We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #59 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2008

We reserved the Inn for our daughter's wedding. It was perfect. the accomodations were spotless. They really made us feel at home. Since most of the wedding party was from out of town, it was the perfect set up for rooms, ceremony and reception. Our guest are still commenting on the "perfect spot" for the wedding. We also had the reception catered through the Inn. Pearls and Ivy catering did an excellent job. The food was awesome. Hopefully we will be able to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank happycamper058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2008

While traveling on a busines trip I stayed at the Kendall Inn. It is absolutly beautiful. The entire place was spotless. Rooms luxurious, spacious, and modern. The staff assisted me with directions and were very friendly. The history of the hotel from a Army hospital to officers quarters to a hotel is very interesting. The location adjacent to the golf course and state park was enjoyable. It was so peaceful and relaxed to be located in a large city. I will be back and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mikecjWestVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2007

Our stay at the Kendall Inn couldn't have been more disappointing.
Its more expensive than a 5 star hotel (The Conrad Hilton) and
is a dive!!

We were woken up in the middle of the night when a relative of the owner tried to enter our room. He tried to enter with his key and
it didn't work and then he banged on the door!!

Our room was huge, with non working lights, cold and not decorated. The bath was large and ugly.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank beenTheredoneThat34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny B, Front Office Manager at Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Please note that this review was written when our main lodge - hotel was under a different ownership and management (formerly The Kendall Inn). We did not become Fort Harrison State Park Inn until June 2009. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2006

My wife and I both loved how this historical site was converted to the hotel. Great care was taken to keep as much of the orignal feel, yet add the modern comforts. The room we had was quite large, with a very large bathroom. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. Although breakfast was not for another 30 min, the provided it to us, as we were off to the races early. A bit far from the city center, but in a very lovely and quite setting. Our next trip to Indy will include a stay at the Kendall Inn.

7  Thank JustustooinCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean Jackson Ba... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny B, Front Office Manager at Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapoli...
#131 of 185 in Indianapolis
305 reviews
Castleton
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#74 of 185 in Indianapolis
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,782 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Resort & Conference Center

Address: 5830 N Post Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46216-1048 (Formerly Kendall Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: £99 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal accommodation to experience the natural beauty and harmonious blend of landscape and history. This resort and lodging complex features the Garrison Conference Center, as well as the championship Fort Golf Course. Available lodging experiences include guest rooms and suites, and fully furnished former Officer's homes. Located within 20 minutes of downtown Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Resort And Conference Center
Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing