We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Accomodating staff & clean facility.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
Ranked #52 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Paxton, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Accomodating staff & clean facility.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

y wife and I stayed at TownePlace suites and found the staff to be very helpfull and the facility very clean and tidy as well as bening secure. The location was good for our weekend in Indianapolis and it was easy to find as we are only occcasional visitors to town. The breakfast was very ample and the room was quiet and inviting.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to hear you were able to find a quiet retreat at our hotel and that your accomodations were clean and comfortable. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    57
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
78
29
23
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

It was such a treat to find this TownePlace Suites tucked into a great strip mall in Indy. We had been trying to book for our family of 4 in a 2 bedroom in a nearby Residence Inn for one night in transit south from Michigan. They did not have availability and the reservations person suggested this place. We liked it even more because of the location. It has the feel of a Residence Inn but more updated. We were able to do some back to school shopping at the Kohl's around the corner and there were many many choices for dinner. Breakfast was pretty minimal but enough to find at least something to eat and they have a well stocked snack area if you need it. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane37064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are certainly a tucked away "hidden gem". We are so happy to hear you compare us to a Residence Inn as we do have many of the same amenities that a Residence Inn offers but usally at a lower price. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the Keystone Crossing shopping and dining attractions while you were here as well. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

The hotel was very clean. The check-in was very smooth. They had a nice convenient area if you happened to forget any toiletries. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r_saron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We certainly do have many different amenities available complimentary to our guests should you forget something such as shaving cream, a toothbrush, or a razor. Just stop by the desk and we have got you covered! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

I booked this hotel at the last second never staying at a TownePlace Suites so it was unknown what to expect. Upon arrival I was welcomed with smiles, check in only took a few seconds and I was invited down to the lobby for pizza later that evening. The room was very modern and spacious, and very clean. Overall great staff, wonderful well kept hotel. I would highly recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxbustraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy you got to see our smiling faces! Pizza on Wednesday nights is one of evening receptions that all of our guests are welcome to come down to enjoy from 5:30p - 7:30p! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

We were in town for a family wedding and stayed 2 nights. We rented two rooms for our 4 adult family members. We were pleased to find we had been assigned adjoining suites. This was a wonderful conveniece as it made our space the size of a small
apartment. This is a newer hotel and we found it clean and welcoming. (We travel frequently and this hotel is exceptional when compared to other hotels in its price range.) The queen sized beds were extremely comfortable and seemed to have mattress toppers. Bed linens were newer and spotless. Hotel offers a continental breakfast of fruit, packaged rolls, coffee & juice. We enjoy a hot cooked breakfast when traveling so did not partake. There are several breakfast restaurants nearby. We ate at Perkins first day LePeep's the next. (LePeep's is located in the shopping center next door to Towneplace and is a wonderful local chain. Perkins is about 5 minutes east.) Hotel is a bit hard to find and entrance is almost hidden from view of 86th St. The entrance is directly across from Keystone Crossing Mall. There is also a regular Mariott located at Keystone Crossing but after talking to wedding guests who stayed there it seemed the the rooms were no nicer and the cost was considerably more. Only negative was Town Place ran out of hot water about 8:30 am. We contacted the front desk who promptly checked into the situation who I formed us that happens 'once in while'. Within a few minutes of our call hot water was plentiful.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelma56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to hear that we were able to block your rooms next to each other so that you could easily enjoy each others company! We are certainly tucked away a bit and a little hard to find. I think of us as a "hidden gem"! For those who are traveling to our hotel for the first time, we are 3 stoplights east of Keystone Avenue off of 86th street on the right hand side next to Kohl's and Maggie Moos's Ice Cream! I am sorry to hear that you had some hot water issues while staying with us. In cases where we were very busy our older hot water heaters did have trouble keeping up but I am happy to inform you that we have replaced two water heaters with new ones that can handle a larger capacity! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, IN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

We love staying at TownePlace Suites Keystone in Indianaplolis. The room are clean and have ample amount of room for a family to stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful when needed. TownPlace Suites is located in close proximity to outstanding restaurants and shopping. I highly recommenend this hotel to many family and friends visiting Indy. We will stay here again for many trips and race weekends to come!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oompa7914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and service while staying with us while visiting for the Indy 500. We hope that we will have the opportunity to accomodate you again if you are here for a future race!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakpark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

When we first arrived at 6:30 p.m., my parents' handicapped room was not ready. Needless to say, we were surprised. The hotel had been sold out the night before and the cleaning was still completing their work. But for our inconvenience, without asking, the room fee was reduced. The one staff person was most accomodating, including changing a long lasting light bulb ring that had burned out. Why did we discover this and the cleaning crew had not? We were disappointed that the bath items were generic. The Internet connection was terribly slow and the lobby tiny. But the customer service was strong, they provided excellent driving directions and the beds were great and the breakfast was diverse. And the two bedroom suites are terrific for the price point. We hope to return on our next visit to Indianapolis and will look for this brand on our other travels.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shira-eliora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdsheets, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize that your room was not ready upon arrival. During busy times this unfortunately occurs sometimes as housekeeping is working to get rooms ready for new arrivals. We did provide monetary compensation but it is something that we certainly work to prevent so that everyone who checks in after the 3pm check-in time has a room ready upon their arrival. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the bath amenities. We provide the Towneplace branded bath amenities which are consistent with the other Towneplace Suites by Marriott properties. I am also sorry to hear that you had issues with our internet service. We recently upgraded our internet so that it will now allow twice the amount of users to allow for faster speeds while more people are connected to it. This has made a great improvement to our internet service. We hope that we will have the opportunity to accomodate you again in the future so that we can pleasantly surprise you with our service. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Indianapolis Marriott North
#58 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#74 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone

Property: TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
Address: 8468 Union Chapel Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46240-4344
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#21 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite Marriott brand hotel at Keystone at the Crossing. TownePlace Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Keystone is located on the north side of Indianapolis in the city's most prestigious area, Keystone at the Crossing. Our all-suite hotel is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shopping and just a short drive to both downtown Indianapolis and the Indianapolis International Airport (IND). All of our residential-style studio, one, and two bedroom suites come equipped with full size kitchens, including stove top, oven, microwave, refrigerator, toaster and utensils. Guests also enjoy a separate in-room work space and comfortable living area to maintain their everyday routine while away from home. Convenient onsite "In A Pinch" market, laundry, and dry cleaning services are available to guests. Enjoy complimentary amenities such as daily continental breakfast, WiFi, self park, local calls, onsite fitness room, outdoor pool with BBQ station, as well as access to Lifetime Fitness club, including free fitness classes, spas, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Indianapolis Keystone Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing