending machine eat our dollars, and attendant quickly refunded us our money with no hassle. It is your typical morning hotel breakfast, nothing to write home about - but it was included so no complaints. would definitely stay here again. Free shuttle to and from airport as well - and they weren't super busy so were able to pick us up and take us to airport right away.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canatrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We only stayed one night & did the park/fly thing so we could leave our car there. This hotel is only a few month old & is in immaculate condition :-) We were up & gone too early to enjoy the breakfast, but the lobby & room were gorgeous!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thinkin'vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2010

This property is beautiful, clean and a great value. The quality of the rooms and the staff were of superior rating. Others who left comments failed to mention how spacious the rooms are! The hotel shuttle is accommodating and very convenient for those who seek transportation to and from the airport.

I highly recommend this hotel. The pictures posted by the hotel accurately depict the atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derekjeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Stayed one night on a long road trip. Arrived after midnight and departed right after breakfast, so impressions are somewhat limited. Parking was limited and some cars were parked far down the entrance road, though the front desk attendant told me to feel free to park at the front door, as long as I left room for the shuttle bus. It was a windy and brisk night, this was appreciated.
The hotel is very new and the king room was nicely appointed with flat screen TV, very comfortable bed, sleeper sofa. The hotel is adjacent to I-465, so there was some road noise, although with the AC fan on it was not objectionable to me (I am a heavy sleeper, normally). I like it when the HVAC system fan can be turned on and left on. Sometime early in the morning the Fed Ex jets from IND began to leave, and this was a bit more noticeable. Light sleepers might have issues here.
The breakfast bar was similar to other Comfort Suites I have visited. Large dining room, but only five tables, they could use more. The hostess attending the bar was not very attentive, some items took a while to be replenished, and the biscuits and eggs were cold. My son likes the fresh waffles, and I am basically a bagel and oatmeal guy, and these were fine.
If you value clean and comfortable you will like this hotel, but light sleepers might beware.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleBoyBrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#63 of 178 in Indianapolis
174 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 178 in Indianapolis
501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#85 of 178 in Indianapolis
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Address: 2750 Fortune Circle West, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#38 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Indianapolis IN hotel, Comfort Suites hotel near Indianapolis International Airport. Whether you are traveling for business, taking a family vacation or exploring all the great attractions Indiana offers, the Comfort Suites® hotel is a perfect selection for your accommodation needs. This Indianapolis, IN hotel is five miles from Indianapolis International Airport and provides its guests with free airport transportation. Additional points of interest close to this Indiana hotel include: •Lucas Oil Stadium •Bankers Life Fieldhouse arena •Indiana Convention Center •Indianapolis Motor Speedway •Indianapolis Zoo. The surrounding area provides a variety of activities. From golf courses, parks and outdoor recreation areas, to movie theaters, entertainment venues and shopping centers, Indianapolis has something for everyone. A number of restaurants can be found close to the hotel. Hotel features include: •Free weekday newspaper •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Guests of this Indianapolis, IN hotel can enjoy additional amenities like the indoor heated pool, sauna, exercise room, banquet and meeting room, and the business center that provides conveniences like access to copy and fax service. All spacious guest suites have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions, desks, pillow-top mattresses, down pillows, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Ask about our rooms that have whirlpool bathtubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning service is offered. Parking is provided. The Comfort Suites hotel offers countless features, a great location and an outstanding staff. Make a reservation with us today and let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing