We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
Ranked #65 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed overnight here on New Year's Eve and I'm so glad I did. First off, the staff was very friendly. The bed was like a cloud! Usually, I have trouble on mattresses that I'm not accustomed to. But this one was really good. The layout was more than sufficient for my needs that night, but if for some reason I had to stay for a few days, I would be right at home in a TownePlace Suite studio.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhettcochran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you so much for your compliments of the staff and the hotel. Glad you were able to sleep well in our new beds. Please come back and see our new renovations that will be starting end of next week.

Have a great 2014!

Raquel Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

We travel once or twice a year to Indianapolis to visit family -- for the holidays, for weddings, whenever there's an appropriate occasion. We have been staying at the Keystone TownePlace Suites since the facility was completed in 1999. It's the perfect set-up for our family of four -- the sleeping arrangements and kitchen, plus the light breakfast, laundry and other amenities have fit our needs -- and budget! -- exactly and the management and staff have always been cheerful and helpful. This year Donna and Raquel went out of their way to meet all of our not-so-standard requests (extra towels, scissors for cutting wrapping paper, etc.) And this year, the addition of an affiliation with the local Lifetime Fitness center was really appreciated, as it is an outstanding health club, which we used just about every day at no additional charge. We look forward to our next visit, especially as there is some renovation planned, so it should be even nicer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

First of all, we appreciate you staying with us for over 13 years. Thank you so much for your compliments of the hotel and the staff. The next time you are in town, our hotel will have a new look since our renovations are going to be starting here soon!
We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in town to see the family and or the holidays.
Happy New Year 2014

Raquel Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We chose TownePlace Suites for an overnight during an evening out on the northside of Indy (we live in Southport). Upon our arrival we were pleasantly greeted by Donna and Pete. When we shared with Donna our evening plans (dinner at Cooper's Hawk & dancing and bowling at Latitude 39) she promptly produced 2 gift cards for Latitude 39. Our suite was extremely clean and well appointed - Donna shared renovations will start in next week or so. During our checkout I shared our plans for breakfast at LePeeps and once again Donna produced another gift card. This woman is amazing.

As a frequent traveller - local, domestic and international, TownePlace Suites - Keystone at the Crossing will be one of my top choices when looking for a hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you so much for the compliments of the hotel and staff. Donna told me to tell you "hello" We look forward to having you stay with us in 2014. Happy New Year

Raquel Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Besides having such a pleasant and helpful staff, this extended stay hotel is perfectly located near major arteries but set back far enough that there is no traffic noise. We had one small problem which was taken care of very quickly and cheerfully.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for the compliments of the hotel and glad to hear the issue had been taken care of to your satisfaction. Look forward to having you come back to our hotel in the future.


Raquel Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The visit started outside the Hotel when several of us approached the entrance and Raquel was leaving for the day but returned to help check us in, this was so great because there were about 8 people that came the same time we did. She and her staff were very pleasant and excited to serve us. The next morning while eating breakfast I listened to her go out of her way to call and arrange for a taxi ride to the airport on Christmas day for another guest. The observed the same type of interaction with several other guests. We so impressed that they also left the breakfast out for an hour past the posted time just in case someone was running late. When inquiring about restaurants and attractions, they were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. My boss has been staying here for about 1 1/2 years with similar observations. We will continue to make this a regular stop when visiting Indy! The cheerful and friendly service is greatly appreciated!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Thank you so much for your compliments. We are all here to take care of our guests and make sure that they do feel like they are at "home." We appreciate all of you staying here with us and look forward to the next time you are all back into town. We hope you have a wonderful holiday and a Happy New Year 2014.

Raquel Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is great, I stayed at this hotel for a business trip and I am always very picky about customer service, but this staff out did themselves. I showed up late and the staff was still very welcoming. The number one thing I was most excited about is they left the complimentary breakfast out a few extra minutes in the morning so I could get some breakfast before heading out. Great hotel keep up the good work! Good job Raquel, Donna, and Pete.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Thank you so much for your compliments of the hotel and the staff. Thanks again for choosing our hotel. Look forward to having you stay with us again. Happy Holidays.


Raquel Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at this property. Normally, extended stay hotels are not as nice as this one! The front desk staff was phenomenal! Particularly Joe and Raquel, they really made sure that my stay was comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located across from the Fashion Mall and a few miles from another big mall. There are multiple places to eat, from local, to chain restaurants.

The breakfast area is small, but has a nice selection of eggs, waffles, cereal, and pastries as well as coffee and juices. The only complaint I have was that the walls are probably too thin and could hear the horribly loud ladies in the room next door and at the end of the hall, but that really isn't the hotel's fault. The bathroom was spotless and spacious and the bed was... AMAZINGLY COMFORTABLE!!! I do wish they had a better channel selection on the TV.

I would recommend to anyone traveling to the area!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Joseanmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Thank you so much for your compliments of the hotel and staff! I will make sure that Joe is aware of your compliments as well. Thanks again for staying with us and hope you have a very happy and prosperous 2014.


Raquel Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Indianapolis Marriott North
#60 of 185 in Indianapolis
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
#78 of 185 in Indianapolis
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone

Address: 8468 Union Chapel Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46240-4344
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#21 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £92 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite Marriott brand hotel at Keystone at the Crossing. TownePlace Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Keystone is located on the north side of Indianapolis in the city's most prestigious area, Keystone at the Crossing. Our all-suite hotel is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shopping and just a short drive to both downtown Indianapolis and the Indianapolis International Airport (IND). All of our residential-style studio, one, and two bedroom suites come equipped with full size kitchens, including stove top, oven, microwave, refrigerator, toaster and utensils. Guests also enjoy a separate in-room work space and comfortable living area to maintain their everyday routine while away from home. Convenient onsite "In A Pinch" market, laundry, and dry cleaning services are available to guests. Enjoy complimentary amenities such as daily continental breakfast, WiFi, self park, local calls, onsite fitness room, outdoor pool with BBQ station, as well as access to Lifetime Fitness club, including free fitness classes, spas, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Indianapolis Keystone Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing