We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #71 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Helpful staff, nice hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel did a great job of accommodating me and my four children. The staff was courteous, and very thoughtful in effort to make our stay easier. Mona went out of her way to help us find good takeout, and even though our stay was very brief, we did enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghousemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    36
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
16
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
MINDEN
Level Contributor
151 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

this is a newly renovated hotel and is extremely nice decor. Rooms were very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would change is that they only have 2 sets of towels in each room when we needed 4.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Softball_Mom_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
299 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel property, very accessible to the interstate system. Staff was great and thier breakfast was good. Only complaint I have is they got rid of thier hot tub. Pool was a little cool for our enjoyment. Bed was very nice and only complaint we have is at 6 am on a sunday a bunch of people from some church function were up and yelling down the halls, slamming doors, kids fighting, and just plain rudness all to get to some temple opening thing. Think they were LDS by thoer name plates as I finally got out of bed and asked them to please be respectful of others.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger47993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here for just one night for a business trip. I was upgraded to a suite for free because I needed to check in a little early. The room was extremely clean and staff were very nice and helpful. The gym and pool also seem nice, new and clean. I was extremely impressed with the quality and service offered here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emster410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Free coffee & breakfast in the morning is always wonderful. This is a renovated Fairfield, love what they've done with the properties. Room was clean, bed semi-comfy for a hotel bed and there are many restaurants near this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabulous990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,681 reviews
271 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 677 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here just one night. Renovations are complete. These are not partial renovations like many hotels do these days. This appears to be a "down to the studs" renovation. Beds, furniture, carpet, tubs, counters, pool. Very nice Fairfield. The pool and outdoor patio (complete with a brand new Weber grill) were great. Breakfast was excellent. Front desk made it a great stay.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is tops. Get one at the south end of the building to be a bit quieter. x24 and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The renovations are almost complete at this Fairfield Inn. The pool is scheduled to open around 5/30/2014. I arrived late, having traveled down from Lafayette IN. The night clerk was very nice, pleasant and helpful. The location is perfect for easy on/off 465/865 xpressway and great if you want to be outside of downtown and the city. A very nice sized strip mall with everything from a Marsh to a Famous Footwear is across the street as well as a variety of restaurants that are inside and outside the mall area. The usual fast food is less than a mile on the small street. The mattresses and bedding were clearly new and comfortable. The room was large. There appeared to be a basketball tourney in the area because there were lots of boys of all ages, families, coaches also staying there. I could hear the noise in the hallways at times but I was on the 1st floor near the stairs. The nights were quiet. Hot/cold breakfast was included. The food was good both mornings. Something about the flow in the dining area causes congestion and utensils were in a different spot than the morning before - confusing, however, that could be due to renovation adjustments. It was a great price, very clean and fresh in a good spot outside the city. I'll stay there again.

Room Tip: I would stay on a different floor next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustVisiting958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you so much for your response on Trip Advisor! We can't wait to have you back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#60 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#121 of 179 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 5905 W 86th St, Indianapolis, IN 46278-1351
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#57 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Northwest has completed a multi-million renovation. The hotel has upgraded public areas and guest rooms to enable guests an experience that promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity. This NW Indianapolis hotel offers spacious rooms and suites that include large flat screen TVs and free WiFi. Hotel services include a 24-hour business center, on-site guest laundry, The Market for convenient food offerings 24 hours a day, and a 24-hour fitness center. Unwind after a long day in the hotel’s indoor heated pool and space. Enjoy social gatherings on the fresh outdoor patio or in the hotel’s great room. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning with a variety of offerings to please every palate. Kid-friendly offerings, too! The Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest is conveniently located off I-465, surrounded by shopping and restaurants, many within walking distance, and local businesses. Many area attractions nearby or just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis
Fairfield Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing