We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in Downtown Indy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Ranked #26 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We were recently in Indianapolis for my daughter's travel Cheer Team competition and stayed at the downtown Marriott. It is connected to the convention center so you do not need to go out in the cold to get to the events in the convention center. You can also get to the Circle Center Mall without going outside through the network of connecting buildings and skywalks. This is great especially if you have little ones. The Marriott is well kept and the service staff was very attentive even with two weekend events occurring at the same time. There are lots of restaurants and food choices within easy walking distance. Our favorite was the Food Truck Row outside of the convention center.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Thanks for staying with us at the Indy Marriott Downtown for the JamFest weekend. I am happy you enjoyed our hotel staff and our location. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Phil Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013

We were attending a function at a nearby hotel and went to the Marriott bar for drinks. The bartender was very nice, not too talkative but very attentive. It is easy to get here due to the walkway from the convention center. The Guinness and the Newcastle were well wellmpriced and poured.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarandaA36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Thanks for joining us for beverages at our bar. I am happy you enjoyed the experience and the location.

We hope to see you again soon!

Phil Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This hotel is not bad, it is just a very average Marriott. The location is good if you are planning on a Colts game as you can easily walk. If you want to get to the downtown central area, where most restaurants and mall is, you can actually walk inside, via the convention center, if it is winter and cold, which is nice.

The hotel itself, however, is just average. They have the sports bar and then one other restaurant. Champions does have a decent selection of drafts. The other restaurant also serves as the lobby bar and lacks any character.

Rooms are normal size. Bathrooms need to be updated and the shower made a loud noise when turned on. Didn't bother me when i was using, but sure the neighbor was woken up every time I jumped in the shower.

Service was good. Valet Parking was $35 a night, which seemed a bit crazy for Indy.

Room Tip: Get a view of Lucas Field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tackitikihut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for completing a survey. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Phil Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I've stayed at this hotel for two separate trips and large meetings. The staff was very professional and they are more than equipped to handle catering, and the like. The proximity to the mall, Lucas Oil stadium and the convention center is a huge plus. Also, there is a Starbucks in the lobby!

I will continue to stay here for work as it's very conventient and accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATL_GIRL_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for completing a survey. I am happy you enjoyed our staff service and hotel location. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Phil Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed here for a week in January 2013

A pretty standard Marriott hotel, great service from all the staff and very comfortable rooms. I was talking to a mate and we agreed that the whole place seems to be about a year away from needing a pretty huge renovation, but at the moment it's all good.

They also did a great job of hosting our work convention for the entire week.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cianjaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for completing a survey. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Phil Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I recently stayed at this Marriott while in Indy for a convention. The staff were great in all areas of the hotel. I did not have a chance to visit the fitness room or pool. All in all the stay was pretty good. Unfortunately, I did feel that my room could be in need of a makeover. I received a handicapped accessible room where the shower was open to the entire bathroom. There was mildew within the tile and due to the layout of the bathroom, there was no counter space. The hotel was 100% booked, so I did not request another room. On a positive note, the hotel is centrally located to all things in Indy. And as I mentioned earlier in my post, the staff were extremely nice.

Room Tip: I heard that the city view rooms were pretty nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhereamInow09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for completing a survey. I am happy you enjoyed our location and our staff service. I am sorry that the handicapped room you stayed in did not meet our normal standards. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Phil Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The Downtown Marriot was home for more than a month while I was in Indianapolis for business. The rooms are comfortable, staff are friendly and they sure that you are comfortable. The location is also convenient - all dowtowns restaurants are merely a short walk away.

Room Tip: Corner rooms offers more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meiring_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for completing a survey. I am happy you found our hotel comfortable and our staff friendly during your long visit. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Phil Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,506 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#53 of 186 in Indianapolis
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,555 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Address: 350 W Maryland St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1051
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £147 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an ideal location, award-winning meeting venues and newly renovated accommodations, Indianapolis Marriott Downtown is the perfect retreating for your next business or leisure excursion. Equipped with expansive event venues to bring meetings and celebrations to life. For gatherings off site, our hotel is connected via skywalk to Indiana Convention Center. For guests looking to explore the city outside of work hours, Circle City Mall, White River State Park and Lucas Oil Stadium are also just walking distance from your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing