We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Ranked #29 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at this Marriott for a meeting. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The service was great. I actually ate a meal there and had continental breakfast with the meeting. The food was well done. Nice meeting area.
I found the tub a little elevated and minimally difficult to step over the side and into. Since so many of carry smart phones and tablets I will they would have an available outlet by the bed. I often use my phone as an alarm clock.
Otherwise well done.

Green Features: Has the usual towel replacement policy. I did not have mine replaced for the time I was there.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plaztik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    393
    107
    41
    38
See reviews for
130
124
29
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

At a recent conference I was booked at this downtown Marriott. It's reasonably priced and centrally located - all good. My room was a bit dated and I wound up with two double beds after asking for a king, but it was clean. I'm thankful that the guests next door to me were quiet because I could hear everything going on due to the adjoining room doors, which must be very thin. The staff is very friendly and helpful. No morning newspaper.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNtravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
MNtravelman
Thank you for staying at the Indianapolis Marriot Downtown during your recent convention in Indy.We appreciate your feedback and apologize that no king size beds were available during the check-in process. I will share your positive feedback with our staff on the friendly service you experienced during your stay.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff here is really good. They are always cheerful and helpful. The rooms were very clean and updated. The sports bar, Champion's, has great food but be aware of the size of the Indy 500 burger, it is huge.

Room Tip: Higher floors with give you a better view. North facing is best in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redmnsrt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very nice hotel, very helpful staff. Conveniently located downtown, short walk to restaurants and shops. Our 2 rooms were clean and fresh smelling and beds were very comfortable.
I forgot to pack pillows whenever we stay in hotels/motels, after our first night, I called housekeeping for some fresh pillows. They immediately replaced all of our pillows. No questions asked.
Internet was complimentary after my mentally challenged daughter asked the staff about IT charges. Thank You, Marriott..Undergroud parking was convenient to the elevators.
Breakfast buffet was awesome...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed here for three nights, attending a conference. The hotel was pretty full, but they had noted and honored my Marriott Rewards preference of being on an upper floor away from elevators. I ended up on the top floor, in a corner room, which was ideal. I had very little knowledge of anyone else being in the hotel when I was in my room. I wasn't informed of another reviewer's comment about the concierge lounge, darn it! The hotel is well appointed, very well located and overall a fine place to stay. The underground parking garage is way overpriced, even in comparison to other garages in the area. Welcome to downtown Indianapolis, I guess.

Room Tip: Check to see what is going on in the downtown area - baseball game at Victory Field? You'll pro...
See more room tips
Green Features: Unknown - no notices about this in the hotel room. :-(
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had a 19th room floor, if you stay on the 18th and 19th floors you get free admission to the 18th floor concierge lounge - I thought I'd lucked out as lowly Marriott Silver member. It's reallly close to everything downtown and you can use the covered walkway if the weather is bad.

I was gone 15 hours per day, so never got to check out the gym or anything else save the bar the last night. The bar REALLY needs to change their seats - so deformed in the middle it's like a toilet seat.

Room was one with pushed together double beds and the sheets did NOT fit - the were constantly pulling out. A/C worked fine, room was clean and kept tidy.

My room phone had a loud buzzing from line and would not work, had to call the desk on my cell phone. Told them about it a day before I checked out but it wasn't fixed.

When you log in to the wifi you have a choice of $12.95 or 16.95 per day depending on speed. I signed up but was not charged. I don't know if I got lucky, or it actually free.

Green Features: No recycling that I could see. Could hang towels and they're leave them hanging.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Reviewcius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boswell, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at the Marriott Downtown to attend a convention. Hotel parking is easy, overflow parking at a city facility is extremely close and the same price. The rooms are modern, clean, roomy. The staff very accommodating to changes, even during the crush of a full to capacity conference. there were reasonable limitations put on check-out time but we were permitted to check-in very early. Easy skywalk to the convention center. Starbucks at one end of the lobby, hotel restaurant in the center of the lobby, Champions sports bar at the other end of the lobby - perfect. In fact, the entire week was easy - and travel seldom is.

Room Tip: Ask in advance. One person in team asked for low level and got 3rd Floor, I asked for high level and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,428 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,232 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 182 in Indianapolis
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Property: Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Address: 350 W Maryland St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1051
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an ideal location, award-winning meeting venues and newly renovated accommodations, Indianapolis Marriott Downtown is the perfect retreating for your next business or leisure excursion. Equipped with expansive event venues to bring meetings and celebrations to life. For gatherings off site, our hotel is connected via skywalk to Indiana Convention Center. For guests looking to explore the city outside of work hours, Circle City Mall, White River State Park and Lucas Oil Stadium are also just walking distance from your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing