We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Indianapolis(Indianapolis)
US$233
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis(Indianapolis)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
US$233
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Severin Hotel(Indianapolis)
US$175
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,488)
Filter reviews
1,488 results
Traveller rating
340
468
358
201
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
468
358
201
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportshuttle serviceconvention centerconferenceloungestarbucksbanquetattendeescomforterdowntowninterstateindiana
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
846 - 851 of 1,488 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel was a great value and room was very nice. Don't waste your money on the breakfast buffet though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

All guest feedback, positive or otherwise is important to us, thank you for sharing your views. It is disappointing that your stay was not completely positive, we do want to ensure our breakfast is the best they it can be and I am sorry that it did not live up to it during your stay. I will be meeting with the F&B team to go over your concerns. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you will consider staying again in the future and allow us the opportunity to fully impress you with all we have to offer.

Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice update room. With issues that was never addressed. Room Phone never worded. Internet never worked when brought to the attention of the front desk they stated they would reset internet to fix problem. It was not till i was checking out that i saw a notice tape to front desk that internet was down. Had to be posted after my first day complaint but i was never informed. Front desk did not know how to make printer work for my receipt of room when checking in. Staying under a city receipts are needed had to check on a different day to get one. Was difficult when i was in class during the day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, General Manager at Wyndham Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. While we are truly grateful to learn that you enjoyed our location, we regret that you were not impressed at every turn. We strive to maintain the highest level of service, hospitality and comfort for all of our guests. I remember that weekend and we did lose all of our Internet with a server that went bad and we had to order a replacement. I am sorry that our response was not as it should have been. Your comments will be shared with our management team so we can improve our communication.
Thank you for your review.


Yours in Hospitality,

Sandy Buonanni
General Manager
Wyndham Indianapolis West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews