We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“band trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Ranked #72 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Yorba Linda
1 review
“band trip”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Wifi does not work at all in the hotel. Our Iphones kept dropping signal every the signal dropped. I went over my data limit on plan to finish work since there was no reliable internet in the hotel. Also tv not excepting output?input to any device was annoying also. Band group wanted to watch their videos for review of performance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
All guest feedback, positive or otherwise is important to us, thank you for sharing your views. It is disappointing that your stay was not completely positive, we do want to make our guest stays the best they can be and I am sorry that yours did not live up to it. I will be meeting with both our engineering team to go over theseIT issues. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you will consider staying again in the future and allow us the opportunity to fully impress you with all we have to offer.

Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    446
    321
    176
    112
See reviews for
274
167
92
574
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bloomington,il
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We got a great price through Hotwire, however we were not pleased with this hotel. The staff was not nice, the hotel is very old, and the cable and Internet wasn't good. We had to change rooms because the toilet overflowed with nothing in it, pillows were yellowed stained and ac didn't work well. We wouldn't recommend this hotel at all.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
All guest feedback, positive or otherwise is important to us, thank you for sharing your views. It is disappointing that your stay was not completely positive, we do want to make our rooms the best they can be and I am sorry that yours did not live up to it. I will be meeting with both our housekeeping and engineering team to go over these issues. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you will consider staying again in the future and allow us the opportunity to fully impress you with all we have to offer.

Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield In
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Enjoyed my stay. nothing else to report. My meeting went well and the stay worked for my business needs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We feel it is so important for our success in providing the best customer experience. Thank you for the nice comments on our hotel and the success of your meeting. With over 35,000 feet of meeting space we feel we are perfect for any type of event. We hope when you visit Indianapolis in the future that you make us your hotel of choice!

Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#64 of 182 in Indianapolis
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#83 of 182 in Indianapolis
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#22 of 182 in Indianapolis
539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Indianapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Indianapolis West

Property: Wyndham Indianapolis West
Address: 2544 Executive Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Indianapolis West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Indianapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Indianapolis West Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing