We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!!!”
Review of Mind Tripping Show

Mind Tripping Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: National Touring performers Christian & Katalina are at the Hilton with a funny, surprising, interactive, and intimate, interactive theatrical show called Mind Tripping: A Comedy with a Psychological Twist. Christian & Katalina, the #1 Husband & Wife Comedy Mind Reading Act, take audiences on a series of mind-bending adventures that is pure fun. The show is a psychological thriller that blurs the lines between fantasy and reality. Think Candid Camera meets the Twilight Zone. Perfect for teenagers age 13 and older. It is a great show for date night, birthday and anniversary celebrations, and ladies night out. Shows are Friday and Saturday nights.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 5 June 2011

My hushand and I both enjoyed it. He loves magic so he is counting on going back soon.
I was called up in front for some one on one magic ,so I felt honored.

1  Thank jonespainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MindTrippingShow, Owner at Mind Tripping Show, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2011

Thanks for being a part of the show and we'd love to see you come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"christian and katalina"
in 78 reviews
"audience participation"
in 27 reviews
"intimate setting"
in 17 reviews
"small audience"
in 11 reviews
"front row"
in 15 reviews
"highly recommend this show"
in 9 reviews
"entertaining evening"
in 8 reviews
"mind tricks"
in 8 reviews
"hilton hotel"
in 5 reviews
"mind boggling"
in 7 reviews
"great date night"
in 6 reviews
"downtown indy"
in 11 reviews
"all ages"
in 14 reviews
"whole family"
in 6 reviews
"group of friends"
in 4 reviews
"comedy"
in 34 reviews
"humour"
in 31 reviews
Filter

323 - 327 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2011

My wife and I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary in Indianapolis. Our friends who had seen the show previously and loved it, recommended it to us. It was so much fun and definitely something unique and very entertaining. A great alternative to a movie.

1  Thank CKP92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MindTrippingShow, Owner at Mind Tripping Show, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2011

Congratulations on your 20th wedding anniversary and thank you for sharing your special occasion with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

That's an hour & half I'll never get back. It was really cheesy!! When Christian compared it to the Twilight Show & Candid Camera I knew I was in trouble. Too bad I wasn't closer to the door. There were people in there that seemed to genuinely enjoy the show but it just wasn't my cup of tea or the 3 people with me. I read somewhere that this was a Vegas style show...it isn't anywhere near anything like a Vegas show. I won't waste your money or time.

1  Thank anh1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MindTrippingShow, Owner at Mind Tripping Show, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2011

We are sorry that you did not enjoy the show. You are correct that entertainment is very subjective and not everyone enjoys the same things. Indianapolis has lots of wonderful entertainment and we do hope that you find great entertainment that is your cup of tea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We have seen Christian and Katalina perform several times, and are never disappointed. They are terrific entertainers who clearly love each other and love what they do.

It's not really a magic show, though what they do on stage is magical. It's more than a mind-reading show, but you will wonder how they got into your mind like that. It's full of audience participation, unexpected twists and mind-blowing stunts. We've brought family & friends to this show for a night out on the town and also gone as a couple for a special date night.

Make a reservation and see this show!

1  Thank Jodi_P_Indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MindTrippingShow, Owner at Mind Tripping Show, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2011

Jodi, we love having you at the show and for thanks bringing friends and family. We strive to make the show positive and fun about marriage and relationships. We do love what we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We went into this show not sure what it was going to be and it turned out that it was the thing we talked about most on our visit. Christian & Katalina are consummate entertainers and should not be missed. The show is funny, amazing, and mind boggling. I would try to explain it, but as they say in the show . . . it can't be explained...you just have to see it.

2  Thank enjoytravel2944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mind Tripping Show also viewed

 

Been to Mind Tripping Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing