We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large comfy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Indianapolis
Ranked #16 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
393 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Large comfy rooms”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at the Indianapolis downtown Hilton over New Year's weekend to celebrate our anniversary. This Hilton is know for having some of the most spacious hotel rooms in Indy. Not only are they large, but they are very comfortable. It was a busy weekend in the hotel, but the staff was courteous. This hotel also has a couple of great restaurants including a very good McCormick & Schmicks. It is also within walking distance to many other restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRMays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    389
    126
    54
    25
See reviews for
250
207
56
505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The Hilton in downtown Indy is a very nice hotel -- very well kept with clean, spacious rooms.
The staff is friendly and courteous, and the fitness center and indoor swimming pool are great.

The hotel is in an ideal location within walking distance to many of the downtown attractions -- just a few blocks from Circle Center Mall, restaurants and Bankers Life Fieldhouse for the Pacers games.

Will definitely stay at the Hilton for all of our trips to Indy!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrVille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2011

My partner and I stayed four days over Thanksgiving and had a wonderful time. We reserved a King deluxe sutie which feels more like an apartment then hotel room. Lots of space to relax and enjoy the view. We were able to watch the fireworks from our dining room after the Tree lighting on the circle. We plan to make this a yearly event. Wonderful room and service. Can't say enough positive things about our stay.

Room Tip: King deluxe suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Spacious clean room terrific staff we will stay again. Very upscale downtown place with little difference from the more expensive Conrad where we have stayed before in Indy. Glad the Cards beat Butler.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siestakeyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanhassen,mn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This hotel looks like it has not been redone in 25 years. Everything looks worn and out of date. I didn't like that there was a large space under the door. The service was not very good either, i asked for something to be brought up and it never arrived.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eokauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Good Morning,
I was writing in response to your post regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and value the opinions you have posted on Trip Advisor. The Hilton Indianapolis Hotel and Suites was opened new as an Adams Mark in 2000 after being converted from an office tower. It was flagged as a Hilton in August 2004 and went under a $9m renovation that addressed public space and light scope room renovation. We are however also scheduled for a full room renovation in 2012 as well as meeting space. We look forward to the updates that will happen in the coming year and would invite you to come back and check out our new look thereafter. I would also be happy to dicuss the service concerns during your stay, as it is always our goal to deliver outstanding hospitality and a positive experience for every guest, every stay. Please feel free to contact the hotel and ask for Jeff Sweet; General Manager. Again, thank you for the time you sacrificed in posting your comments. Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

This is a centrally located hotel with access to key features of the city. Accommodations were standard in nature but clean and well kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. Parking garage is under construction and a bit of a wreck at this point. Only one restaurant (the more expensive one) was open at our Sunday evening arrival - food is good but somewhat pricey.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandview, Washington
Level Contributor
179 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This is a nice clean place with a good staff. It is in gthe heart of downtown Indianapolis, near the mall and the Convention Center.

The rooms are clean and well-maintained. Air conditioning is good.

Room service may run late into the afternoon, so don't expect a clean room right away some days.

Check-in and check-out was efficient.

A good breakfast buffet is available, though a bit expensive.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I82X73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis

Property: Hilton Indianapolis
Address: 120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hilton Indianapolis, a downtown Indianapolis hotel, boasting some of Indianapolis' largest suites. It is within walking distance of attractions, restaurants and Convention Center. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, all of which feature stylish decor in soft, neutral tones and offer modern amenities. Upgrade to a suite for extra space including a separate living area, ideal for work or a touch of luxury. Take advantage of all the great amenities our Indianapolis hotel has to offer, including a modern fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Indulge in a luxurious beauty treatment at the Gent Spa and pamper yourself at the resident barber shop and beauty salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing