We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mind Tripping Show

Mind Tripping Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: National Touring performers Christian & Katalina are at the Hilton with a funny, surprising, interactive, and intimate, interactive theatrical show called Mind Tripping: A Comedy with a Psychological Twist. Christian & Katalina, the #1 Husband & Wife Comedy Mind Reading Act, take audiences on a series of mind-bending adventures that is pure fun. The show is a psychological thriller that blurs the lines between fantasy and reality. Think Candid Camera meets the Twilight Zone. Perfect for teenagers and older. Shows are Friday and Saturday nights. Some Sunday Matinees.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We brought our four kids (ages 13-21) to the Mind Tripping Show for my son's 21st birthday celebration. It was by far one of the most enjoyable evenings we have ever spent! I cannot recommend the show highly enough. You will alternate between extreme laughter and bewilderment as to how they did it. Some TRULY mind blowing moments. A great, great evening, and a bargain. Do yourselves a favor and try to get front row seats. One of the best things to do in Indy!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry_Todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    34
    7
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“So much fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

A previous poster mentioned she thought you had to be 18 to enter the show. Not true. I brought my 16 year old twin boys. I don't believe there is an age restriction, but I think 15+ is probably the guideline. I agree the volunteering is the way to go. I was part of one of the "acts" and it was fun. Something you can talk about for years. They did an awesome job - clearly have this stuff down pat. She was guessing things people had in their pockets. They definitely have methods, verbal cues, etc but I don't care. . Just sit back and enjoy the entertainment!

PS - don't bother paying the extra 10 bucks for the front row. The audience is only 40-50 people in maybe 5-6 rows. They pick on people from all the rows equally.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kmanshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most fun I've had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This show is awesome! I went with my husband and my brother-in-laws and sister-in-laws on March 1, 2014 and we had a blast! Christian and Katalina are so much fun and make a great duo! We laughed all night and couldn't believe how much fun this show was. Christian's humor and Katalina's mind reading abilities are superb! The interaction between the two and the audience really made this show. To be involved in the show is what makes it stand out among other shows. Do not be scared off if you're afraid of being asked on stage because you will WANT to participate. I supper from social anxiety disorder and I was chosen to go on stage. I had no problems with it at all because Christian and Katalina's performance take your full attention. You don't have time to feel self conscious! It's a very intimate atmosphere because the audience is so small. I would recommend this show to everyone! Even though I believe you have to be over 18 to go to the show it is not inappropriate at all. There is no swearing at all from the performers. Can't say the same for the audience! Most comedians now a days feel the need to swear every other word in their performance but Christian and Katalina rely solely on their abilities and talent. It's well worth the money. Don't miss!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank m0m24girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good, clean fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Went with family and had a FANTASTIC time! Intimate setting with around 60 people where we witnessed Mind Blowing, Brain Melting acts of wonder. Great audience interaction and participation. Completely exceeded all of my expectations and would highly recommend for a date night or family outing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mr_freeze24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unique Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Never thought I'd say I liked a "Magic" show... but I did. When my group of 20 something girls walked in, we were nervous when it appeared the average age was that of our parents, but once it got going we quickly forgot. Christian did a great job of getting everyone involved, especially when it felt that he really read the crowd and was able to call on people who wanted to be picked on. The show included a great mix of comedy and illusions (magic) that were neither cheesy nor obvious... making for a very funny evening. Only suggestion I have is to grab a drink in the lobby and bring it up with you since their is nothing for purchase up there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ModernDensa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mind Tripping Show also viewed

 

Been to Mind Tripping Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing