We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scott was very helpful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Ranked #78 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scott was very helpful.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel itself was average, though they are going through a renovation. But some of the staff members are definitely above average. The coffee shop was nice since it was open all the time and the barista staff were very friendly. Also, when we checked in we noticed immediately that our sink didn't drain and we let them know at the front desk. The maintenance man, Scott, was taking care of it when we came back from dinner. He told us it would take a while to fix since he had to work on it and the sink in the next room that was connected. It was a mess (he had considerately draped a towel over it so we wouldn't have to see it) so he went to the front desk and got us keys for a new room and then came back and helped us move. Very polite, very efficient, very helpful. Scott knows customer service!

Room Tip: Not super convenient if you want to be downtown, but okay otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWChicago63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We feel it is so important for our success in providing the best customer experience. Thank you for the nice comments on our hotel and Scott! He truly believes that our customers happiness is the most important part of his job. We are always looking at how we operate as we continually work on improving ourselves and we will look into our housekeeping training as this issue should have been caught before you checked in. We hope when you visit Indianapolis in the future that you make us your hotel of choice!

Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    430
    305
    168
    109
See reviews for
262
161
90
554
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The nice people at Wyndham helped me out after a horrible experience at the Ramada Limited right next door. The service was great. The room was clean room. It had a very comfortable bed. Even thought it was a VERY busy night (sweet 16) the ladies at the front desk the night of 3/28 (around midnight) were very helpful and courteous. They recommended several places to eat. Much thanks especially after the horrible day I was having.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We feel it is so important for our success in providing the best customer experience. Thank you for the nice comments on our hotel and front desk ladies! We are always looking at how we operate as we continually work on improving ourselves. We hope when you visit Indianapolis in the future that you make us your hotel of choice!

Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demotte, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Got the room on Priceline. Stayed for 3 nights. Lobby was nice & my kids enjoyed the fish tank. Check-in was quick with friendly service. Room was clean, granite in bathroom with Bath & Body Works brand toiletries. Wolfgang puck teas & coffees in the room with a maker. Only down side was no fridge in our basic room and the hotel itself was in an industrial park--so if you want the hotel itself to be the main part of your trip--stay downtown instead.
On the 3rd night of our stay, my 5-year old daughter got sick in the middle of the night. The front desk was very gracious about it & sent housekeeping right away to take our dirty bedding & give us new. Overall, it was a great experience!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank aes103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We feel it is so important for our success in providing the best customer experience. Thank you for the nice comments on our hotel and staff. We are always looking at how we operate as we continually work on improving ourselves. Sorry about your daughter getting sick during your stay. being the father of three I can relate to having the hotel be understanding and helpful. We hope when you visit Indianapolis in the future that you make us your hotel of choice!

Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#63 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#85 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Indianapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Indianapolis West

Property: Wyndham Indianapolis West
Address: 2544 Executive Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Indianapolis West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Indianapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Indianapolis West Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing