We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to football and baseball”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Indianapolis
Ranked #4 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This property is close to their minor league baseball team and just a short distance from Lucas Field, home of the Colts. It is across the street from the convention center and government buildings. It is about 4 -5 blocks from the city center. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms were cleaned-up on time. There was no back-up in checking in as there often is when large groups check in. Concierge was helpful. Free wi-fi in the lobby. Starbucks on the second level

Room Tip: They all seem to be good. Had one near the elevator and it was quiet. There was a fire and althoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

It was certainly our pleasure to have you with us here at the JW Marriott Indianapolis, and we hope to be of service to you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,388 - 1,394 of 2,493 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

All the services from hotel staff, to the FedEx office to the restaurants were top notch! All the wait staff for both the restaurants gave excellent service as well as personable service! The Fedex store was extremely helpful and sympathetic to my crazy stressful circumstance of my books not showing up in time from my publisher. The hotel staff offered great local suggestions and were even courteous during extremely busy times!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KMMarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we certainly enjoyed having you with us. I will share your comments with the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times over the last year and have always enjoyed the experience. The location is ideal for access to Indianapolis sites and restaurants. Great hotel for the money - my first choice when traveling to Indianapolis.

Room Tip: high rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your post and we always enjoy welcoming you back to the JW Marriott Indianapolis. We'll be looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband's company had their annual sales meeting there...I was very lucky to accompany him. I loved this hotel! Very nice open lobby that one comes to expect from a Marriott. However our room, VIEW, 21st floor, had three floor to ceiling widows that looked over the White River and surrounding park, walk ways, museums, ball parks, and zoo. I am sure I am forgetting something because it was so expansive...while my husband was at meetings I could spend my days taking in all this area had to offer! The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating, food was good at all of his meetings. This JW was the best location ever for a business meeting...close to all the above plus downtown shopping and restaurants! Great stay:)

Room Tip: Face the White River!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yvonnebutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your great post and I'm so happy you enjoyed your visit to Indy and the JW Marriott. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for a few months.
3 restaurants (sports bar, lounge bar, italian) all worth eating at!
Property is HUGE, used for many conferences.
Starbucks on the 2nd floor - go up the elevator to the left of the entrance.
The gym is one of the best I have used, and rarely packed. Free weights always available.
Close to the river/canal walks,other hotels, the Indianapolis state museum.

What would have made it a 5-star?
Rooms are quiet, rarely heard anything

Room Tip: High floors have good views of Indy or the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC20something
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

It was a pleasure having you with us, and I appreciate your positive comments. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I attended a Convention in Indianapolis and had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. The rooms were exquisite with a wonderful view of the city. When one of the items in our room didn't work correctly, the repair staff quickly responded and the repair was completed. We then received a note from the hotel expressing their remorse that we had a problem and wanted to make sure that we were satisfied with the repair. They even included a $ 15.00 voucher at the hotel restaurant to compensate us for the problem. I was so impressed. We had a banquet and the hotel wait staff was so friendly and efficient in their service. I had a great time in Indianapolis.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the canal had a great view. There was a concert in the park area that was heard thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joan1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to read of the problem you experienced, but was glad to see the team stepped up and took care of the situation. I will share your comments with the entire staff.
We hope to welcome you back should you return to Indy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed Aug 2nd 2014. Staff is very friendly and helpful. As in previous reviews the noise level at night from the street is rather loud. Didnt eat at resturants so can not comment. Overall an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at JW Marriott Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your post. Hopefully on your next visit you can try one or both of our restaurants... Osteria Pronto or High Velocity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,520 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,936 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#26 of 186 in Indianapolis
977 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,860 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#11 of 186 in Indianapolis
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Indianapolis

Address: 10 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2709
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £156 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 1005
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated design meets classic hospitality at what Condé Nast Readers voted as the Best Hotel in Indiana. Boasting 1,005 contemporary guest rooms and 105,000 square feet of sprawling event space, JW Marriott Indianapolis is the crown jewel of the Marriott IndyPlace hotel complex, a distinct destination for business and leisure travelers in the downtown area. Not only offering the largest ballroom in the Midwest, this Downtown Indianapolis hotel also provides creative event planning services for meetings, weddings and social events of various sizes. There is also direct access via skybridge to the Indiana Convention Center & Lucas Oil Stadium for event larger events and conventions. In addition to incredible meeting space and spacious guest rooms, JW Marriott Indianapolis provides exquisite dining options onsite at High Velocity and Osteria Pronto. Nearby, over 200 shopping, dining and entertainment options beckon, including White River State Park, Lucas Oil Stadium and Banker's Life Fieldhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing