We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Indianapolis
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$234
US$186
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
US$233
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Severin Hotel(Indianapolis)
US$214
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis(Indianapolis)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,794)
Filter reviews
2,794 results
Traveller rating
1,920
562
201
62
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,920
562
201
62
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh velocityconvention centerfloor to ceiling windowsthe executive loungevictory fieldcorner roomwhite riverlucas oil stadiumhigh floorbeautiful hotellobby barcity viewself parkingper daydowntown areaconferenceosteria
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,927 - 1,932 of 2,794 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

From the check in, to check out everything in relation to my stay flowed seamlessly.
Check in was extremly quick, a couple of yeas since I last stayed and all my details still on file, a signature and I was checked in. My room was on the 33rd floor and what a great view of down town. The room was teriffic, very clean, comfortable bed, bathroom was large and had excellent facilities. I returned from the theatre late at night, infact close to midnight, ordered a meal and the burger was excellent as was the beer. Something you hardly ever find a good meal close to midnight. I would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure.

Room Tip: Great views of down town the higher up you are
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew8860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for your great feedback. Be assured that I will share this with my team, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Simply the best! The entire staff goes above and beyond to make your staff memorable. At every turn, someone is available to assist you, provide directions, make inquiries - you name it. The rooms are beautiful, the view from the 31st floor is breath-taking, the breakfast first class - a cappuccino maker!! We will stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llzzll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Wow...you made my day. I'm so happy you enjoyed your visit, and I will share your comments with the team. We hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Lovely stay last week at this hotel for a conference. The staff goes OVER and above to make sure you are comfortable and are super friendly. The place is huge so I was happy to have requested a lower floor as I got up and down quickly to drop things off, etc. I enjoyed breakfast each morning at the buffet...lots of great choices that rotate and an excellent omelet maker and very friendly staff. My only complaint was that the showers had tricky curtains and a crazy shower head that gave me a lake each morning to sop up. This one also one of the first hotels I have been in for awhile that provided plugs where you need them....desk and at the bedside! My phone is my alarm and I don't want it on the desk in the am so I can hit snooze a couple times. Nice touch, J.W.!

Room Tip: Even the 4th floor had great views so unless you like elevator time, go for a lower floor and then you can use both banks of elevators
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for your comments, and I was happy to see you enjoyed your visit. I will speak to my Director of Engineering regarding the shower issue. Again, we enjoyed having you with us, and hope to welcome you back soon. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We Stayed here for 3 nights for my wife's conference. Front Desk people are just waiting around always serve customer. This is best thing especially when the crowded people waiting for reason. Helpful staffs, nice interior decoration, convenient for tour plan, restaurants all nice. I Would suggest to stay here.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rajabacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

I'm glad to see you enjoyed your visit. It was our pleasure to have you with us, and we'll look forward to your return. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed 8 nights for a convention and a few vacation days. Check-in was easy and attentive with personal escort to proper set of elevators. Had a lovely king room on the 30th floor overlooking the city. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. I did not hear any sounds from the corridor nor the rooms next to me despite having the hotel sold out. The bed was extremely comfortable. The shower with the body sprays was a nice added touch. Starbucks on the second floor was nice and you can get to Circle Centre mall without going outside. The onsite restaurants were very good and most of all could accommodate gluten free! The sports bar has a nice gluten free menu and the pasta restaurant has gluten free pasta. Buffet breakfast was delicious. Plenty of underground parking. Staff seemed to enjoy their job and seemed genuinely interested in talking with you. Had a nice conversation with Daniel in the lobby one morning. The convention venue was also very impressive. Absolutely no complaints about my stay!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Sue217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant2, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We certainly appreciate your feedback, and I'm glad to see you enjoyed your visit. I will share your comments with the team. Thanks again for staying with us, and we'll look forward to your return. Scott Blalock, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews