We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent in all respects” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #35 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Albany Cnty, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent in all respects”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Great value, very clean and well maintained, outstanding staff. Virtually no complaints. Will stay here again when in the area. Breakfast service and food was excellent...very good selection and service. A great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank eltoro62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thanks for the great scores; these go a very long way with the team. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    127
    54
    25
    19
See reviews for
113
73
25
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I was a guest during the grand opening of this hotel. I like the talking elevators, the professional attractive ladies at the front desk was a bonus. The front lobby appears to have been remodeled. I love the breakfast area, the breakfast is a bit pricey, but it was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are glad you mentioned our friendly staff. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, AZ, United States
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

The lobby is very nice as is the bar area. When you get to your room, thats another story. Its not horrible, just not as nice looking as downstairs. It needs a make-over in the rooms. Other than that, we had a good stay there, it was completely booked and the staff was still very professional/kind.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are glad you mentioned our friendly staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

The check in girl was a little rude and was rushing us. We were traveling as a group so we had a few other people with us checking in at the same time. She would not accommodate my needs as to how to pay which wasn't out of the ordinary. The people we traveled with were charged for bed and breakfast but was not able to receive breakfast. She kept saying "is this going to take a while?" when i was looking in my purse for something, which actually took about a minute of her time. Breakfast, something needs to be done about that because we paid for the "bed and breakfast" then the waitress tried to charge us. We had to wait a half hour while she confirmed with the check in clerk that we did pay. That wasn't her fault but maybe on the receipt that is slid under the door first thing in the morning, it could have some breakfast vouchers on it so that guests don't have to wait and feel embarrassed. The other guests I was with clearly paid for the breakfast, they paid the same amount that I did. They were told that they were not entitled to a breakfast. A group of us went out to enjoy the fire pit and patio. We walked outside and the pit smelled badly of gas. We went in and told them that it wasn't lit and smelled of gas, they said they're supposed to shut it down at 11 for SAFETY reasons, and that is was broke and couldn't fix it because they don't make that model anymore.. They proceeded to hand us a book of matches and said we had to light it ourselves. We were trying to lite it and then all of a sudden they turned the gas up as my boyfriend was reaching in and it lit unexpectedly, which startled us all quite a bit. I love the Hilton, we travel all over the u.s. for competitions and it is by far the best bang for your buck, always clean and comfortable. I was not happy with the service we received and I do not think I will be staying at this particular Hilton again. It is unfortunate because we are scheduled to come back to Indianapolis quite a few more times this year and the facility is great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. . I am deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is a great Hotel with a friendly staff. The room and over all Hotel was very clean. The food was great. The Hotel has a charming bar. The indoor pool was clean and fun it also had a hot tub. Excellent location directly off the interstate. Nice and fun place to stay. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you so much for the stellar review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monclova, OH, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

This hotel is situated in a very quiet business park. Although there are not a lot of restaurats right next to the hotel, there is a lot of options within a 10 - 15 minute drive. Overall, a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
I could not have said it better myself! Thank you so much for the stellar review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeKalb, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

A quiet, clean hotel with easy access to the Interstate. Only 20 minutes from the airport and even closer to the speedway. Beds are comfortable which is a hallmark for Hilton properties. Rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thanks for the great review, we look forward to your next vist. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#62 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 6930 Intech Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278-2047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and successful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest hotel with a selection of comforting and convenient amenities and services. Unwind on a comfortable king or queen size bed and view a movie or select from a choice of premium TV channels on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the desk and stay connected with family and business with complimentary high-speed internet access, available in every guest room of our hotel in northwest Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing