We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great downtown location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Ranked #27 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I recently had several business meetings in/near downtown Indianapolis and found this hotel to be very well located for my needs. The staff is friendly and informative. The rooms were high quality and the restaurant was superb. Highly recommended for business meetings with Simon Properties which is right next door. Excellent value.

Room Tip: I stayed on the concierge level which was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backermanpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I was in town for a convention and the location of the Marriott could not be better. The convention center was a short skywalk stroll away and all the best downtown restaurants are within walking distance. The rooms were nice and the lobby was a great place to hang out. The Concierge Lounge was a little in the small side but was nice.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank FowlerBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel several times in the past year! It's always excellent! My last stay was in a March for a 2-day conference. The valet staff, servers, and front desk are always nice and helpful! The room was spotless! Rooms appear renovated and modern! I would definitely be staying here again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ellada H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent a week in this hotel as it was the designated hotel for the conference he was attending. It was not somewhere I would ever choose for a holiday. And I expect most people there were also attending conferences at the nearby convention centre. The room was clean but the general appearance of the hotel was soulless and boring. It was expensive and wifi( not fast) breakfast and parking were quite a bit extra.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaidMarianEssex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your recent comments on your stay here with us at the Indianapolis Marriott Downtown. As a downtown hotel we strive to be competitive with our parking * breakfast pricing as it’s very important for us. I apologize that you experienced with our internet was not positive and will look into this.

We appreciate your business and hope that we have the opportunity to host any future stay with us in Indianapolis.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My experience at this Marriott started with a warm, smiling host named Prince. He was right inside the front door at my arrival. He assisted me at the front desk and got me settled into a great room on the 22 floor. The room was very clean with a great view of the capitol building. The bathrooms in this hotel (and I'm not sure if they are all the same size on every floor) are perfect! They are big enough and there is plenty of counter space! The walkways between this hotel and the convention center and the JW Marriott are a great thing to have when it is snowing outside! I really enjoy traveling to Indianapolis, and I look forward to another conference in that city soon! I'll definitely be back at this Marriott!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travelalot216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is one of my favorite hotels! I love that there is a Starbucks Coffee in the lobby and the rooms are also fabulous (more up to date than when compared to the JW Marriott not too far away). I have stayed at this hotel twice and both times were enjoyable. My room was always cleaned and orderly. Another reason I really like this hotel is because of the location, it is in a great spot when you want to go out for food since everything is near. Would stay at this location again!

Room Tip: My favorite room was one that overlooked the Lucas Oil Stadium. Has a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businessgirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have stayed at this property several times returning without any doubt of what I will find. All visits have been for business, though I have experienced locations around town as well. The address allows you to easily walk to great restaurants and attractions with ease. Keep in mind that Indianapolis now has an indoor skywalk to get to many locations around downtown without going outside. This is a blessing in the winter months. I use is often as it is open from 6am to 11pm. Easy access to the convention center and downtown, the property is always immaculately maintained and the rooms are spacious, clean and modern. A+

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orchard609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,305 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,766 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#23 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#9 of 185 in Indianapolis
352 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#57 of 185 in Indianapolis
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Address: 350 W Maryland St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1051
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £132 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an ideal location, award-winning meeting venues and newly renovated accommodations, Indianapolis Marriott Downtown is the perfect retreating for your next business or leisure excursion. Equipped with expansive event venues to bring meetings and celebrations to life. For gatherings off site, our hotel is connected via skywalk to Indiana Convention Center. For guests looking to explore the city outside of work hours, Circle City Mall, White River State Park and Lucas Oil Stadium are also just walking distance from your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing