We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyndamindy2013/2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Ranked #71 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    447
    321
    176
    114
See reviews for
274
167
92
575
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ferrisburg, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Clean comfortable room. Very comfortable bed. I never drink out of glass glasses provided--who knows how they were cleaned or who touched them last. Pleasantly surprised to find 2 sealed bottles of water provided.
The food in the coffee shop (no longer a gift shop) was good quality, but over priced. It cost as much to eat there as in the onsite restaurant.
Free shuttle to and from the airport--yeah! Courteous, helpful driver.
Front desk staff and housekeeping were pleasant and cheerful.
I was attending a weekend youth event that had 250 attendees and was amazed at how quickly and efficiently the staff turned over conference and meeting rooms for other activities. Food served at an evening reception, morning continental breakfast and afternoon banquet was excellent, superb.
It is close to the airport and only other hotels nearby. If you want city/family activities, rent a car or drive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serenelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We feel it is so important for our success in providing the best customer experience. Thank you for the nice comments on our hotel, facilities and staff. We are always looking at how we operate as we continually work on improving ourselves and will take your comments to heart. We look forward to hosting your conference again in the future!
Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Overall good experience, had problems with staying connected on the wifi in the room, while working. Also would have been better if rooms were equipped with a refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. We strive to maintain the highest level of service, hospitality and comfort for all of our guests, so we are working on our connectivity as we speak. Your comments are critical to us as we are continuously striving to improve in what we offer and will be shared with our management team.
Thank you for your review.


Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel itself was average, though they are going through a renovation. But some of the staff members are definitely above average. The coffee shop was nice since it was open all the time and the barista staff were very friendly. Also, when we checked in we noticed immediately that our sink didn't drain and we let them know at the front desk. The maintenance man, Scott, was taking care of it when we came back from dinner. He told us it would take a while to fix since he had to work on it and the sink in the next room that was connected. It was a mess (he had considerately draped a towel over it so we wouldn't have to see it) so he went to the front desk and got us keys for a new room and then came back and helped us move. Very polite, very efficient, very helpful. Scott knows customer service!

Room Tip: Not super convenient if you want to be downtown, but okay otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWChicago63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We feel it is so important for our success in providing the best customer experience. Thank you for the nice comments on our hotel and Scott! He truly believes that our customers happiness is the most important part of his job. We are always looking at how we operate as we continually work on improving ourselves and we will look into our housekeeping training as this issue should have been caught before you checked in. We hope when you visit Indianapolis in the future that you make us your hotel of choice!

Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The nice people at Wyndham helped me out after a horrible experience at the Ramada Limited right next door. The service was great. The room was clean room. It had a very comfortable bed. Even thought it was a VERY busy night (sweet 16) the ladies at the front desk the night of 3/28 (around midnight) were very helpful and courteous. They recommended several places to eat. Much thanks especially after the horrible day I was having.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We feel it is so important for our success in providing the best customer experience. Thank you for the nice comments on our hotel and front desk ladies! We are always looking at how we operate as we continually work on improving ourselves. We hope when you visit Indianapolis in the future that you make us your hotel of choice!

Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#64 of 182 in Indianapolis
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 182 in Indianapolis
540 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#93 of 182 in Indianapolis
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Indianapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Indianapolis West

Property: Wyndham Indianapolis West
Address: 2544 Executive Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Indianapolis West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Indianapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Indianapolis West Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing