We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quick turnaround trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #55 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Located downtown in the same complex as the Fairfield and it shares an underground parking lot with the Fairfield and the JW. They have room service and use TGI Friday's since it's located downstairs in the complex. The rooms are newly renovated, pretty clean and quiet. No complaints here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbuglove83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I had a great experience at the Courtyard! I stayed for 4 nights and a late check out. I was on the 15th floor and enjoyed 2 Indianapolis Indians games, from the comfort of my room, as well as 2 concerts! The room view was amazing! I could see Lucas Oil stadium, Victory Field, and the White River State Park concert venue. I used iHeart Radio to stream the baseball broadcast... The lobby has a market place where I bought my Cracker Jacks!

There is a bistro onsite, but the bistro is not very gluten free or dairy free friendly. This is not a bad representation of this Courtyard, but this is a Marriott issue. Fortunately, there is First Watch, a few blocks away and they have the best breakfast for Gf and DF eaters!!

The room was comfortable and the bed was great! Everything looked pretty new. The staff was attentive and friendly. Highly recommended for a hotel stay.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Ashleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great location with numerous things to do in walking distance. Lots of restaurants, museums, sports stadiums, concert venue, zoo and park. Room was to Marriott standards, very well appointed and clean. Room has thermostad control for heating and cooling. Breakfast is the Bistro variety but the service was very good and the quick start was excellent. Reasonable price for quality and serving. Expensive drinks, try TGI Friday next door for lower costs. Papers are available in the lobby and free internet.

Be aware there are four Marriott properties on the site and another one block away. So make sure you arrive at the right property!

Very friendly staff! This is one of the nicest group of people my wife and I have stayed with. Management is doing a great job.

As a Platinum Marriott member received points and a Starbucks coffee. Very nice touch!

Strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: North side has view of downtown, east side of stadium, south of baseball park and canal and west sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The staff is super friendly and helpful. The difference between Valet and regular parking is very little. I used Valet parking and found it to be convenient and helpful. There are many great bars and restaurants in the area. I did not particularly enjoy the breakfast, but other good options are located close. Within walking distance of IUPUI and Victory Field and Lucas Stadium.
The price is a little steep, but overall experience was worth it. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors away from the elevators are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quazi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Me and my husband brought our 11 year old son to the Indianapolis zoo and we stayed in this hotel. The room we were given at check in was noisy due to our young neighbors having a little party, normally we would not complain but it was about 2am & our bed was right under the vent so it was like we were at the party with them..lol... We went to the front desk and the employee was very understanding and changed our room right away. We were given a room on the 12th floor over looking victory field & it was AWSOME! We even got to watch planes taking off & landing so if you stay here def ask for a room on the upper floors.Also we used the valet parking & it was $27 dollars, $3 more than parking it yourself, it's a little pricey but well worth it if you plan on doing things downtown because you have to pay for parking anyway. We walked everywhere we could & used the taxi's for everything else.The Zoo is just across White River park so we were able to walk to it as well. I have to say Indianapolis is a very beautiful city and we will def be back for a visit, we may even make it our family 4th of July vacation every year..lol.. When we do come back we will def be staying at this hotel again! However I would suggest that maybe they could rearrange the rooms so that the beds are not directly under vents but other than that this hotel was a 5* in my book!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OrangatangGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Courtyard in Indianapolis and the hotel and staff where outstanding. Everytime I walked into the front door, the front desk staff was courteous and welcomed me as if it where my first day. I stayed for 4 night and the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Nice large room with a living room area. I enjoyed my stay so much, I plan to bring the family to stay and see the sights of Indianapolis. Within walking distance of everything the downtown area has to offer. Thanks for your hospitality.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the city is never a bad choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeremyPasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice location and view of the museums and river walk. Several concerts going on in the park when we were there so quite lively. Walking distance to restaurants. Nice size room and pleasant decoration.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#26 of 186 in Indianapolis
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#5 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,398 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 601 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#53 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £83 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown hotel is located in the heart of the Circle City and overlooks the beautiful White River State Park and historic Canal district. Connected to the Convention Center via skybridge with many major companies within a 2 min. taxi ride or 7 min. walk including Simon Malls, WellPoint, JP Morgan Chase, & Eli Lilly. Our downtown Indianapolis hotel is a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner for our great location and outstanding service. Guests enjoy such perks as our upgraded free WiFi, self and valet parking options, room service and media library with boarding pass printing station. Families appreciate our guest rooms with pull-out sofas as well as our indoor pool and the IMAX Theater right across the street. A downtown Indianapolis hotel just 15 minutes from the airport, we're a great, easy option when in town next!m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing