We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel with extra costs.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #32 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful hotel with extra costs.”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Beautiful and clean hotel but they do charge for an rollaway bed (never been charged for this before at any other hotel) and it was not clear that breakfast was an added charge as well. Other than that, the place itself is clean and lovely and the staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your response and I know we have corresponbded by e mail. We look forward to your return and more of those great comments. Glad we could take care of your needs and we hope to see you back in Indy soon when you are visiting your familiy and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    131
    55
    27
    20
See reviews for
123
75
25
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Tucked into a corner of Intech, the best kept secret around Carmel at Eagle Creek is the Hilton Garden Inn, very clean and well appointed even for an HG, it is a painstakingly detailed operation, desk staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the Chef Jerden in the evening cooks a NY strip as good as ANYONE, and better than most, he does asparagus world class. The manager is a very hands-on guy, always there in the morning with smile. The coffee is so good many of the local officers have breakfast there, I felt very secure. I spent 12 weeks on a job nearby, and would come in the afternoon "hi MOM where's the cookies. freshly baked granola bars....MMMMM

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 694drakew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for the great comments .The staff will be glad to see them. We are so glad you spent your time with us and it was a home away from home for you. As always we look forward to your return and feel free to call anytme. We are always glad to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
134 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We chose this property based on my fellow Trip Advisor reviewers positive comments, and were not disappointed. Easy to find off the freeway. Very nice & quiet room, a spacious stand alone shower, which I appreciate and is not often found; refrigerator in room. The staff was very friendly, property was clean and attractive. The $8.95 Hilton Garden breakfast buffet was worth the price and the hearty made to order omelette got me through my busy day (except the toaster was broken, so no toast!). We have already re-booked this property for a trip to Indy nearly six months away. If you do not have a car at your disposal, there is not much within walking distance - a shopping plaza across the street which includes a bar&grill and a Starbucks. This property is in a very nice area, but mainly office buildings in the immediate vicinity. We took a taxi to and from downtown Indy and paid $28+tip each way.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
We are so happy and thank you for the great review. The team will be very excited to hear that. We look forward to your return. Let us know if we can do anything to make your stay more enjoyable.

Happy Holiday's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany Cnty, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Nice, quiet location but still handy to major roads to all areas of the city and region. The hotel staff is very welcoming, helpful and pleasant...couldn't ask for more. The breakfast omelets are to die for. This was our second stay and we will certainly return to Hilton Garden Inn North.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank eltoro62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for the great response. The team will be very excited. I agree thanks so much those omelettes are delicious. we look forward to your return vist. Let us know if we can do anything and we will be happy to assist . We are about 100% satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

loved the hotel it is located conveniently at a major intersection of roads is easy to find friendly staff and nice rooms. quiet loved the down comforters. We liked that luggage carts were available in the lobby so we could carry everything in one trip. Elevators were room and fast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ralf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are so glad. The team will be very excited .We strive for 100% Guest satisfaction. we look forward to your return. Thank you and Happy Holiday's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
206 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to visit family for Thanksgiving. The staff was awesome and extremely friendly. We arrived late and they were slow, but everyone was friendly and very helpful. We got our stuff up to the room and wanted a drink before we called it a night so we headed back down to the bar. We got to the bar shortly before they closed and ordered our drinks. Geraldine was wonderful, she was very friendly and conversational. I have spent quite a bit of time in this area for business in the past, but before this hotel was here, and often wished there were better hotel options. Should I find myself back in the area for business I will certainly stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cincytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We will look forward to seeing you in the future hopefully for business and pleasure. The team will be very excited to see your comments. Thanks again, see you soon. Happy Holiday's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

If in the area, try the Candlewood Suites. Much more comfortable and 33% less. Service is typically poor and food/bar costs are much higher than standard restaurants. Rooms are nice and this place has a good gym but so does Candlewood Suites who also provide a fully stocked kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for your response. We would love to see you back . Thank you for taking the time and we are committed to 100% Guest satisfaction her at the Hilton Garden Inn - Indianapolis Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#60 of 180 in Indianapolis
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis Northwest
Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis ...
#89 of 180 in Indianapolis
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 6930 Intech Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278-2047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and successful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest hotel with a selection of comforting and convenient amenities and services. Unwind on a comfortable king or queen size bed and view a movie or select from a choice of premium TV channels on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the desk and stay connected with family and business with complimentary high-speed internet access, available in every guest room of our hotel in northwest Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing