We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful weekend for the Indy 500!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
Ranked #50 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
South Bend, IN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend for the Indy 500!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

We love staying at TownePlace Suites Keystone in Indianaplolis. The room are clean and have ample amount of room for a family to stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful when needed. TownPlace Suites is located in close proximity to outstanding restaurants and shopping. I highly recommenend this hotel to many family and friends visiting Indy. We will stay here again for many trips and race weekends to come!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oompa7914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and service while staying with us while visiting for the Indy 500. We hope that we will have the opportunity to accomodate you again if you are here for a future race!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    57
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
78
29
23
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
oakpark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

When we first arrived at 6:30 p.m., my parents' handicapped room was not ready. Needless to say, we were surprised. The hotel had been sold out the night before and the cleaning was still completing their work. But for our inconvenience, without asking, the room fee was reduced. The one staff person was most accomodating, including changing a long lasting light bulb ring that had burned out. Why did we discover this and the cleaning crew had not? We were disappointed that the bath items were generic. The Internet connection was terribly slow and the lobby tiny. But the customer service was strong, they provided excellent driving directions and the beds were great and the breakfast was diverse. And the two bedroom suites are terrific for the price point. We hope to return on our next visit to Indianapolis and will look for this brand on our other travels.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shira-eliora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize that your room was not ready upon arrival. During busy times this unfortunately occurs sometimes as housekeeping is working to get rooms ready for new arrivals. We did provide monetary compensation but it is something that we certainly work to prevent so that everyone who checks in after the 3pm check-in time has a room ready upon their arrival. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the bath amenities. We provide the Towneplace branded bath amenities which are consistent with the other Towneplace Suites by Marriott properties. I am also sorry to hear that you had issues with our internet service. We recently upgraded our internet so that it will now allow twice the amount of users to allow for faster speeds while more people are connected to it. This has made a great improvement to our internet service. We hope that we will have the opportunity to accomodate you again in the future so that we can pleasantly surprise you with our service. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

We live in North Carolina and travelled to Wisconsin recently, staying at the Townplace Suites on Union Chapel Rd. in Indianapolis during our trip. Conveniently, the Indy 500 was happening that same weekend. The room was clean and very comfortable, the staff was extremely friiendly and helpful with information when we asked. Breakfast was good. This is definitely one place we will continue to visit whenever in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rmarlow4601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable, and friendly as this is what we strive to provide to all of our guests. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our expanded continental breakfast served each day from 6am - 10am. Thank you for staying with us and if you should be traveling through again in the future we hope to have you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

Stayed here a couple nights to visit family in the area. Conveniently located near the beltway exit and next to shopping.
Rooms are nice and large with a full kitchen - microwave, fridge and small stove. Includes breakfast - coffee, cereal, yogurt, but no cooked food. Also, they have free coffee, tea and fruit available all day - a nice touch.
Best part - staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Only complaint - asked for a wake up call, but didn't get it because the ringer was turned off on the phone.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildlife_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are excited to hear that you loved our hotel and that the best part of your experience was our staff service! We love hearing feedback like this! We apologize that your wakeup call was missed due to the phone ringer being shut off. While this was a mistake, it is something that we can learn from and prevent in the future by testing the room phones periodically to ensure that they are all functioning properly. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to have the opportunity to accomodate you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Checked in to the hotel close to midnight, due to a late arriving flight, upon entering and walking towards the check-in desk, the lady behind the counter, knew it was me and greeted me by my name.

A pleasant and wonderful surprise, I felt very welcomed at this location, there seemed to be some sort of a graduation party going on, the parking lot was quite full, but I was able to grab one of the last few parking spots available on my late friday night when I checked in. Parking is free!

Room was very clean, and comfortable. I enjoyed the kitchen, which had basic cutlery, plates, bowls, pots, pans, and also pans for baking in the oven. Microwave and full sized fridge with freezer was also included. Perfect for buying a big tub of ice cream, and eating it a bit at a time througout my stay.

Free wifi was great, being able to stay connected with my family while away from home.

Complimentary breakfast in the mornings, basic fruits, cereals, yogourts, muffins, packaged oatmeal.
There was no hot food such such as bacon, eggs, sausages, pancakes/waffles, which was a bit of a disappointment. The lack of hot food for breakfast was the only negative about this hotel. Everything else was excellent, great location to tons of shopping, and tons of fast food outlets, such as White Castle a few blocks east of this location, Trader Joes supermarket, and Whole Foods west of this location.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased to hear that our front desk agent greeted you by name when you entered and was awaiting your arrival! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our many FREE amenities that we have to offer and that you had a place to store you ice cream, certainly a priority to have a place for a late night snack! It is true that our breakfast does not serve hot options and instead serves an expanded continental offering with bagels, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, danishes, juices, granola, as well as coffee and tea. This is all complimentary to our guests and for those who do want another option we have a LePeeps within walking distance which serves a delicious breakfast and brunch! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

I’m not a frequent traveler but the last 3 times I visited Indianapolis, I stayed at TownePlace Suites at Keystone. They have always exceeded my expectations. Their warm greeting at checkin (albeit I was a bit early) was always a pleasant surprise. This coupled with clean, quiet and up to date rooms with amenities I come to expect when traveling are all housed at TownePlace Suites. This year I was startled by the sirens on the streets. I knew bad weather was approaching the city but I had no idea what to do or where to go. I immediately called the front desk and was reassured that everything was ‘ok’ but if anything more severe was to happen, I would be notified. The clerk was most reassuring and I got a good night’s rest in spite of the weather.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asmith3714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We great appreciate your loyalty to our hotel whenever you are visiting the Indianapolis area and that you have been pleased with our accomodations and service. We are also happy to hear that our staff member was able to calmly assure you when the severe weather hit our area. That can certainly be a frightening experience if you are not sure where to go or what to do! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

Once again the TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone exceeded my expitations. As a frequent traveler to the Indianapolis area I am alwways looking for a clena, quite, and afortable hotel that will also put me close to my Indianapolis accounts. the TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone provides this and more. The staff is friendly and very helpfull. The scomindations are clean and with the added benifits of a kitchen and suite style room much more comfortable than the standard hotel room. I am always amazed at how competitive the proce is even with all the extras.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNevells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you continue to choose to stay at our hotel when you are in Indianapolis and that you have been very satisfied with the amenities and service as well as the price you have paid. We greatly value your loyalty and thank you for continuing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Indianapolis Marriott North
#58 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#74 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Castleton
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone

Property: TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
Address: 8468 Union Chapel Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46240-4344
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#21 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite Marriott brand hotel at Keystone at the Crossing. TownePlace Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Keystone is located on the north side of Indianapolis in the city's most prestigious area, Keystone at the Crossing. Our all-suite hotel is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shopping and just a short drive to both downtown Indianapolis and the Indianapolis International Airport (IND). All of our residential-style studio, one, and two bedroom suites come equipped with full size kitchens, including stove top, oven, microwave, refrigerator, toaster and utensils. Guests also enjoy a separate in-room work space and comfortable living area to maintain their everyday routine while away from home. Convenient onsite "In A Pinch" market, laundry, and dry cleaning services are available to guests. Enjoy complimentary amenities such as daily continental breakfast, WiFi, self park, local calls, onsite fitness room, outdoor pool with BBQ station, as well as access to Lifetime Fitness club, including free fitness classes, spas, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Indianapolis Keystone Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing