We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
Ranked #54 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Steep Falls, Maine
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel during a business trip to Indianapolis. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the accommodations were outstanding. My room included a small kitchen that had a refrigerator, stove, oven, and cooking/eating utensils. Wifi was free, which is not the case in many hotels. The place was very quiet, yet very accessible to a number of eating and shopping establishments. I enjoyed making my nightly walk to Maggie Moo's ice cream treatery (a mere three minute jaunt from my room) for ice cream. Raquel, the hotel general manager, was particularly helpful. She made arrangements for all members of our work party to have complimentary appetizers at the restaurant that we visited one evening. The hotel also offers a nice continental breakfast as part of the package and has a small snack store in the lobby. This is truly one of the city's hidden gems!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you so much for the compliments of our staff and hotel, I greatly appreciate it. I am so glad to hear that your group enjoyed their dinner and free appetizers.
I look forward to having you and all the staff members stay with us the next time in town.

Thanks again
Raquel Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    59
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
79
29
24
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
108 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here on business last week. We had driven by the hotel hundreds of time and never noticed it. The property is tucked back off the main road, but is a GREAT place to stay. The staff was great!

Room Tip: The beds are soft and my room was an efficiency
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you so much for the compliments about the staff and the hotel. We greatly appreciate it and hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

Raquel Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

A bit hard to find hiding behind another development. The rooms are basic, not bad but rather dark. Very low watt lights, including the bathroom. Rooms do have a nice kitchen set up. Parking can be an issue when full.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeatravelerWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for the comments about the hotel. We will definitely take your comments about the lighting into consideration.

Raquel Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We're booked for six nights starting July 16 and I recently had an epiphany that I have unused Marriot Rewards Points. The folks at the main Marriot Rewards customer service line said I couldn't use my points for a 2-bedroom suite, and when I balked at that they advised me to inquire directly with the hotel. I left a detailed message earlier today explaining the reason for my call, and they just called to say that although that's typically true -- that 2 bedroom suites aren't typically eligible to be booked under the Rewards program -- she had already taken care of it, applying the points to our stay, resulting in a $0 cost. THAT'S Customer service! It makes a huge difference in our budget while we're visiting family for a reunion. Thanks, TownePlace!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Downtownbookgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
I am so glad to hear that we were able to help you out with your reservations. Thank you so much for all your compliments. We greatly appreciate it.


Raquel Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We enjoy the quiet location and the staff are fantastic. We find the rooms quiet and the tucked in location really adds to the privacy. Our grandkids love to eat breakfast at this hotel. We will be back; average 3x a month. the staff recognizes us immediately.
RickJean

Room Tip: call early, fills quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retooling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Rick and Jean,

Thank you so much for complimenting our staff and the hotel. We always like to have you and the grandkids stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Raquel Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Great location at Keystone at the Crossing. The property was just remodeled and the rooms are clean and small but have all of the essentials.

Staff is very friendly. The cold continental breakfast is bare bones, skip it and walk across the parking lot to Le Peep for an awesome breakfast or lunch. There are lots of restaurants within a short walk.

The rates are reasonable my only complaint was the TOO SOFT mattress. within the past two weeks this is the 5th Marriott property I have stayed and this was the worse mattress by far for 5 long nights...

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MattThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments of the hotel and staff, We greatly appreciate it. There are also a few other great restaurants within walking distance to our hotel such as First Watch, Cafe Patachou and Ruth's Cafe.

We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in town.

Raquel Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
165 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We just stopped here for the night on the way home from a 2 week-long road trip. This hotel is in a very upper-end area of Indianapolis, so there are quite a few big businesses and pricey restaurants in the neighborhood. The hotel, itself, is kind of hard to find from the street. It's tucked back behind a strip mall which has a Kohl's. Our family was happy to camp out in the 2-bedroom suite, but the breakfast was horrible. (I guess they expect you to bring in your own here because of the in-room kitchens). All there was available was stale breads, cold cereals and hard boiled eggs. No other proteins available. Good luck to those trying to stay on their gluten-free or low carb diets! So if the breakfast choices had been better, I would have given the hotel 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your comments about the staff and our rooms. I apologize that you did not like our continental breakfast. I do know options are limited as they are all grab and go type breakfast items. We appreciate your feedback and hopefully in the future this will help bring more items to the TownePlace Suites brand.

Raquel Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Indianapolis Marriott North
#56 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#74 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone

Property: TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
Address: 8468 Union Chapel Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46240-4344
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#21 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite Marriott brand hotel at Keystone at the Crossing. TownePlace Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Keystone is located on the north side of Indianapolis in the city's most prestigious area, Keystone at the Crossing. Our all-suite hotel is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shopping and just a short drive to both downtown Indianapolis and the Indianapolis International Airport (IND). All of our residential-style studio, one, and two bedroom suites come equipped with full size kitchens, including stove top, oven, microwave, refrigerator, toaster and utensils. Guests also enjoy a separate in-room work space and comfortable living area to maintain their everyday routine while away from home. Convenient onsite "In A Pinch" market, laundry, and dry cleaning services are available to guests. Enjoy complimentary amenities such as daily continental breakfast, WiFi, self park, local calls, onsite fitness room, outdoor pool with BBQ station, as well as access to Lifetime Fitness club, including free fitness classes, spas, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Indianapolis Keystone Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing