We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
Ranked #53 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value for Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This property is ideally located within the Keystone at the Crossing with many restaurants and shopping all around. The rooms are well equipped for wifi with a computer desk and lots of plug in locations. They have small kitchens and very comfortable beds! I especially appreciated the friendly front desk staff and the assortment of snacks and coffee available 24 hours. Towneplace suites are such a great value for what you get!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDenny4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you so much for the compliments of our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us the next timeyou are in town.

Raquel Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    57
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
78
29
23
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gary, Indiana, Usa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

it was like a little apartment it was comfortable and roomy and quiet. breakfast was daily and dinner was monday through wednesday during my five day stay. definitely recommend. price was right and location was great. i stayed in the two bedroom suite. the separate bedrooms were perfect it just would have been nice to have a tv in both rooms instead of only one. :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your compliments of our hotel. Next time you are in the area, please come back to see us.


Raquel Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavik, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights on a round rip of the mid west. The location suited my wife as the hotel is close to a huge shopping area. When we arrived the room we were first given smelt of smoke (cigarettes). After 2 minutes we decided to go back to reception and complain as we are non smokers and we physically couldn't put up with the smell. The hotel is non smoking, but this room had definitely been smoked in. The guy at reception immediately apologized and gave us a new room... so this was great service. As we had a stroller/pram we were given a ground floor room with kitchen, living room and two bedrooms. The room was clean and tidy though the kitchen could do with some refurbishment. One day our room wasn't cleaned/made up at all. This was our last night and we couldt be bothered complaining, but this was disappointing. Overall it was an ok stay, but the kitchen seemed old and the bathroom was cramped.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tombomb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your comments of the hotel. I sincerely apologize that your stay was just ok. I wanted to let you know that starting sometime in January of 2014, we will be renovating our hotel. We will have a full renovation with an acutal seperate breakfast room and our sleeping rooms will also be renovated, with granite countertops.. We are looking forward to the new renovations that will be happening at our TownePlace Suites. Hopefully when you are back into town, you will come back and check out our new hotel!


Raquel Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schererville, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is the perfect location to stay and visit Indianapolis. It is north of the downtown area with great shopping and restaurants. And an easy drive to the Indianapolis downtown area without the downtown prices. Raquel and her staff are welcoming,friendly and will make sure your stay is a success!

Room Tip: When with your family ask for the upgrade to the two bedroom suite, well worth the extra room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for the kind compliments of our staff. Next time you are in town, be sure to stay with us again.


Raquel Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The staff at TownePlace Suites is second to none. I got to Indianapolis only to find out my reservation for 7 rooms at Homewood Suites was totally messed up. I had come into town for the funeral of an immediate family member awaiting the arrival of several other family members only to find out the reservations for 7 rooms had been completely ruined.

I called TownePlace and talked to a wonderful gentleman named Pete who said come on over we'll take care of you. I immediately headed over and was able to get the rooms I needed for the nights I needed them. It was a complicated reservation but one that was appreciated and not messed up!

The next morning Ricky and Raquel couldn't have been more welcoming to me and my mom as well as the family members that began arriving early who were given the chance to check in early in order to get dressed and unpack before the funeral.

There was a problem with our toilet that was taken care of immediately and we never had another issue with it again. Every time I called needing something for the room it arrived in a very timely fashion.

Ricky and Raquel were friendly and very caring always asking if there was anything they could do to make our stay more comfortable. Pete was there over the weekend and made sure everything was going well.

I'm glad our reservation at Homewood got messed up because not only was TownePlace cheaper but the quality of attention my family got during a difficult time was very comforting.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie8356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for the compliments of our staff and hotel! We are so glad that we were able to accommodate your entire family. We all enjoyed having all of you stay here with us. The next time you are in town, you know where we are at. We will be more than happy to have you stay with us.


Raquel Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I am a frequent business traveler who never writes reviews but I had to take the time to write about the TownePlace Suites in Indianapolis. On a recent stay, I had a personal issue arise and Raquel and Ricky provided the highest level of customer service.In addition to their superior service, the location was ideal and the room was very nice. TownePlace is my new go-to spot anytime I travel through Indianapolis. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments of the hotel. Ricky and I are so glad that we were able to help you out with your issue.

We all look forward to having you stay with us again the next time that you are in town.

Raquel Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl Junction
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about this place. Stayed here a week while in Indy on business. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, spacious clean room, kitchenette, and continental breakfast. I plan to always stay here any time I'm in town. Keep up the great work!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your compliments of the hotel. We look forward to having you with us the next time you are in town.

Raquel Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Indianapolis Marriott North
#59 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#73 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone

Property: TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
Address: 8468 Union Chapel Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46240-4344
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#21 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite Marriott brand hotel at Keystone at the Crossing. TownePlace Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Keystone is located on the north side of Indianapolis in the city's most prestigious area, Keystone at the Crossing. Our all-suite hotel is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shopping and just a short drive to both downtown Indianapolis and the Indianapolis International Airport (IND). All of our residential-style studio, one, and two bedroom suites come equipped with full size kitchens, including stove top, oven, microwave, refrigerator, toaster and utensils. Guests also enjoy a separate in-room work space and comfortable living area to maintain their everyday routine while away from home. Convenient onsite "In A Pinch" market, laundry, and dry cleaning services are available to guests. Enjoy complimentary amenities such as daily continental breakfast, WiFi, self park, local calls, onsite fitness room, outdoor pool with BBQ station, as well as access to Lifetime Fitness club, including free fitness classes, spas, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Indianapolis Keystone Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing