We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
JW Marriott Indianapolis(Indianapolis)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
348
447
134
63
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
447
134
63
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerchampions restaurantcircle cityunder constructionconcierge loungesky bridgelucas oil stadiumparking garagevictory fieldself parkcolts gameper dayking bedbusiness tripbeds were comfortableenjoyed my stayconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
682 - 687 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were very impressed with the staffs ability to handle a extremely busy weekend. With IU students in town for formals, football fans in for the weekend and other guests the hotel was jam packed. The lobby was constantly loud and abuzz, however once we reached our floor things were quiet and hushed. We were impressed with the speed of check in and our end room facing Lucas Field was a bit smaller in size than a typical king size bedroom but was well appointed and decorated with up to date furnishings.

Service was excellent from the request for turn down service to the busy breakfast scene at the restaurant everything was handled perfectly. Only gripes were the inconsistent water pressure in the room in the morning.

Room Tip: End rooms are quieter but a bit smaller.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellBoys60625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the Indy Marriott Downtown Hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay and the staff service was excellent. We hope to see you again soon!

Phil Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed at the JW Marriott in October as part of a group that had an event at the hotel. The location is awesome, we could walk to the amazing restaurants close by, they have a nice town car available out-front of the hotel that we took to dinner one night, the restaurant is excellent, the wait staff, Greg and Aaron, were so helpful and quick reliable service was especially appreciated.

The employees at this hotel really care about their guests and do everything to make them feel welcome and well served.

Sincerely,
Karla Justice

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlaJustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay in Indianapolis. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay and the staff service was excellent. We hope to see you again soon!

Phil Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stay in a lot of Marriotts throughout the year and this one was slightly better than the average. Rooms were decent size and location was perfect, right downtown amongst the action. Hotel has done a good job of updating (even if the decor is somewhat funky, but that seems to be the trend). I'd rather have new and funky than worn out. Here's something you don't often consider in a large hotel: elevator wait time. In this hotel, there's no wait at all, push the button and a door opens, wow! Why are there so many hotels where you wait forever for an elevator, it's maddening. I'll tell you why, not all of the elevators are functional. This hotel seems to know how to keep them all working.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the Indy Marriott Downtown Hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay and the efficient elevator speed. We hope to see you again soon!

Phil Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Everything about this hotel was great. Especially enjoyed the fitness center. Never had a time there wasn't an available treadmill - although at times - they were all in use. Excellent housekeeping and friendly service staff. Definitely a hotel to keep on the recommended list!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the Indy Marriott Downtown Hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay and the staff service, housekeeping staff and health club were excellent. We hope to see you again soon!

Phil Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was here for the American Chemical Society Meeting in September and Marriott property was fantastic. All of the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The concierge was very helpful in helping our group to find places to eat. Even on Sunday, with a Colts game in town (just across the street) the hotel functioned efficiently and friendly. Wonderful Stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the Indy Marriott Downtown Hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay and the staff service and concierge service was excellent. We hope to see you again soon!

Phil Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews