We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, welcoming staff; comfortable room, easy location off 65 and 465”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #31 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Warm, welcoming staff; comfortable room, easy location off 65 and 465”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We booked three rooms, and had three generations in our group, everyone agreed this was a great stay. From check-in through a relaxed breakfast buffet all staff members were warm and helpful.

It's a super easy on and off from 465 and just one exit off of 65. We were here after a Butler University basketball game and it's probably less than 15 minutes from the campus.

Green Features: I didn't notice special bins for bottles, cans and newspapers and I was looking.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    135
    58
    29
    20
See reviews for
127
78
25
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed during the Blizzard of 2014. Despite record breaking sub zero temperatures & snowfall, the staff was friendly, courteous and very accommodating. This is a TOP NOTCH hotel and a great value. Excellent indoor pool & fitness room. Breakfast buffet was filling & nutritious. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Easy access to 465, but make sure you know if you are going North or South. Thanks again for the sacrifices made by the staff during winter storm to make our stay so pleasant.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A2coolcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

room was clean and comfortable and staff were very pleasant at both check-in and departure. very cold weather with snow on ground and parking lot had been cleared and heating was sufficient for room to be comfortably warm, while also quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thanks for the great review. I am so glad your stay was enjoyable. We are committed to providing 100% satisfaction. I know the team will be very excited to read your review. We are very in tune to these scores and we hold them very dear to us. Please let us know when your travels bring you back. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We come to Indy often and decided to try this hotel because of the location and positive reviews. We were expecting a satisfactory stay and got much more than that. We were very impressed by the friendly reception from Kelly when we checked in about 10 PM. She told us about the adjustable firmness on the beds, which we might other wise have missed because the controls are hidden. The bed was great! The room was very clean and quiet, and I loved the shower without the bathtub. We appreciated the microwave, mini-fridge, and Keurig(!) coffeemaker. The heating system was about like most hotels, being rather loud and drafty. I guess this is just how heating and cooling has to be in hotels, so we just accept it. All in all, we loved this hotel and see no reason to look for any other hotel when we need a place to stay in Indy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are committed to 100% satisfaction. We hold these scores very near and dear to us. We look forward to your return visit and as always I will share your comments with the Team. Thanks so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We live about 3 hrs from Indy, an occasionally we will spend a weekend in the city to go to the zoo (one of the best in the country) and the children's museum - also a top 10 in the country. This HGI on Intech Blvd is our favorite place in Indy to spend the night. We spent a night here in Nov, then spent another night here in Dec and when we walked in the person behind the counter smiled big and said " you're back! So nice to see you again!" as my wife and I and our 2 kids walked in. We then realized she was the girl who waited on us a month ago, but how she recognized us we don't know. It's that kind of detail and personalization that makes the difference of a good hotel and a great one. The heated saltwater pool is excellent. The place is clean, quiet and easy to get to. When we stay in Indy, this is the only place we stay now.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank scott10619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
I am so glad we are your favorite Hotel in Indy and we want to keep it that way. Please let us know when you are returning and if we can ever do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. We are so glad and the Team will be really excited to see these. We are committed to 100% satisfaction and if we do not deliver that you let me know , We will make sure you get 100% service and accomodations. Thanks again and a very happy and safe new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We loved the convenience of this hotel. It's close to downtown, a lot of restaurants, and everything we needed to be accessible too. Plus, we were about 20 minutes to the Indianapolis airport. It was a group of us, and everyone loved the breakfast, convenience and the attention to details from the staff. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you so much for your response. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. The team here is committed to 100% Guest satisfaction and if we can ever make your stay more comfortable plese just let us know , let us know if you need anything. We look forward top your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Beautiful and clean hotel but they do charge for an rollaway bed (never been charged for this before at any other hotel) and it was not clear that breakfast was an added charge as well. Other than that, the place itself is clean and lovely and the staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your response and I know we have corresponbded by e mail. We look forward to your return and more of those great comments. Glad we could take care of your needs and we hope to see you back in Indy soon when you are visiting your familiy and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#61 of 182 in Indianapolis
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 6930 Intech Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278-2047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and successful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest hotel with a selection of comforting and convenient amenities and services. Unwind on a comfortable king or queen size bed and view a movie or select from a choice of premium TV channels on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the desk and stay connected with family and business with complimentary high-speed internet access, available in every guest room of our hotel in northwest Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing