We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #63 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Second stay in 2 months and will stay there again! Great breakfast!! Bed was so comfortable! They upgraded us to a nicer King Suite!! Because we were gold reward members! That was a nice suprise.

Great job!

Room Tip: Nice restaurants right across the street! 1/2 mile off the Highway! Loved it! A great place if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbryant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

Rooms look nice, but the smell of mold was prevalent. Subsided as long as the AC was on, but still a bit noticeable. Walls were very thin. Room appeared clean. (Didn't see any bugs.) The toilet would not flush and we called the desk as we were leaving for our concert. We say the guy on the way up as we were going down the stairs, so the response was fast, however, when we came back and I tried to flush the toilet, the mechanism in the tank just fell apart. The "in-room coffee maker" was just a little one that uses the Styrofoam cups in the room. The "free breakfast was the usual: rubbery scrambled eggs, pre-cooked microwave-type bacon; the ubiquitous make-it-yourself "Belgain" waffle maker, and assorted pastries & juice. Didn't use the pool because of the number of children in the pool area screaming at the tops of their lungs. We had wanted to stay elsewhere, but because of a major football game, all the better hotels were booked.

Room Tip: I don't have tips for this hotel, except to avoid it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We were going to an impromptu reunion at my brother’s and I looked for a close place to stay. We have stayed at various other locations around Indianapolis and this one was just right. The location was closes to his house. The hotel looked well maintained and the staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and everything was in working order. The breakfast was a little above the usual Fairfield Inn. There was a NCAA swim meet that weekend and some of the teams were staying there also. The staff did not miss a beat on keeping breakfast well stocked. Overall the stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredTravelerOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We needed a place to stay on short notice as we were travelling and encountered a major storm. Marriot central reservations recommended this Fairfield Inn as the closest to our location and available. We were pleasently surprised ... we have stayed at many Fairfield Inns over the years, but this one is outstanding. Excellent staff - most helpful, great room - comfortable & quiet, very convenient. and a great rate. Highly recommend if you're in the area. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoelD37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My husband and I love staying at this Fairfield Inn and Suites. The staff is very friendly and always try to please!

Room Tip: We always request a 1st floor room/suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

My husband and I recently stayed here, along with our good friends, during the Indy 500 weekend. We'd booked the rooms almost an entire year in advance. Typical of the majority of hotels in the area on race weekend, the rates almost double for Friday, Saturday and Sunday night. Can't really blame the hotel for this practice.

Anyway, we had a fine stay. Our rooms were nice and the front desk worked hard to get us rooms close together. In general, the staff was friendly and helpful.

We spent some time in the pool/jacuzzi; a bit of a chlorinated smell in there since it's totally enclosed and the jets on the jacuzzi went off after five minutes (a bit of a hassle to keep climbing in and out to turn them back on) BUT there were towels laid out on all of the chairs (a nice touch) and it was clean.

The rooms were fine; we were next to the ice machine but for the most part, we hardly heard it. It was really quiet, too; great, considering what weekend it was. It seemed to us that the crowd there was definitely in the "want to have fun but aren't crazy about it" category. Average age seemed to be 50s.

We ate breakfast three of the four mornings. Nice enough; a continental plus type affair.
I did think it would have been nice of them to offer the breakfast outside the standard 7-10 on race day since the majority of the patrons left the hotel by 6:30 am to get to the track.

They did, however, leave out cookies (and punch, I think, don't know, didn't try it) each evening in the lobby.

So, if we're ever back for the race, we'd definitely stay here again. It was very convenient to the track as well as to numerous restaurants (chain and local) and a fantastic grocery store across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Empress5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Room furnishings were very nice. Stayed in a King room, which had a divider between the sofa and bed, so my wife could sleep without being bothered by the light while I worked. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoisInNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis NW - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#19 of 186 in Indianapolis
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 5905 W 86th St, Indianapolis, IN 46278-1351
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £70 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Northwest has completed a multi-million renovation. The hotel has upgraded public areas and guest rooms to enable guests an experience that promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity. This NW Indianapolis hotel offers spacious rooms and suites that include large flat screen TVs and free WiFi. Hotel services include a 24-hour business center, on-site guest laundry, The Market for convenient food offerings 24 hours a day, and a 24-hour fitness center. Unwind after a long day in the hotel’s indoor heated pool and space. Enjoy social gatherings on the fresh outdoor patio or in the hotel’s great room. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning with a variety of offerings to please every palate. Kid-friendly offerings, too! The Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest is conveniently located off I-465, surrounded by shopping and restaurants, many within walking distance, and local businesses. Many area attractions nearby or just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis
Fairfield Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing