We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #35 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Only stayed for one night, but everything from check in to check out was perfect. Staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The junior suite was more than adequate and very comfortable. Already booked, again, for a future stay. An all around great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank lovinmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

You are so wonderful for taking the time to write a great review. Having a hotel that hears the great things about what we do goes a long way in assuring the next guest will get the same. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I came to this hotel on a business trip, and I loved both working and staying here. The food was great: special-made vegetarian food for lunch, freshly baked goods for breakfast, and plenty of French vanilla creamer for your coffee! The conference room was great for our training and set up quite nicely to allow us to work together in pairs or move amongst the other tables. I also enjoyed being able to get in to swim at the pool at night time for exercise. And! Did I mention there's a Starbucks right across the street? All in all, a very fancy place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Ask any General Manager how nice it is to have someone take time out of their day to write such a great review. This makes everyone feel good about what they do everyday. It is our goal to have everyone write a great review and we hope it is as wonderful as yours. Guest reviews are such a excellent training tool and positive feedback as your comments has such a positive pay it forward.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Located in a nicely (between 2 major freeways) this hotel is perfect. It's close to everything, but feels like you are away from everything at the same time. We stayed here on the first night of our 14 night wedding road trip. As a Hilton Honors member we were surprised with an upgraded room, and a free made to order breakfast in the morning. The food, breakfast and dinner were great, so were the drinks, and the staff was friendly, real, honest, and went above and beyond throughout our one night stay while passing through Indianapolis. We strongly suggest this hotel, and have no doubt you will enjoy your time here. Oh, and awesome patio! We were able to lounge on a beautiful patio around a big fire pit and enjoy drinks as well. 5 star all the way, and a great price to go with it! Keep up the great work! - B & K Wallin (May 17, 2014 - one night)

Room Tip: Any room is sure to be great. It's the hotel you need to select first and this is the one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGW3334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We try to provide WOW service but your comments: WOW ! Thank you so much. Guest that take time to write such wonderful things, helps so much in our training and our desire to keep getting better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The staff were great here, particularly the front desk and at breakfast. Rooms good, beds comfortable, bath was spacious. Breakfast buffet was just okay, the orange juice was not the good fresh varieties that are available, and the fresh fruit selection was somewhat dull - melons and pineapple. The omelets were good. The main negative is that you are in nowhere. There is nothing around. Wifi was free and reasonably fast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreggSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. We will work on the issues that you have brought up and as always strive to make things better. We are in a newer area and we are starting to see some growth in new businesses in the area. Thanks again for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

always a excellent experience at Hilton properties. Thank you for the great commitment to your customers. Very clean and professional from the front door to the rooms. Service staff were friendly and efficient, food was great. Event staff were very polite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

I can not express enough how great it is to hear great comments that you have given our hotel. This is our goal and I am so glad that you received the service and cleanliness that you deserve. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Enjoyed a short yet sweet visit at the beautiful Hilton Garden. Amazing front desk staff... Tiara was very friendly and provided the most welcoming customer service I've ever had. Food OMG to die for Cook Keith really put his foot in his work. I love this Hotel and can't wait to come back!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jalese D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We appreciate your great response. We are so excited to see our employees perform in a way that makes you remember their names. I will give them copies of your comments. Comments like this help so much in keeping us focused on what really matters. The Guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My room had a strong smell of smoke. I brought it to the attention to the girl at the front desk who smiled and said "sorry to hear that". No resolution, or offer to put me in another room. After sleeping the night and waking up with a small rash. I told the woman at the front desk at check out. She simply smiled, and said "thanks for staying with us". I think her conversation on her cell phone was more important than what I had to say. I don't think she heard a word I said.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 107geraldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We have had a meeting with our staff on how to listen to our guest. We are so sorry that we did not pay attention to your needs but your comments have been heard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis Northwest
Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis ...
#96 of 186 in Indianapolis
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 6930 Intech Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278-2047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £88 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and successful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest hotel with a selection of comforting and convenient amenities and services. Unwind on a comfortable king or queen size bed and view a movie or select from a choice of premium TV channels on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the desk and stay connected with family and business with complimentary high-speed internet access, available in every guest room of our hotel in northwest Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing