We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in Indy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #34 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I travel quite a bit through Indianapolis and try to stay here whenever possible: although a slightly older Garden, it has been updated and is kept in immaculate condition by the housekeeping staff. The staff is its strength, they make me feel at home even when I am not, small personal touches complete a great breakfast experience: the wait staff is phenomenal, the chef deft and quick, even a request for a custom dish didn't make him bat an eye, and he even came out to the table to inquire of our satisfaction! The room was squeaky clean and very quiet, made for a restful relaxed stay: the in-room Keurig machine makes excellent coffee for that morning wake-me-up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 694drakew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you so much for your great comments. It is so nice to hear that our efforts to please our guest has worked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for a night when my husband was doing a triathlon at a nearby park. We were barely there for 12 hours and didn't use any of the facilities, but the staff was friendly, the coffee was hot, and our friends who stayed there said the breakfast was good. The 12 pm checkout was great - we could go to the event and come back and shower. The only problem was that the room smelled musty.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We have investigated the issue that you had and a issue had occurred and is repaired. Thanks again for comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Here on a business trip. Love the onsite restaurant, as there isn't much more than a Bob Evans and a Wendy's close by (I was without a car and had a co-worker picking me up each day). Great/easy access to 465. Also there is a Starbucks within walking distance.

Beds were also very comfortable, great showerhead, walk-in showers so no nasty shower curtain touching you! The women at the front desk were awesome, and they greeted me each day when I came in from work. The breakfast attendants/waitresses were great, too!

Rooms were very clean and the staff was great! The only thing I wasn't a fan of was how dirty the carpets in the hallways seemed for how nice and new the rest of the hotel was. Breakfast could have had a few healthier options, as well. Lacking in much selection of fruit. The price was also higher during the week I was there then I'm accustomed to staying at other Hilton Garden Inns, though it may be because the other hotels on this exit really aren't up to par.

I was busy with work, so I didn't take advantage of the workout facilities or pool.

Room Tip: I didn't notice any interstate noise at all.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yankee_canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have read your comments and will work on improving these items. Thanks again for your great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A little bit difficult to find, but certainly worth the effort--the Hilton Garden Inn, Northwest in the Indianapolis area is truly an oasis surrounded by greenery with a lovely fountain at the front entrance. Right from the start, the desk clerks were welcoming and friendly, attentive to our needs and thoughtful in arranging our room placements so that we were away from the bridal parties' celebrations. The rooms were clean, fresh and cool. We usually don't like to eat dinner in hotel dining rooms; however, the Garden Inn had such a nice ambience that we chose to try it. The results were beyond expectations. When we told our server about dietary restrictions for my husband, she called the chef out to speak to us and he listened to our needs and provided a wonderful meal that caused no repercussions. It was outstanding service with a personal touch We asked the bartender to surprise us with a drink and his choice was excellent. The bar and dining area was elegant, yet with a family feel. Frankly, for us, a good hotel has great amenities , but a GREAT hotel has a staff that is friendly, warm and sincere. That's the Indiana oasis called Hilton Garden Inn, Northwest. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Your comments are excellent and we cannot tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time out to tell people. It makes our staff want to continue to improve on guest service when people appreciate the outcome. Thanks again for taking time out of your busy day to say wonderful things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Overall, my experience was a good one at the Hilton Garden Inn. The lobby is beautiful, staff is very friendly, and the room was comfortable. However, I did have an issue with cockroaches in the building while eating dinner. Not what I expect from a finer hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

We are so sorry that your stay was not up to Hilton Standards. We are investigating the issue and appreciate you comments on the good things about our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel services and food has been downgraded over the past year. Not as great as it was in 2013. They must be having trouble meeting their budgets and anything cheaper is being used. Paper products are used instead of glass and no 'mugs' for coffee. Everything is a bit cheaper and tacky.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank thomasje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We are so sorry that things have changed for you as a guest. We always want our guest to be 100% satisfied. We have only made changes that are a Hilton Brand standard and we will notify them of your dislike of the new changes. Once again we are so sorry that we did not meet your standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great location for the city,.. very clean, inside and out. Breakfast was very very good, alot of options. All of hte staff were freindly and helpful. The pool area was clean .well stocked with towels and the water was perfect temp..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you so much for your great comments. We are very happy that a guest takes time to comment on the great things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#61 of 185 in Indianapolis
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 6930 Intech Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278-2047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £90 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and successful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest hotel with a selection of comforting and convenient amenities and services. Unwind on a comfortable king or queen size bed and view a movie or select from a choice of premium TV channels on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the desk and stay connected with family and business with complimentary high-speed internet access, available in every guest room of our hotel in northwest Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing