We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay here in Indy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #56 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel was close to downtown and all downtown Indy has to offer. My room was clean and quiet. The hotel is attached to the skywalk so if you want to stay in the winter, you don't even have to go outside if you choose not to. Price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCoMoFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

We are glad to hear the location of the hotel made it easy for you to enjoy all the down town offerings and your clean and quiet room was good for you could relax in. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel is in an absolutely wonderful spot to allow us to walk to all sorts of attractions in downtown, Indianapolis. We stayed there to attend a weekend workshop and now I'd love to return so I can explore all the sights of the area. It gets a top rating from me not only because of the location, but also because of the comfort of the room. Rooms are a nice size, comfortable furniture and a very nice bathroom. Free WiFi worked flawlessly. I didn't use the television, but it was a nice size. Coffee & extras in the room were nice. Shower was terrific. After a long day, it was nice to find a carafe of ice water with lemon in the lobby along with a try of cookies. Staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful with suggestions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Consultcinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We our glad that our location, room design and friendly staff made your stay in Indianapolis so enjoyable. We hope you can come back to enjoy the city soon. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. We booked this hotel by chance, after a nightmare experience at another downtown hotel. The location is amazing--across from the Colt's stadium, a short walk from Meridian St., attached to the Skywalk. There are several great restaurants attached to the facility. The gym is AWESOME. The whole facility is state of the art and very impressive. This is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff at the hotel were also great. They were super helpful and you could tell that they really enjoyed their jobs!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHF12235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

We are so excited to share your experience with our team!
All that the Circle City has to offer is a few steps from the hotel.
Please stop in to visit with us on your next trip.
Thank you for sharing your experience.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Labor day of Love. Visiting the city the 2nd time confirmed my 1st impression. Courtyard Marriott gave us an amazing stay at a great cost. We have recommended Marriott properties to friends and family. Indianapolis is a quick getaway from home and its friendly people are amazing as the sites they they call home.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We our glad that our location and friendly staff made your stay in Indianapolis a memorable one. We hope you can come back to enjoy the city soon. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

A very good property & location by Marriot. We arrived on a Sunday evening after a long 9 hr., drive & were meet by the Valet parking attendants. All went well until we were advised that no luggage carts were available. Minor issue but still not acceptable to have to carry the luggage into the hotel, through the lobby & up to a room on the 12th flr. Check in was expedient and the room was good quality and priced right. Given the lateness of the evening it was nice to have a TGIF located nearby and we were able to relax, dine and have a few drinks without breaking the bank. Location was good and allowed for easy access to facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtlHabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel.
I apologize for the service miscue regarding your luggage. We should have assisted you with this regardless of the availability of a luggage cart.
I have reviewed this with the Valet Team.

Please visit us on your next trip to Indy!

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Courtyard by Marriott downtown Indianapolis is a beautiful, well-maintained and friendly place to stay. We stayed here the night before a Colts game so of course the place was busy. The garage was full so parking was "valet-only". The staff automatically charged garage fee for parking instead of the usually $5 up-charge for valet since that was the only option. The staff was very friendly and the accommodations were more than we expected. There is a Bistro downstairs in the lobby that not only sells Starbucks coffee, but also makes delicious breakfast. They also have a lunch and dinner menu as well, but we did not have any of that. The pricing of the breakfast was a little steep, but the food was delicious so the $20 breakfast didn't sting too bad.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashnb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the offerings of the Bistro. We hope to see you during the next Colt’s game.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Bellman met my cab as I arrived and offered assistance. Check in was quick and efficient. staff very friendly. room was clean, comfortable, and easy to work in. not a fancy hotel but it is also not bare bones or cheap. good location within easy walking distance of downtown restaurants and shops. also right across the street from the white river state park, zoo, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr601, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

We are glad to hear the valet and front desk team made your arrival experience quick and easy and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#26 of 186 in Indianapolis
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#5 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,389 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 601 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#34 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#53 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £82 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown hotel is located in the heart of the Circle City and overlooks the beautiful White River State Park and historic Canal district. Connected to the Convention Center via skybridge with many major companies within a 2 min. taxi ride or 7 min. walk including Simon Malls, WellPoint, JP Morgan Chase, & Eli Lilly. Our downtown Indianapolis hotel is a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner for our great location and outstanding service. Guests enjoy such perks as our upgraded free WiFi, self and valet parking options, room service and media library with boarding pass printing station. Families appreciate our guest rooms with pull-out sofas as well as our indoor pool and the IMAX Theater right across the street. A downtown Indianapolis hotel just 15 minutes from the airport, we're a great, easy option when in town next!m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing