We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor inn keeeping”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #144 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
1 review
“poor inn keeeping”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

stayed there for the PRI show in mid december for 4 days. No wifi in the rooms even though advertised, questioned by management for room number at the poor "continental breakfast". Dainish had to be days old when first served. Empty construction containers littered the rear lawn and the snow was not removed from sidewalks or drive way.
Tub and wifi was mentioned to front desk on the first day and no action was taken anytime during the stay.
Spend your money elsewhere.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Engines1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    33
    47
    82
    119
See reviews for
117
34
25
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The stay was horrible my bathroom wasn't clean my refrigerator had items in it and my power keep flicking on and off. Then the ice machines wre down so I had to leave to buy ice then got kick out after 12 . Take it from me never visit that location!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jasmine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Indianapolis
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I was checking in because my fiance and I booked the room online and got a great rate. Well we came in and the front desk guy said that he wouldn't help us play half and half on the room and plus he said that the rate is so much higher then when we booked it online. And it was out anniversary. I'm never going to book or stay here again. I'm going to tell people that this hotel is the worst. I'm so unhappy

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squaredancinmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassopolis, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We came into town on 12-6-13 for the Big 10 Championship.
* They tried to charge us $70 more than our reservation
*The first room they attempted to check into at 10pm was dirty. Moved to another room that had the beds made but wasn't much cleaner.
*They did not put enough towels in the room and we had to go ask 2x for more towels and they only gave us hand towels.
*Our sheets had other people's hair in it.
*Our room smelled like other people's body odor.
*There continental breakfast had someone checking our room occupants (which they only registered 3 people not 4 so one of us did not eat it. It was disgusting and dried out food. Horrible.
* The night we came back after the game the bar was closed at 12:30 so none of us got to unwind after a long night.
* We were on the 6th floor. Good luck getting the WIFI to connect. We had no such luck even after trying 5 different devices.

We sucked up our stay because we were in town for the game not the hotel but this was the first and ONLY time I will stay at a Ramada.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, OH
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Where to start? We were hoping to check in early, but they were not able to accommodate us or the 20 other guests that were there for the Big 10 Championship game. No problem, well just hang out in Damon's, which is on sight. Unfortunately Damon's was not properly staffed and we had to wait over 30 minutes even though there was no one in the restaurant. Not sure why a sports bar would not be ready to serve a hotel full of football fans??? Waited in line to get checked in for about 45 minutes. manager refused to check in anyone early so consequently at 3:00 they had a huge line? Our reservation was wrong, we reserved 2 rooms but they only had one. We had 2 call booking.com to get this straightened out. Gentleman behind counter had no idea what he was doing, manager just stood behind him and breathed down his neck. Amber came in to start her shift and she helped 6 customers while we waited for our guy to get us set up. Room was what we would expect for what we paid, nothing fancy but clean. We had no towels however. It seems to me this hotel would benefit from change in management. Training, proper staffing and general staff support would improve this hotel. Will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#84 of 182 in Indianapolis
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#102 of 182 in Indianapolis
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy East
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy Eas...
#125 of 182 in Indianapolis
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#95 of 182 in Indianapolis
98 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-...
#118 of 182 in Indianapolis
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 6990 E 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1730 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Eastside location with over 6,000 square feet of banquet and meeting space. Recently upgraded to Clarion Hotel, with Choice Hotels. Inside entrance to rooms. Rooms with 2 double beds and King beds. Hotel is ideal for sports groups or school groups with indoor pool. Close to I-70 East and 465 for convenient access to express traffic. Has Full service restaurant. Deluxe continental breakfast is included with room rate. 24 hour coffee in lobby for guests. Internet and business center in lobby. Gym and coined laundry at hotel. Clean comfortable rooms, some with Microwave and refrigerator. Wonderful sport for family reunions or Holidays Parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada i-70 East Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing