We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, accomadating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Indianapolis
Ranked #13 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
“Excellent location, accomadating staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location for anything you would like to do in downtown Indianapolis. The indoor rooftop pool with the sun shining was a great way to start a Sunday morning. Very accomadating staff in every aspect of the hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We are truly flattered by your glowing review of the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. Our associates will be elated to know that they made such a positive impression upon you and your gracious acknowledgement of their efforts will be shared with everyone. What a lovely picture you have painted of your sunlit Sunday morning swim in our indoor pool! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for your next visit to the Indianapolis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    385
    124
    54
    24
See reviews for
247
204
56
495
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Sandwich, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The downtown Indy Hilton is an excellent choice. The Hotel is located within walking distance of most downtown attractions and restaurants. It's about a $35 taxi ride from the airport (their website says $25). Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
You have our most sincere gratitude from everyone at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. We truly appreciate your review and for sharing your impressions of our hotel. Providing our guests with an excellent stay is of utmost importance and we are so glad you not only found our associates to be so friendly but our location to be so ideal. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Lighting fast check in. Very attentive front desk. Bathroom are a little dated, but rooms are clean and spacious. Very good recognition of diamond club member (shoe shine, internet, breakfast). Internet was very reliable, excellent downtown location. Would stay at property again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelReview_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Lightning fast check in is a great compliment, thank you! It is always our pleasure to provide prompt, hospitable service at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites and our location is one of the best in the city. We would love to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I called a few days before an unexpected trip to Indy for 1 night and was able to use my Hilton points to book a nights stay at this Hilton without any problems. Check in was a breeze and they put us in a 18th floor suite with amazing views. The rooms are large with modern decor and the bed linens are clean and comfy. We had 2 queen beds, an entire room just for luggage, a large L shaped desk and 2 large chairs in front of the window seat. The one thing I would change is......It would be amazing if they offered free breakfast but there is a restaurant on the first floor (for us not a gold/diamond member). Valet parking will set you back around 35 bucks though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're delighted you enjoyed your suite accommodations and valued the ability to easily obtain reservations for your recent trip. While we do charge for parking, our valet service does permit for unlimited in and out privileges, which is generally not available at most public lots. The Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites features delicious dining at our on-site restaurant and your recommendations will be shared with our management team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed there via a group room block last week and enjoyed the stay. The hotel is in good condition, rooms modern and well-appointed. Self parking was free; not sure that is always the case. The location is very convenient to downtown destinations. Although I had stayed in downtown Indianapolis a couple of times before, I hadn't really toured the area much; if you have the chance, talk a walk around all the monuments down Meridian. I stayed at this hotel several years ago and I think it has been updated since then.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaneRidgeJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Within walking distance of so much of what Indianapolis has to offer, we think the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites offers the perfect location and we are so glad you agree! With the best of amenities and modern touches, it is wonderful that you enjoyed what we have to offer. As you mentioned, we do charge for parking in our secure garage and our valet service offers unlimited in and out privileges. Thank you for your feedback. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

While moving eastward in late July, stayed in this hotel. It was a nice Hilton. Pulled in the ramp to check in and the valet told us valet parking is all that is available. That was not true (even if they aren't hotel employees out to make a buck they should be truthful) but we didn't find that out until after check in. Then for the check in had another major miss--they hadn't read my room preferences and that was abundantly clear. I am a HH diamond member and it isn't too much to ask to have employees read that I want to be up near the top floor. When we checked in, they told me they had a room on the 4th floor for me. I explained I preferred higher and then the staff member looked annoyed but found something on the 11th floor. Decent, but I doubt it was the best he could do. I was only in for one night so not a huge thing.

I was with my spouse and four kids. The two bedroom, one bath suite was spacious and I liked the interior decor. I noticed upon reading the reviews that some got upgraded to two bath suites--would have been nice and I suspect one was available, but as mentioned above, the clerk wasn't too attentive. Anyway, the view of downtown was very nice and we all liked the room. For diamond members there is no executive lounge but they only charge 5 dollars/adult for the breakfast if you are gold/diamond so that is good. Loved the breakfast--lox, waffles pancakes, omelets and more. All 6 of us were happy. Nice gym, pool, and such.

I would stay here again if in Indy, but not if I weren't a diamond member. I suggest getting an executive lounge and reducing parking rates. I will also call ahead to be sure my room preferences are at least considered, but over all thumbs up.

Room Tip: If you have room preferences cell ahead as they didn't read my reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamptondragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your impressions of the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. Moving can be an exciting and sometimes taxing experience but it is wonderful to know that you enjoyed staying with us along your journey. Breakfast is such an important way to fuel your day and dining at 120 West Bar & Grill with farm fresh ingredients and delicious choices is ideal. While it is not clear in this forum as to what transpired with your guestroom request, we must apologize for any confusion. It is great to know that the accommodations were still to your liking. Best wishes on your new home. We hope if you travels bring you through Indianapolis again we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

I usually stay at the Conrad when in Indy, but this time thought I'd try the Hilton. It's a high quality hotel, a room so large you could play basketball in it. Had room service, excellent food. Breakfast was free, and very good. The only thing I disliked was that the bar had closed at 10pm, and I arrived at 10.15. So a good hotel overall. Next time? Sorry guys, back to the Conrad for me.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
It is great to read that you enjoyed an overall great stay with us from our spacious accommodations to your dining experience. We do apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way by the hours of our bar, however. Thank you for your feedback, we hope you will consider another stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,152 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis

Property: Hilton Indianapolis
Address: 120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hilton Indianapolis, a downtown Indianapolis hotel, boasting some of Indianapolis' largest suites. It is within walking distance of attractions, restaurants and Convention Center. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, all of which feature stylish decor in soft, neutral tones and offer modern amenities. Upgrade to a suite for extra space including a separate living area, ideal for work or a touch of luxury. Take advantage of all the great amenities our Indianapolis hotel has to offer, including a modern fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Indulge in a luxurious beauty treatment at the Gent Spa and pamper yourself at the resident barber shop and beauty salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing