We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a lunch run”
Review of Central Canal

Central Canal
Ranked #7 of 173 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great for a lunch run”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I run each day on lunch and the majority of my route is on the canal. It's very clean and has great art. I am excited to see some of the construction finished. I love showing it off to people who don't come down town often. I always see a police officer or two in the area. Seems like safety there is a priority.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nicksm0mmy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    279
    35
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Elmo, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun time with family and friends!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Rented the paddle boats for an hour with family and friends. After about ten minutes, I was wondering why we didn't just do the half-hour rental. It was a work out, especially if you have long legs, as there was no adjustment for that. After about twenty minutes though I guess I got used to it, as it seemed easier and completing the hour was not a problem. It was a fun thing to do, to kill some time and a unique way to see a sliver of downtown Indianapolis.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank brianinlakeelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridel, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Harbour for runners in dowtown Indianapolis”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I discovered this location while coming back from my run along the River White.
Really, nice area for walking, running,......

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GS-LUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful ”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Spent a Sunday afternoon walking the loop and having lunch downtown. Absolutely beautiful scenery. Surprisingly quiet and peaceful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Great place to go walking jogging skating even taking a Segway. lots of murals and monuments that are close by along this canal.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Central Canal also viewed

 

Been to Central Canal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing