We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Indianapolis
Ranked #6 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Belcamp, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I attended a Convention in Indianapolis and had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. The rooms were exquisite with a wonderful view of the city. When one of the items in our room didn't work correctly, the repair staff quickly responded and the repair was completed. We then received a note from the hotel expressing their remorse that we had a problem and wanted to make sure that we were satisfied with the repair. They even included a $ 15.00 voucher at the hotel restaurant to compensate us for the problem. I was so impressed. We had a banquet and the hotel wait staff was so friendly and efficient in their service. I had a great time in Indianapolis.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the canal had a great view. There was a concert in the park area that was heard thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to read of the problem you experienced, but was glad to see the team stepped up and took care of the situation. I will share your comments with the entire staff.
We hope to welcome you back should you return to Indy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,517
    470
    164
    49
    33
See reviews for
301
401
46
1,153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (718)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed Aug 2nd 2014. Staff is very friendly and helpful. As in previous reviews the noise level at night from the street is rather loud. Didnt eat at resturants so can not comment. Overall an enjoyable stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your post. Hopefully on your next visit you can try one or both of our restaurants... Osteria Pronto or High Velocity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The day we came in for our booking at the hotel, it was beyond busy and chaotic. So much so that the hotel had a difficult time getting rooms in order on time. Ours was three hours delayed. Initially, this was a disappointment as I've never had this issue before and normally service was top notch. This day, it seemed, proved to be a bit different and challenging for the staff. This difficult start was soon evaporated by the excellent follow-up service provided by the hotel, and in particular by the manager, Gordon McVey, who handled our issues effectively, timely and with clear and effective communication.

While it may have been a rough start, I was rather pleasantly surprised by the concerned follow-up and follow-through by the staff of the hotel to ensure any unpleasantness would be eradicated and problems remedied. Thanks to Gordon, I will be sure to visit the hotel again for personal and professional visits to the area.

While we know that all businesses can suffer challenges at times and may struggle to deal with them properly, the J. W. Marriott in Indianapolis proved that come backs can be strong and customer service goes beyond the call of duty. Excellent overall experience with beautiful rooms and a very nice dining experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Please accept my sincere apologies for the problem you experienced and I appreciate your understanding.
I also want to thank you for your kind comments about Gordon. He is an asset to our team and I will share your feedback with him.
Again, we appreciate your continued business and we'll look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a birthday present for my girlfriend and used the couples package which included the chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. Room was higher up with a great view. Room was very clean and had nice decor. Hotel overall was beautiful and staff was all very nice and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone for a great getaway. The only downfall is the price. This isn't your local Dollar Inn. If you want something special you have to pay the price for it! Amazing stay!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveler3154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I'm glad to see you enjoyed your visit to the JW Marriott. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I visited this hotel for a couples weekend. The room was WONDERFUL. Beautiful, amazing view and great layout. The staff was top-notch! We will most definitely be back. In fact, I think we've found our new home base for weekends in Indy!

Room Tip: Go for the corner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKHS08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your post and I am so happy we can be your "home away from home" when in Indy. We'll be looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a family reunion weekend. This is part of a group of hotels and they share an underground garage. Just do the valet. . . It's too confusing. The staff are friendly and accommodating. We had great interactions with all including the bell staff, reception, and valets. We had to wait for a table for five in an otherwise empty room. . . For breakfast! And why are we still paying for wifi? The room was spacious, nice bathroom but my husband found some left over garbage behind a chair. Very busy hotel which is nice to see.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tlbkwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your comments and I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I will follow up with my Director of Food and Beverage and my Director of Housekeeping regarding your experience. We will take steps to correct any issues.
I also understand your comments about the wifi and wanted you to know that we are required by Marriott to follow their pricing guidelines so there is consistency within the brand. Currently they have a fee at their full-service properties. To give our guests an option, we offer complimentary wireless in our lobby and restaurants.
We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Went down to Indy for an Indians game and a couples weekend getaway. We received outstanding service at the hotel. Will not stay anywhere else from now on. Treat the concierge correctly and they will take good care of you. Best place I have stayed at.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your great comments. I am so happy to see you enjoyed your visit to the JW Marriott Indianapolis, and we'll be looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,420 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,321 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,430 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#8 of 182 in Indianapolis
338 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Indianapolis

Property: JW Marriott Indianapolis
Address: 10 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2709
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 1005
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated design meets classic hospitality at the largest JW Marriott in the world—JW Indy. Boasting 1,005 contemporary guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of sprawling event space, JW Marriott Indianapolis is the crown jewel of the new Marriott Place Indianapolis hotel complex, a distinct destination for business and leisure travelers in the downtown area. Not only offering the largest ballroom in the Midwest, this Downtown Indianapolis hotel also provides creative event planning services for meetings, weddings and social events of various sizes. There is also direct access via skybridge to the Indiana Convention Center for event larger events and conventions. In addition to incredible meeting space and spacious guest rooms, JW Marriott Indianapolis provides exquisite dining options onsite at High Velocity, Osteria Pronto and Tavern on the Plaza. Nearby, over 200 shopping, dining and entertainment options beckon, including White River State Park, Lucas Oil Stadium and Conseco Fieldhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing