We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #45 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lakeland, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Conference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nice place, Great Value, Breakfast OK, Staff is very friendly !! Pillows are not the best. I would stay again !!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNGuy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
I wanted to send you a quick message to first thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay.

Best Regards

Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    132
    37
    7
    5
See reviews for
52
51
20
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
148 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We always stay here. For the price and the value you can't find better. Great breakfast! Rooms always clean!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tucker1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Downtown and had a great experience with our staff and service. We appreciate your business and the great review and look forward to welcoming you back

Delightfully

Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed here for a convention. The rooms are nice and clean. The pillows are awful though! They're hard as rocks. Other than that, this is a great hotel. The staff is exceptional; super friendly and helpful. The location is great; it's close to everything, and lots of places are accessible by skywalk.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
I wanted to send you a quick message to first thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team and hotel for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay.

Delightfully

Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We were here for a girls' weekend, celebrating a birthday. The attendants were very helpful (even though we really didn't want them to be, since we couldn't afford to tip them!) and our room was very clean and quiet. We were a little disappointed we couldn't use the amenities of the adjoining JW Marriott, but the gym here was actually pretty nice and you could tell that the property had been updated recently so as to better accompany the shiny new JW. Our parking wasn't included, but we found nearby street parking where we left the car all weekend. We walked to Circle Centre mall (you can walk to most places downtown, including the canal, statehouse, and other government buildings) and cabbed to Broad Ripple for about $20 each way. We had a great time!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your comments. It is always our goal to ensure that each guest has an excellent experience. Guest feedback is so important to our success and bettering our team for future visitors and we really do appreciate you taking the time to offer some insight to your stay.

Delightfully
Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We spent New Year's Eve here and had a very nice stay. This is part of a very large complex of four hotels. The staff even though busy was quite nice and helpful. The free breakfast was one of the better I've had at a hotel. Besides all of the standard things they had Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches in a small fridge to heat and have; a good addition. The room although a little small was very nice a clean. The easy access to the restaurants and bars in the other hotels were a big plus. From this hotel you can get to a whole lot of places in downtown Indianapolis without even walking out side.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ret1sg82abn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Downtown and had a great experience with our staff and service. We appreciate your business and the great review and look forward to welcoming you back

Best Regards
Nikki Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
130 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed one night at the Fairfield downtown in Indianapolis in December 2011. Parking was included in our room rate, which was a good deal, otherwise the rates looked expensive. Check-in was easy and quick, and the room was quiet, clean, and modern. The bed was comfortable, with what seemed like a new mattress, which made sleep comfortable and easy.

Breakfast was of the cheap variety, but you get what you pay for, and anyway, there were lots of options on offer including some sort of microwaveable sandwiches (which I stayed well away from, since that's not my thing). I am sure that on busy days the breakfast room can become crowded, but this was not the case when we stayed.

The location of this hotel is great: a quick walk into central downtown and with great access to museums too: the Eiteljorg museum of Native American art and crafts is right across the road, and worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disgrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Spent one night at this property for the Big 10 Championship game. Wish I could have stayed longer. Location was perfect not only for the game at Lucas Oil Stadium, but for the related NCAA events at the Indianapolis Convention Center. There is a conglomerate of all Marriott chains in the immediate area. There are indoor walkways between the hotels and convention center; no need to battle inclement weather or cross busy downtown streets. While there are numerous eating establishments within blocks, there is a TGI Friday's in the Fairfield building. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Complementary breakfast plentiful with adequate seating. There is a daily fee for parking in the adjacent structure.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtripblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#51 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#31 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 501 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#30 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#37 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#55 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis is adjacent to the Convention Center. Centrally located in the heart of this very walkable city, this hotel is close to Circle Center Mall, next to White River State Park, the Indianapolis Zoo, and several world-class museums. Also nearby are the Eiteljorg Museum, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. This property features an on-site TGI Friday's, pillowtop mattresses, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing