We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business traveler's hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #34 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
“Business traveler's hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Very friendly staff, go out of their way to make me feel at home. Breakfast was great, but the steak for dinner was bone dry and overcooked, as was the burger the next night. Very close to a couple of decent restaurants though

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 694drakew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
I could not have said it better myself! Thank you so much for the stellar review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We look forward to seeing you realy soon, Thanks so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    128
    54
    26
    19
See reviews for
116
73
25
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cedarburg, wi
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We came into town for MotoGP. We basically booked here based on location..but also b/c of amenities...and over all reputation of a good hotel in an area/city we are not familiar with. Room was comfy, yet elegant. very clean and quiet. WOuld have liked a room that did not have HVAC units as an outside view. Staff needs to do a much better job of promoting the bar/restaurant. No mention of either in the Guest services book. They should be advertising for daily specials...happy hour//etc. Maybe an easel in the check in area. At least try and capitalize on this very captive audience you already have right in your hand. Staff never told us where/ if there was a breakfast in the AM....would have been nice to know

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank dhessong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received,. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

I spent a lot of time here traveling for business in 2012. I'm not sure when it was built, but it seemed very new to me when I was there. I like Garden Inns and almost always have good experiences. But this is the one I measure them all against. The staff was great without exception. The restaurant breakfast service was the best I've had in a hotel. I also run a lot. For road warriors who like to run outside, you'll appreciate that there's a really great neighborhood that you can run to on sidewalks (avoiding busy roads) behind the hotel. And there's also a business campus nearby with a decent sized pond that has paths around it that can also be reached without crossing any busy roads.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you so much for the stellar review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, IN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Great Hotel, Great Service, WONDERFUL staff! Very helpful. Rooms were clean. The only gripe was that the breakfast buffet was over priced in my opinion. I could have gotten the same spread for free in other places. The hot breakfast buffet was good, but again over priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are glad you mentioned our friendly staff. Thank you. we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

I am allergic to Down pillows and that's all they offered, not even let me see what I can do...... I called one day prior to make sure a freezer came with the in room refrigerator due to the fact my daughter is on a special diet. Guess what I arrived and NO FREEZER. I will not return to any Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are glad you mentioned our friendly staff. I am deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

I was impressed w/this hotel the moment I walked into the lobby. It is very modern and clean. The rooms were neat and quite. Staff very friendly and helpful. I ate breakfast/dinner at the hotel and the service/food was excellent. GREAT value for price to stay at this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thanks so much , we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

We were driving home on a family vacation and picked this hotel last minute and not disappointed! They had a pack-n-play already set-up in our room in arrival and were very friendly. Extremely clean facility with pool for the kids to unwind. When the hot tub didn't work, Corey, the maintainence manager, provided us with breakfast passes for the next morning. Excellent service, we'll be staying here again on our next road trip.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyolch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#53 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 6930 Intech Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278-2047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and successful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest hotel with a selection of comforting and convenient amenities and services. Unwind on a comfortable king or queen size bed and view a movie or select from a choice of premium TV channels on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the desk and stay connected with family and business with complimentary high-speed internet access, available in every guest room of our hotel in northwest Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing